What About The First Day of School?

4 64
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

This article isn't about me anymore. I want to highlight the few moments that the closest ones to my heart experienced during their first day. First and foremost, I wasn't able to finish this article in just a day because I also focused on the activities and quizzes we had recently. Speaking of tests, my mother, my younger sister, and my younger brother seemed to have their first test on their first day of classes. According to what I have heard from them, their first day served to be the test of their patience. Patience was their investment to get into their respective rooms as the people still manages the crowd and the fear of having such crowds. After all, health and safety protocols are the foremost things their schools wanted to regulate.

I have mentioned in my past articles that my mom and my sisters are already in Pasig where the unit they are currently staying in is my Aunt's. They moved there for some good reason. Along with their living there, my mom has also had to enroll my younger sister in Pasig because they are staying there for a good academic year. The orientation for the opening of their classes happened recently, allowing my mother and younger sister to familiarize themselves with the place and environment. They said the life there is double the difficulty they experienced here. Well, they will used to it after months, said I. I also Googled the school where my younger sister got enrolled and I got flabbergasted by the student capacity the school can entertain. It is so enormous that the school I got graduated from can be described as double to describe the said school. I only gave my younger sister some tips and cautions because their room was located on the fourth floor of the building. Though it is expected to be not as high as what we have in my university because it is designed for kids, safety must always be in the mind.


I am happy and a bit afraid because my younger brother is already in his last year of senior high school. He must further persevere to be able to get a slot in my university. I don't know what will be his choices yet but I believe in what he can do. Even I, still can't believe that I was already in my dream university. It gives me a lot of stress but wherever I go, stress is always coming to me. I also asked him about his experiences on his first day and he said that he was able to utilize the allowance I gave him. We are short of funds recently and that gives us a headache. Therefore, we just chose to remember our techniques in saving, not just in money, but in all of the things we have in every situation we will experience because that way could definitely save us.

Now that I have mentioned some of my thoughts about their first day, how about the vacation now? Kidding aside, we have just started the journey so we must strive first before we think the finish line again. Activities on my to-do list start burning me out whenever I see them, but I recall how much hard work my mother is putting into her job just to make us survive so there is no room for giving these up. All of us, even my younger siblings used to hold this principle because we all grew up with nothing. On the other hand, having nothing makes you tougher in every situation. Having nothing amid a challenge will make you a more effective critical thinker and a good decision maker. Therefore, it must be accompanied by perseverance. I believe that the first day is always stressful, and the following days are lighter than how we felt on the first day. It is time to check the available resources now and form strategies to make life easier than how hard we think it was.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

I Appreciate the Humbleness and Talent.

A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.

I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.


7
$ 0.96
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @WanderingMedStudent
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Laban lang tayo friend malalagpasan din natin yan.. I am also a second year.. Btw ano course mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I smiled when I read that your Mom is continuing her studies. Although we don't know each other, I'm just happy for her because she's chasing her dreams. I also agree when you said about nothingness. Nothingness makes us stronger, being subjected in the reality makes us tougher and can survive any hardships in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you both achieve it and push through inspite of issues along the way. Update us with stories.

Live fully and stay in that fighting Spirit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever goals you have for schools or Universities, may you both achieve it and push through inspite of issues along the way.

Live fully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago