Breakfast:

11 48
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Life, Culture, Venezuela, Country, ...
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty

Created for me

Remember that tour I gave you, making an assumption of the food places where I would take you if you came to Venezuela?

Well, today I will share with you the typical breakfasts of Venezuela, my country and my culture.

I will tell you a little about the traditions and special moments at breakfast, meal times, types of breakfasts and their characteristics.

This is a way to share a bit of me with you, and also to open an invitation to all those who want to share their typical breakfasts according to their cultures or countries.

Talking about food will always be a good topic of conversation, who doesn't like to eat?

So keep reading to show you the typical breakfasts of my country along with their different occasions.

Arepas:

Pinterest: https://pin.it/2tP6fCT

As I said earlier in the gastronomic tour article, arepas are our most typical food, it is like pita bread for the Arabs, rice for the Chinese, pizza for the Italians, croissants for the French.

Arepas can be eaten at anyone, in fact the most typical meals are for breakfast and dinner, and it is something that you can eat every day of your life.

I last a day without eating an arepa and I feel bad, it's my favorite food.

They are made from cornmeal, they can be roasted or fried and the number of fillings is infinite, but for breakfast, they are usually lighter fillings.

In this case, in the image I show you an arepa with ham and yellow cheese, all children in our childhood always take an arepa with yellow cheese to school.

So the arepa is more than a meal, it is our essence, it is what represents us.

It is food that will never bore you.

Empanadas:

Pinterest:https://pin.it/1ID9Eib

You may have heard of them, but their appearance will surprise you, and they are different from the traditional empanadas that are known throughout the world.

Venezuelan empanadas are a combination of corn flour, wheat flour and a little sugar.

They are fried and stuffed with different topics, such as cheese, meat, chicken, ham and cheese.

My favorite is the chicken...

The most traditional way is to eat it with abundant garlic sauce, and a "malta" which is a Venezuelan drink made of paper and barley, it is like a kind of beer but without alcohol and sweet, it is truly delicious.

There are people who eat empanadas for breakfast more often, but I am more traditional and I find it hard to leave my arepas, so empanadas are usually a breakfast from time to time, since they are fried they usually leave a lot of fat and I don't like that.

Pastelitos:

Pinterest: https://pin.it/6QsH1B2

Another traditional meal but that is usually from time to time.

I think that these breakfasts vary more than anything in children, who do not like to eat arepas every day, because honestly, this was the typical breakfast that they gave me to go to school.

They usually have a lot of fillings, such as chicken, ground beef, ham and cheese, and cheese.

The most traditional is the typical cheese, but my favorite is chicken or ground beef.

It is something very basic, it is just wheat flour dough, in very thin disks that come ready only to place the filling and fry them.

It is the typical breakfast when your mom does not want to cook and solves it in the easiest and most practical way.

Tequeños:

Pinterest: https://pin.it/71pVx2I

Here I know that it will be something that if you try it, for the first time, you will love it, I am as sure as that my name is María Fernanda.

And I know, because globally, foreigners love tequeños.

They are little fingers of dough stuffed with cheese, and they are normally appetizers at parties, but I saw quite a few classmates in class carrying a large cup where an arepa could be, full of tequeños with the cheese completely melted.

They are usually very addictive and if you try one, you will want to eat them all.

Cachito:

Pinterest: https://pin.it/GP20kAL

It is a kind of bread, stuffed with ham, but the bread is different, it is like a kind of croissant with a sweet touch that adds that special touch.

Honestly, I'm not such a fan, it's not one of my favorite breakfasts, in fact I think I haven't eaten one in years, since it's usually an option for when you're traveling and you have to eat and buy something light for the road.

At least that's how I see it, many people die for little pieces and enjoy having breakfast like this, but I don't change my morning arepas for anything or anything, they are my favorites and I would marry an arepa.

The cachitos usually accompany, with a girl, a very substantial typical Venezuelan drink, so take advantage of it.

I hope you enjoyed this Venezuelan breakfast tour.

Please, I would love to read in the comments which one of them provoked you the most and what you think about them.

And I would also love for you to be encouraged to do an article showing the typical breakfasts in your area.

I got very excited making this post, I think we all love being patriotic and love the traditions of our country and better yet share them.

Without further ado, thanks for coming here and reading me, dear reader, I hope you're very hungry, lol.

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Life, Culture, Venezuela, Country, ...

Comments

Why you are on break from a long time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything looks so delicious and tasty! A perfect food for breakfast indeed ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arepas is like sandwich to me because we never have tried this I am just reading here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ese desayuno se ve muy delicioso, el desayuno es el primer alimento del día y el más necesario, es recomendable comer frutas en la primera comida del día.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These foods look familiar with what we have here but it's like the ingredient differs.

Nice foods👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All look good and it is my breakfast right now. The bad thing is I'm full from coffee 🤣 or else I'd be dabbing in the kitchen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have also an empanada delicacy here in the Philippines ma'am it's very delicious food and surely you will enjoy eating it. but anyways, throughout the foods, you prepared to seem all yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm only familiar with Pastelitos here but that in different version like it's inside is filled with sweeted granulated wheat or semolina and is a kind of festival dish item. Rest all are very new to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a bread and pastry lover, I can eat a whole of these!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are my favorite my friend. I love Empanadas too. We have that in our country also and it's my happiness. Now I'm craving now the food you've shared friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are more like snacks but would fill someone's stomach. I like the Arepas and empanadas as their looks is tempting to the eyes. I have heard about the Arepas many times here and I can see it's mostly eaten in Venezuela.

$ 0.00
1 year ago