There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.

3 56
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

The uncertainty of things. Let's talk about how uncertain things in this world are. In this world that uncertainty is a common thing; we almost don't know what right and wrong are, we sure just hold to the things we believe are true—unless they can be proven by science that proves a lot of matter in our world. The reason why I bring this up is because of the uncertainty I experienced at our university recently. There is no clear advisory on where and when we must prepare for the face-to-face classes. What made me more annoyed is the preparation we must be advised at least because it is something that can help students. What I meant were a webinar or online meetings they used to call whenever they prepare for this matter. They didn't post or announce any materials regarding the said modality this past vacation. They only posted recently the subjects they allow to join the face-to-face classes. What annoys me more is the date they can't assure. Some students already reserved and paid for the dormitory they would use when classes start this upcoming Monday, as we all know that the face-to-face will eventually start. And yet, the university has decided to move the face-to-face classes next month, September 5. They should have announced it earlier and clearer at least so the students wouldn't come up to experience this anymore. It makes me sad because some complained that they already paid the rent for this month and ended up being just wasted for nothing.

I just remember the graduation we were supposed to have back in my senior high school day. We dreamt it to happen but we haven't been able to get it because of what uncertain things happened. The major factor that affected graduation is the pandemic. We already planned the things we wanted to happen when we finally get that certificate of recognition but those were washed up in a snap. We couldn't do anything but accept the fact that it was not the time for us.

Another thing that makes me sad is the cancellation of face-to-face classes in my course. As I have mentioned in my previous article, I said that we would have a subject that was supposed to be in face-to-face modality but it turned out to be canceled because of some things I am not sure about either. What we think about this is that our professor in that subject might talk with the dean and change the learning modality to the synchronous mode of learning. It just means that this subject will be more strict in terms of deadline and performances than the asynchronous subjects we have because the synchronous ones will have online meetings. We will still meet our professor and classmates just like we are in the actual classroom but in an online setting only.

On the other hand, the synchronous mode of learning is still something to look out for. I might still be disappointed right now because of what happened but I am still into my goals. Some seniors warned us that we must prepare more this semester because we might perform the piece our professor appoint us in an online setting. I mean, that would be hard and scary because no teacher would help us to learn how to read notes like in the physical class setting and there is eventually such thing we must perform right. I know things would be easy when you put your patience to it but it will still be harder because learning how to play the piano is our lesson, after all.

Nevertheless, it will still be a challenging academic year for us because some things we seem to have is new to me. Playing the piano is not new to me anymore, to be honest, I can play some songs now after weeks of learning it. Even though the intros of some songs are what I can play for now, at least I know I won't be that surprised when our professor starts to teach me to play the piano because I already know some basics.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

The Moment I Started to Learn The Piano.

I Appreciate the Humbleness and Talent.

A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

8
$ 2.50
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Grabi, napaka ano naman. Kamusta naman ung nakakuha na ng room so need talaga nila mag wait. Sayang kwarta my gosh. Sana naisip ng admin yan sa school nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung una po parang nadismaya lang ako kasi hindi natuloy yung f2f ko na klase, pero simula noong nakabasa ako ng ganitong post po sa university group, nainis ako kasi yung sa halip na pambili na raw ng gamit nila ay nasayang pa sa pambayad ng dorm na hindi naman pala nila pa magagamit dahil sa addjustment. Almost a week pa po kasi ang lumipas bago iclear ang adjusted schedule, pero sa una po, nasabi na nilang final yung nilabas na subjects in which kasama pa yung subject ko, kaya napakarami pong nagrrant. Laking pasalamat ko na lang na malapit lang po ako sa university

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aigoooo, sana naman ayusin na nila soon. And buti malapit kalang don, di masyadong hase if ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago