Emotional Intelligence III:

5 48
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Unsplash.Com

Hello dear readers, I know that I have an eternity without showing signs of life, I am seriously trying to organize myself, but that does not matter so much now, does it? I am here for you right now.

Today, we will finish the series of three articles talking about emotional intelligence.

Today I will talk to you or rather, I will give you a plus of the last thing you need to start on the path of intelligent decision making by controlling your emotions.

So without further ado, keep reading so that you may learn things that you did not know, if so, I hope it has been helpful for you to read me today.

Constructive criticism:

Unsplash.Com

How many don't hate being criticized, and even worse, that many times they say they are "constructive" criticism but instead of having a good effect on us they end up leaving us worse off than we already were?

Don't worry, you are not the only one, in fact of all the points I have mentioned in my series, this is the one that bothers me the most.

Because before I was a person who had low self-esteem, I had to build an ego to strengthen my insecurities, what happens? That at first everything looked very attractive when my ego was through the roof, but later, I realized that this is just a glass bubble, that if someone breaks it, all the glass falls on you and ends up cutting you.

So today I work to not have a very high ego, just enough to lead a life with dignity ahead of me, but not enough to make me weak in the face of my insecurities.

Accept criticism, you are a human being with the right not to be perfect, so abandon the need to always have the approval and acceptance of people, there will be people who will never accept you as you are and that's okay.

Of the constructive criticism, analyze if they really are constructive, and if they are, take note and start improving.

A humble human being is one who exposes all his vulnerability to the point that no one can harm him because he is already exposed, so improve what you think is necessary, but do not take criticism very personally, you do not have to be perfect or you also don't have to torment yourself for what you are not.

Physical exercise:

Unsplash.Com

Physical exercise will give you one of the best moments to think, when you are in a physical activity, there is only you in your world and focused on what you are doing.

That is why doing physical exercise is one of the most stressful activities of the human being.

If you have ever done physical exercise, I am sure that thoughts of understanding and enlightenment have come to your mind, I know that it is so.

So take your time of physical exercise to think about everything that causes you stress, anxiety, sadness, exhaustion, let's learn to use your emotions at certain times to enlighten you.

First it will give you a better sleep, since you will go to bed so tired in a healthy way that you will say goodbye to the world as soon as you put your head on the pillow, second there you will have drained everything you had to throw away and third it will help you make good decisions and think clearly.

Self improvement books:

Unsplash.Com

Finally, my favorite, in fact it is the one that has helped me the most in my personal development.

Reading, even 10 minutes a day, a self-help book that is focused exactly on the branch you want to attack, will help you infinitely to improve both your understanding and your way of seeing things, I bet you anything that after reading a little piece of something that is happening to you with a solution next to it or another perspective of things will make you improve and feel better.

So I invite you to read, instruct yourself, build your personal mantras to be able to survive the emotions that hurt us.

You don't have to read for a long time, so there are no excuses, with only 10 minutes a day, on a topic that interests you or you want to attack, believe me it will be enough for you and your improvements.

If you want a list of books that I can recommend, tell me in the comments and I will gladly help you

Thanks for getting here...

I had not been able to tell you before what was happening in my life, but now I tell you that I had a small personal crisis where I was unmotivated, depressed and disorganized.

Today I am not telling you that I am 100%, but I am 70%.

One of the things that has helped me a lot to improve is learning to control my emotions, remember that if you have complete control of your emotions and what you feel, nothing external can harm you, so take my advice from this series and apply them all, I wish you much happiness.

I love you so much, I hope I can be more active here :).

9
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing this, my friend. These are things that can really help one's life to improve and be the best version of their selves despite all the times that we fall,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get close to 100% every little bit of positive things you do will inch you closer. I'm not perfect either. I try to keep my emotions in check as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are ways to improve ourselves and be the best. Getting not just criticism , but a constructive one— one who would give room for change and improvement. We all want that from people that really care to see us getting better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been failing in the last two parts. I really should start getting on with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be strong ma'am everything that you've been going through will end up soon just have faith in God and always be positive despite all your worries and pain you will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago