Me, as a Fan of Wonderful Things.

15 63
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

What kind of "Fan" are you? Are you the kind of fan who collects merchandise of different bands or superstars? Or are you the kind of fan who will do anything to get to the concert of your idols? Or do you belong to the type of fan who is just quiet but secretly appreciating them? Where do you belong here?

Well, if you would ask me about this matter, I would choose the final type. I'm not that fan who still stumbles just to touch their idols. I'm secretly being a fan of wonderful things. Actually, I have my own taste and choice in the term “wonderful thing”. What's the first word that comes to your mind when you hear the word wonderful thing? What is a wonderful thing for you?

Ben & Ben

The first on my list is Ben & Ben. For me, they are a wonderful thing, team, and art. I liked them because they are a great band that shares colorful and message-filled songs. I discovered them when I was in grade 10 and since then, I have been listening to their beautiful songs. The first song that I've heard from them is their Araw-Araw. Every time I hear this song, I only think of one person, myself.

"If no one chooses me every day, it's okay because I choose myself every day."

This quote is what I got from them too. Actually, we don't really need someone just to feel love because love begins with ourselves. Yes, it will come to the point that we will seek the love of others but before we can do so we must first learn to recognize and love ourselves.

I listen to almost all of their songs. I still have a few songs I don't know, but I will like them if I listen to them.

The “Sa Susunod Na Habang-Buhay” is my favorite song of them. It’s about love that lasts a lifetime. There’s a line in the song that they mention “Ikaw pa rin pipiliin kong mahalin, sa susunod na habang buhay” which means “You’re still the one I choose to love, in the next forever."

This song became important to me because I remembered my father every time I heard it. As the song says, I will love him forever, and hopefully, if we ever meet there, I can at least apologize to him.

I'm a fan of Blue.

Courtesy: Color-Meaning.com

I’ve been a fan of blue since I was a kid. I don’t know why my eye likes the color blue but it's food for my eye. It got to the point when I was just a kid that I wanted to buy everything I could find in blue, even if it was a woman’s wear. It sounds funny but it really happened when I was just a kid.

Until now, I am still a fan of the color blue. But as I get older and my outlook on life also changes, my outlook on blue also changes. As we see in the world, the color blue is the color of the sky and the sea. And if we look closely, we can see almost every shade of blue here. The sky and the sea are equally vast and deep. They are also equally mysterious which also gives me a sense of the color blue. Also because of the color of the sky and sea, it is said to symbolize freedom, expansiveness, spaces, depth, inspiration, and sensitivity. Although the color blue has many meanings in many aspects, it only means one thing for me today: me.

Childhood Besties.

Courtesy: Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho

Next up on my list is their story. Actually, I'm not that fan of them but I follow them because they are the reason why I've been feeling the giggle these past few weeks. Ever since I watched them at Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho recently, the smile has never left my lips. Because maybe our ages are not far apart.

Actually, I can relate my experience to theirs because even though I know I can’t pursue that thing yet, I know we’re still waiting for a chance because we’re just more focused on our goals now. However, I am happy that I discovered these two people because they are the source of my joy now. They're so natural. Hopefully, they won’t be eaten away by the bad social media system which is becoming the world of other so-called “influencers” that we see on various platforms.

Closing Thoughts.

They are one of the things that make up my personality today. I can’t even say how long but I’m happy to remember them when I’m older. I have a lot of things to like but this is the dominant one right now.

I'm secretly supporting everything that makes me feel better. I rarely like something and if I ever like something, I know I won’t regret it when the time comes because it makes me happy.

Author's note:

I haven't been able to publish for almost five days because I'm starting to organize the files that I will submit to my chosen university. Our class is also near to start and the schedule I saw in their University Calendar is on August 2 so I just deserve to get ready. Although I can't really enjoy my 2 weeks vacation, at least I can prepare for the new door of my life. Thank you so much for reading this article!

You can read my previous articles here:

A Story Of An Answered Prayer.

Kumusta Ka? Mangungumusta Lang Sana.

A Week Before My Graduation.

Art Techniques: Unusual Things That I Use To Create A Masterpiece

My Goals And Wishes For The Month Of July.

10
$ 4.24
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Ewan ko ba pero 'di ako ganun ka-fan ng mga Tagalog (Filipino) songs. Mas bet ko 'yung mga English, oy don't bash me ah. Hihi pero pareho tayo sa fan ni color blue. Suuuuuper lalo na kapag light lang 'yung shade? Omooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a fan masyado pero i love Bruno mar's songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fan of Ben and Ben too. I use to play their songs over and over again while doing household chores and surfing the net

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman Eminem hahaha, astig kasi ang rapping skills nya, galing ng mga rhymings nya hahaha. Btw, goodluck tol! August 9 naman yung amin hahaha. Handa na naman sa mga nakakapagod na araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro. He's so talented nga. Grabe yung talent nya. 🔥

Btw, salamat tol! Nag-announce yung university ko kahapon, na-moved daw yung pasukan namin ng plus two weeks, bali sa 16 na daw. Naawa ata sa aming bagong graduate lang. Kahirap naman kasi nung 2 weeks lang na bakasyon bro. Pero pwede na din yung 1 month na ginawa nila ngayon. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo galing nga ni eminem, iba talaga.

Hahaha tama lang para naman may pahinga padin kahit papaano. Hirap sumabak ulit sa klase tapos kakagraduate lang. Goodluck satin tol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes tol. Sobra, buti sumasarap naman ulam nila kahit-papaano. 😄

Congratulations at goodluck din, tol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat tol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am all that type of fan that were mentioned above hahaha kasi yung older sister ko mahilig mag collect ng merch and we're both a fan of a certain band. Pero yung mahilig bumili ay siya at ako lang yung taga sabi ng "Ito bilhin mo" "ito maganda" hhahha. Pero kapag nasa public place, ako yung tipong low-key na fan 🤣🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA same po tayo ate! Taga-engganyo lang din ako ng mga kaibigan ko since magkaiba kami ng mundo ng kapatid ko. 😄

Taga-udyok lang tayo tapos makikishare nalang. Sila nalang gumastos, tingin-tingin nalang ako. 😄🙌🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako? I'm the kind of fan na magdadala sa kanya papalapit sa akin at yayakapin ko ng mahigpit para di na makawala. YES!! Isa akong malaking pamaypay 😎😂😂😂. Chorr lang ahahaha.

Ako Fan ako ng rock music kahit ano basta fan. Rock music can lighten up my mood or if for example may pinag dadaanan. Yan ang akinh sandigan at ang nagpapalimot sakin ng mga bagay bagay na dapat ng limutan. And... I'm a fan of color Blue too, and Black oh gosh love that two colors. Pati nga sa mata I want Blue sanan💙💙💙💙🤩.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlalim ng hugot sa pamaypay, Ate Ruffa! HAHAHAHA😭

Good to know ate! Nadagdag na po ang blue sa listahan ng pagkakasunduan natin. Blue is life! 😄🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, pamaypay lamg naman dapat un ee 🤧😂.

Yayy, blue is lifuuuu 💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love the songs of Ben and Ben but I'm a fan of December Avenue because their songs always struck my heart. When it comes to color, I like green because green symbolize happiness and purity.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sila sa mga magagandang likha na lumilikha ng magagandang lika. I also like green bro. Idk why pero parang ang linis nya tingnan tapos masarap din sya sa mata.

Anyways, maraming salamat sa upvote bro. 🙌🏼🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago