Reunited With Good Old Friends.

2 41
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Gaming always has a special part in my heart. It can't be replaced or reciprocated by personal things such as expensive materials because I already invested many experiences, sweat, effort, and money into this. Gaming taught me the things I have never learned in my usual life that I have always been bored with. In gaming, I can see many opportunities as the world is evolving as the days go by. But most importantly, I created wonderful friendships with gaming that I never expected to have. Have you tried to be in gaming? Or, have you tried to play a game? If you still haven't, why wouldn't you try and see what it can offer to you?

I've been playing a mobile game called Mobile Legends: Bang Bang since when I was in Grade 9. That was almost 5 years ago but it still feels new to me as I play the game because I keep learning through the mechanics the game has to teach to the players. Mechanically wise, it is hard to learn or master every hero in that game because they have different skills and combos but I can say that after 5 years of playing the game, I mastered some heroes that became my favorite at the moment. Technically, there are some phases of the game that seem boring because those weren't fit my play-style, but many old players can prove that the game is evolving and getting better as years go by.

Friends are the reason why I am here. Well, technically, a friend was also the one who made me know about this game. He taught me the name first and eventually taught me deeper insights into the game. At first, I was just going with the flow that our friendship was what makes me only matter, but it goes deeper as I fell in love with the game. Friendship and the game apparently became things for me. We played together and went to the point that we went scrimmages together and won together. It was one of the best experiences gaming dealt with me and I am grateful for that. We keep playing and grinding together the game and enjoying the moments we keep our composure to the game.

Just recently, I was reunited with some good old friends that I met last year. They were the ones who invited me and pushed me to join tournaments. That time was vacation so I have no things to think about so I went with my decision to play with them. I learned a lot from them even though they are even younger than me. Not that young but still young for me. Well, we have a quote in the game that goes: "younger ones are more eager to win games because they have more composure and better mental fortitude than the old ones." This cannot serve as a fact, actually, but it became true in some games because some old players are already tired of playing the game.

Nonetheless, I am already in the tier of my dream. The tier that I worked hard for years and seasons. Many seasons that I lack in something so I couldn't make to get there, but in just a snap, I am already here. For better players, this is too low but it is an achievement for me because I am not that grinding the game. I still do my things and didn't make the game my job. I only play at night. On the other hand, many thanks to those unexpected friendships I made while enjoying the game. I may not know you all personally, but the fact that we jive in the game is already a reason for me to continue and play more games with you all. On to the next games and achievements, friends.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

My Go-to Places Before I Wrap a Day.

Why Can’t I Entertain Someone?

What Are The Things You Are Up To When It Rains?

If There Was Another Chance.

The First Step in Learning The Second Expertise; Music And Instruments.

4
$ 2.50
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Not a gamer, but based on my observations, the greatest thing that you can benefit from a game is friendships formed with other players.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Or should we say, teamwork. It is another term for friendship but make it more literally to the game. That is where synchronization and chemistry are made. Most players are more focused on it because once you have it, the game will let you play itself and enjoy it with your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago