At what age do you discover that you want to be?

19 56
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Myself, Tips, Storytime, BCH, ...
Unsplash.com

If you know the answer, feel free to tell many of us in the comments, which I'm sure is completely difficult exactly what is the perfect age to discover what we want in our lives.

It is something very relative, for some it is a long road, for others it is shorter, some never get it and others realize that it was not what they really wanted.

If you think that in this article you will find a magic formula to achieve it, I am sorry to tell you that unfortunately I do not have the solution to it, but I will tell you many things that can make you see your path in a different way.

Don't you know who you are?

Me neither, the truth is not what I'm looking for either.

I am not going to deny that years ago, I had a great obsession with wanting to be a doctor, graduate at 23, and from then on pursue my career.

But the truth is that not even half of all that happened, since I didn't even finish my medical degree.

Then I lost interest in university studies, since I did not stay in bioanalysis, nor in cardiovascular.

But you know what?

About two years later, I found out that I want to be a psychologist, yes, that's right, and it's not that I want to study psychology because there are no other options, it's because right now it's what I love to be.

However, it is uphill, since the race is completely paid, and it will not be easy to finish it, but it is definitely something that I want to do 100%.

How do I define myself?

Unsplash.Com

Well, basically at this moment I define myself as a person who passionately does everything he sets out to do.

That is, my goal always in every area of ​​my life is to do things with passion.

Many times we are very square and we think that we have to be exactly the same all the time, but the answer is that it is not like that, we can be good at many things, things that we cannot even imagine.

So why be the same all your life?

If we can evolve whenever we want?

I'm random:

Yes, before it filled me with insecurity to be like that, because I saw some people being really good in one field, and well, it was very random.

After graduating from high school, I started studying at the university a career called Health Records and Statistics, I didn't like it at all, since it was studying to be a doctor's secretary, and it's not that I judged it, it just wasn't Own.

Then I worked in an ice cream parlor, where the first year I had a great time since I started to have a salary, so I earned a lot of money, I was only 18 years old, my parents were in a good situation and all that money could be spent on me.

Then the next year, I realized that I didn't want that in my life, my boss wasn't treating me that well so I had to quit.

I started working at my dad's hardware store, and well you know how difficult it is, working with your dad, I think they demand twice as much of you, however I love doing it since that will be my hardware store.

Then the pandemic came and we had to close the hardware store for 6 months, and it was there that I discovered that I loved psychology, since I spent too many months suffering from anxiety, at 20 years old I thought that my life had passed.

But in that 2020 that everyone hated, I discovered that I was good at listening to people, not only listening, but that I was really interested in their problems and also committed to helping them.

That year I saved a friend from committing suicide and also many people said that I was a light in their lives so I decided to be that in the lives of others.

Then the doubt began as to how I would be able to pay for my degree, so I decided to invest in my dad's hardware store, but of course with little investment and in a short time, nothing is easy.

Then my job came online, which opened up a great world of possibilities for me, where I could work with my own boss and work at my own pace.

But working online is not easy at all, however I have been evolving in such a way that I started when I advertised on ptc pages, to later work on micro-task pages, then Noise, which I earned by making posts, then making more elaborate articles here in Read .Cash and finally I started trading thanks to the profits generated here.

Moral:

Unsplash.Com

If you still haven't got what you want, you don't identify with anything, you feel like you don't know who you are, don't worry, it's part of life.

Just because your path is different doesn't mean it's bad to be, allow yourself to experiment and be what you really want to be no matter what you do with passion.

13
$ 1.72
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Myself, Tips, Storytime, BCH, ...

Comments

Most of us get to know who we are and where are heading to, on the process of struggles and difficulties of life. Those processes became eye openers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you believe? I'm one of those who believes that if we constantly evolve we can't really know who we are, don't you think?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, I completely agree with you my friend. It is completely normal that sometimes people get lost and confused on their way. I think you are great for psychology, my friend. Because you are always very kind, and the words you say are heart-warming, hopeful and motivating. With your perseverance, I know that success awaits you, dear...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's what I really like Elle, thank you for always supporting me and believing in me you don't know how happy it makes me that in another part of the world someone like you is like that with me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've come to know that I'm not the only one who have gone thru this. I enrolled Civil Engineering because there's not much of a choice, I was undecided and my father isn't so interested in me going to college. At age 19, my 3rd year in college that I've realized I wanted to be an accountant but there's no goin' back. Only two years left to graduate and me and money is the main issue. So yeah graduated, failed my board exam, did different things with no specific purpose and it was like I'm walking aimlessly till now. Tho I've got a job, its tiring mentally, physically and emotionally. I'll just leave it to prayer and let God show me the sign of what He planned for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am sure that you thought you were going through the wrong paths, they were all completely correct, you will discover why you went through all those things:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, I just never stop finding out what I really want. Appreciate the tip :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still figuring that out lol! I like your parting words and I believe that too. It's okay. Things will soon fall in the right places.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am one of those who believes that everyone has their moment, only that many times we go crazy along the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this beautiful words, I feel motivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the idea, that with my experiences I can help many people understand about typical things in life that are normally really difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im still in the process of discovering what I really want in lfe,yeah its true it is just part of life and continue to explore on ourselves on things that we want to do and with passion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it must be one of the best feelings to be able to be or participate in something that you really like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think at this age if one thing doesn't work, I have to do some other. That's the reason can't answer what I want to be. But one thing is clear, pursue Entrepreneurship and will be my own boss for the rest of the life, hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yo pienso igual que tú jaja también quiero exactamente eso, ser yo, ser libre financieramente siendo lo que realmente quiero ser. Lo lograrás!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pandemic changed my life totally I was not expecting such changes in my life I am still struggling and exploring myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The pandemic came to change the world, it is up to you to take advantage of that change to use it in your favor or against you, I think that the difficult thing about the pandemic is that it forced us to live with ourselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To some extent I will say I don't really know who I am yet cos I am still confused 😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well don't feel bad, I think everyone at this moment doesn't know very well who they are and it's not bad, life is about trying to discover not

$ 0.00
1 year ago