The First Distribution of Stipend I Attended.

0 41
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

I took an early ride today. It was not an immediate call because we talked about it yesterday but you know, unplanned things like this are the usual ones that usually get happen. I just actually got back from deactivation of my accounts and their invitation were the ones greeted to me. The travel was a hassle one as I wait for an XLT by 12 noon and I got one by around 12:30. Though the meeting time we planned was 12:30 pm, the 30 minutes of waiting for a vehicle always stresses me. Who wouldn't feel stress about it when you were waiting for the vehicle to come under the hot rays of sun? Not literally, but I felt the same.

I saw an old classmate and an old friend on the transport I took. They meant only one person but I have a history with this old friend. He was then a successor of his father because he always joined poster-making. I also tried to join but never thought of winning because he was always a contestant. But then, knowing he wouldn’t pursue his career in drawing and chose the academic one instead of his talent in drawing, made me a conclusion that he wouldn’t like what he have done those years. He actually said it to us before. And now, seeing him actually pursuing what his heart wants without any constrictions, that made me even proud of him because I know how talented this person is.

Minutes later after the transport, a long line that seem to be a question mark for us gave us some queries because there were no signs where we should fall a line in. Fortunately, majority of our group was lined in the correct line where our last names belong. Unfortunately for our one friend that has to fall in line again at the back of the adjacent line, she waited almost twice as long as we did because the in-charge professor in their line has something problem with the students in their line. Nevertheless, we still got what we waited for and lined up for. Our wallets were happy again but it seems that this wouldn’t take long. 

I felt mixed emotions while I was counting the money I recieved. I just thought, did we deserve this? I mean, these bills were only a bonus if we think of it but we still worked hard for it, was we? It actually wouldn’t seem at all because there were policies and laws about state universities and this is happening in the whole country. It must be a support for students because college isn’t as fun as lower levels. Nonetheless, to be grateful is always the thing my mother wants me to learn. Well, I always did. I am grateful because I can get stuff like this.

The money we got somehow serves as an early Christmas gift for us but I would like to see it as a relief. Though it is only equal to my once earned on an article, I am still thankful for the knowledge He gave because I believe he is the reason why I am where I am and I wouldn't be falling in that line without him. Hoping that the incentive for the second semester which I also got the same rank would become higher and will be back to the original number because we also worked hard for it. Especially, when they open the university into its full face-to-face classes again, students like me need some support as the every half month wage of my mother is not enough for me to finish it.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

The First Interlude In Our Second Chapter.

How Do You Remember Your Teachers?

Reflecting on Some Lessons That Life Might Want me to Learn.

Things That Shaped my Childhood.

The Subsequent Comfort.

Just a Cold Breeze of Air Is All I Need.

6
$ 4.34
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments