The Moment I Started to Learn The Piano.

6 57
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

I mentioned in my recent articles that we are going to learn to play the piano. It is challenging for me as I don't have any experience in playing instruments but the snare drum with no keys, notes, or chords to consider. You just need to feel the beat of the specific song you are playing to jive the drum and voila, you are done with it. As such, I need to step up my skills in playing instruments because the course I am taking is an art-music-culture-related one. I also mentioned in my recent articles that I need to buy an electronic keyboard because it will be the one I will be using for the next 2 academic years. I said that I will push myself and grind for it to buy the bookmarked electronic keyboard in my cart, but I didn't make it eventually. It was all because of the dip in the market and many occurrences we can't avoid. I thought of some things I believed could help me but it wouldn't still be enough to fill the missing amount for the electronic keyboard. Gratefully, I was saved by my aunt who is also the one who will get my mother to take care of their baby. That moment couldn't help me but sigh because it only means that made me more indebted to her. Therefore, I must be the independent one for now as I am the one who will look after the house the whole day.

My journey in learning the piano has already started. I learned the keys but not yet the chords. The keys are much simpler than the chords because each key only has 1 tile to press, unlike the chords that have 3 keys to press combined. I was the happy kid when the keyboard finally got home. As early as I got it, I immediately assemble the stand and prepare the things inside the box, and started to search for some nursery rhymes. Nursery rhymes are the easiest ones you have to play with when you see a keyboard. It is the only and recommended one because the melody of such usually has patterns or just plays around three keys only. When I searched for nursery rhymes, the songs I found were twinkle twinkle little star, row row row your boat, and itsy bitsy spider; which were the ones I grew up with. Those were the usual songs, my teacher, then plays every time before the start of our class. It's a kind of achievement for me as I am now able to play the songs I only heard on YouTube when my cousins were here. It continued as days passed and my knowledge about playing electronic keyboards also increased.

After some days of groping with something I don't know much about, I can finally play some song I love to hear from the streaming platforms. I only searched for some notes on YouTube and it helped me to press what I need to press to get what I want. At present, I can play for over 7 songs but from their intros to chorus only. I memorized 6 of them and the other 1 has a cheat note whenever I play it. I recently learned from a music tutor on YouTube that it is better to have cheat notes for some reasons because it will guide you to familiarize yourself with the song and eventually memorize the complicated routes rather than remembering the notes one by one.

I am growing day by day. That phrase can be applied physically and to other characteristics of mine but what I want to portray is the learning of playing the piano. I didn't imagine I will fall for such things I didn't realize I will be interested this much. This was just the start. I believe that when the semester finally started, I will work hard for it and learn further what playing the piano has to offer. I also assume that this will be the start of something I didn't expect to happen. Maybe, in God's time; He might put me in such a place because He wants me to play for his glory.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Boring Rest that I Deserve.

All He Wants is Their Moment to Come.

A Phase in My Life that I Am Aware Of.

I Survived The First Academic Year With Two College Scholars.

A Wholesome Experience With A New Circle of Friends.

5
$ 1.74
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

We want to listen piano played by you. Someday, with some perfection you should play it for bit coin family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Asg
1 year ago

Maaannn, I have always been dreaming about being capable of playing piano someday, but, we still do not have one. Keep growing and learning, you'll be the best someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, man. I hope you learn it and have one too someday! There are many things that the piano has to offer and I can prove it in many beneficial ways. I will drop some songs I can play soon here, I hope that will boost you to invest in it. Playing the piano is something to me but most of all, it is fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of my artist friends that if you know how to play a piano you can also play different music instruments.. I don't know if its true but I think they have no anyreason to lie that to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheshh I also want to learn how to play piano, I dream to buy a piano however the dip really hurts my wallet, maybe in future I'll buy my own, for now I'll save for important things since piano isn't necessary to buy right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Invest in an electronic keyboard too, bro. The teaching-type one, I suggest. An electronic keyboard is like the portable version of a piano but a very good medium for beginners. I hope you learn the piano, too! Good luck, bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago