Perks of Giving and Recieving a Hug

14 68
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

We all know the things that can make us feel better. We know what and who the people we associate with. We know when to approach them and help. We can't just ask or approach them, we also need to help them, especially in our bad times.

In this time of the pandemic, it is forbidden to have close contact with someone especially when we are out of the house. Hugging, kissing, and other things done in close proximity were also forbidden. It is based on the safety protocols given by the world health organization. It affects me especially when I could no longer go to school because there I always experience a hug every day. I gives me anxiety and it changed the times I had in my life. I also mentioned this in my one article already, 'The Pandemic Changed me' ( Read it here.)

According to Wikipedia:

A hug is a form of endearment, universal in human communities, in which two or more people put their arms around the neck, back, or waist of one another and hold each other closely. If more than two people are involved, it may be referred to as a group hug.

But have you ever been hugged or embraced by someone? What is the feeling? Does it make you feel better? Because for me, yes, and these are the benefits I get when I receive and give hugs to other people:

Receiving Hugs.

I feel comfortable when I receive a hug from a friend or loved ones I can say that it eases my mood. I am also one of those people who have a habit to be 'clingy' or tender. Many people say that I look rude because of my eyebrows, but in fact, I am a happy and tender person when you meet and know more about me.

A hug from a friend made me feel better. They often give it to me when I’m sad. But also more often when just meeting. As I said in one of my articles *,

Giving Hugs.

I may say, giving a hug is the only thing that is free in our world. You don't have to spend for a hug. All you need is the effort and time for it.

I have a mannerism that when I see that my friends are sad, I will approach them and hug them along with a conversation that will further ease our mood.

Hugging as a communication.

I see a lot especially on T.V shows, that they only give a hug to someone after they cry, did you notice this too? Often, when someone is crying, they will hug you later. But hugging someone can also use as communication. They often can't speak when crying so they just say and pass it on in a hug. You can feel their message too when you hug them.

I have also experienced this. I also use hugging as communication. I still remember back then that something unpleasant happened to my father and it was taking his life. She died when I was in the 9th grade. I was 13 years old at that time. I cried a lot that time. I couldn’t express how I felt then and I didn’t know what to say then. It hurt so much because I lost my father. But embracing became a way of expressing my emotions. I hug my mother because I know she needs it the most. I felt sad for what happened at that time but I am sadder for my mother because I know she spends more time making memories with my father. They have been together through their darkest times, ups, downs, the happiest and saddest times of their lives. I know that she will not immediately lose what she feels at that time but I know that it has diminished by a hug. And as the seconds, minute, hours, days and years goes by, I realized that embracing someone means they are special to you and giving them sympathy.

I can say that hugging has caused a lot of healing in my life. It heals me. It heals whatever we feel. I heal whoever needs it. It is one of the things that are free and I can give it to people who need it. always remember that you are lovable, wonderful, and special to someone.


Thank you for reading my article!🤗✨

My articles that worth reading:

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 6.33
$ 6.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

Agradezco mucho su articulo me gusta dar abrazos y recibirlos ellos te reconfortan te llenan de felicidad te ayudan a saguir adelante te hacen suspirar y lo mas importate es que el abrazo no solo se puede beneficiar uno sino tambien quien lo da asi que hay que seguir abrazando..Es uno de los gestos mas nobles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a wonderful article that I read so far🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading! I hope my article helped you in some ways. Keep safe, @Baste08! 🤗✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako ayoko yakap ni hawak nga Hindi ko gusto ahahhagaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAH virtual hugs nalang garod

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I still remember back then that something unpleasant happened to my father and it was taking his life. She died when I was in the 9th grade. I was 13 years old at that time. I cried a lot that time. I couldn’t express how I felt then and I didn’t know what to say then. It hurt so much because I lost my father." These sentences touched my heart dear😪 Never lose your hope, Best of Luck 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @HumanBeing. I appreciate your empathy. Keep safe and God Bless.🥺🖤✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Article and very informative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, @haseeb6161 ✨🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. This is such a nice article. I'm not really a clingy person but I love hugging too. Actually I have been thinking of scenarios when i'll see my friends again and i'll welcome them or they'll welcome me with big hug. It's not possible for now tho. But really, a simple hug can mean so much. Thank you for this article. I just missed hugging more lols

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ate. Iba talaga ang nagagawa ng isang yakap. Naalala ko po may seminar kami noon anout social sciences and nabanggit nila na ang summary ng isang kwentuhang magkakaibigan is yakap. Siguro po hindi sya naiintindihan ng iba, pero para sa akin totoo po talaga ang context ng sinabi nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hug ni crush ok na ako. Pero totoo yun a simple hug can make the problems temporary gone kase para saken ah kapag hinug ka ng isang tao para kseng gumagaan ang pakiramdam tapos bigla na lng bubuhos yung luha. Lalo na pag yung taong nakayakap mo is yung taong nanjan lagi pra sayo. Sobrang worth it ng feeling na yun. Sana magkaroon din ako kayakap hahaha penge naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Virtual hugs bro. Bukod siguro sa mga bagay na mayroon ako, isa din ang yakap sa masasabi ko na napakahalagang bagay na mayroon ako. Kasi bukod sa importante ito, ito lang din ang maibabahagi ko sa iba ng walang gastos at pera na inilalaan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago