It Starts with a Pen.

5 56
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

We often use a pen to play with letters and numbers through a pad or paper because this is what we are used to using it for. We also use the pen to make stories, essays, poems, etc.

But in this article, I will share with you my story about that 'pen'. You can even share your story about that 'pen' below.

I started learning to draw because of a pen.

When I was only 5 years old, I started to take an interest in drawing. I used to hold a pen and paper because I was not studying at the time. The pen and paper came from my father because he loves to write numbers for his 'LOTTO'. I always borrow it to draw β€˜cartoon figures’ and β€˜monsters’. I also do battlefield through paper and use creativity to put it into practice.

I also remember holding the pen more often then than the pencil. Even when I was in elementary I preferred to use the pen rather than the pencil because the pencil we used most often back then was the fat pencil because it was what was required and I was not comfortable with it.

Everything just changed when I was in high school and started going into being a Visual Artist. What I used most often when I was a visual artist were pencils and paintbrushes.

I can say that the pen is really a big part of my life because the pen thought me to be more creative.

I learned how to read because of the pen.

It wasn't a literal pen that taught me to read. It became part of my learning to read because it was what my mother and I used before I entered into Day Care Center.

I remember I was crying all the time before because my mother was beating me because I was making mistakes in what I was reading. She used this way for me to learn to read because she said I was naughty and didn't pay attention to what we were studying. Even though this was my experience to learn to read, it resulted in me receiving the 'Most Excellent Student' Award. I was number 1 in the class and my mother was overjoyed.

I am also thankful for the pen that even though it always hits my hand it yields beautifully. I was not hurt or hurt badly because it was only part of my mother's discipline.

Until now I will never forget it because it became the way for me to learn.

I will continue to use the pen to achieve my dream.

I am now a grade 12 student under at HUMSS Strand. I use the pen to write lots of essays, stories and answer lots of quizzes and activities. I still remember when I was in grade 11 and I was just innovating in the new environment I entered. I remember being shocked at the number of essays we were asked to do because almost all of my subjects were about language and social sciences. Until now that we are in β€˜New Normal Education’ we are still doing essays and stories to gain new knowledge.

I will continue to use the pen for my dream. The pen is a big part of me because I still use it to this day.

Recently I bought a lot of signpens because I quickly run out of ballpen with the amount I write in a day. Even though I write a lot of essays, lectures and answering activities in one day, I do not regret it. I believe that its replacement is wisdom that will help me in the future. Even though we are no longer with my father who I used to borrow a pen for, I will still continue to draw and to explore new knowledge. I will continue to write poems, essays and stories for my future and for my dreams. I will continue to use the pen to share and to gain knowledge.

Whatever color of a pen we use today, it has only one goal. That is to write and draw our future. Even if we run out of pens, we should not regret it. The replacement of the many pens you have used is knowledge.

How about you? What is your story about a pen? You can share it in the comment section below.

Thank you for reading my article! Padayon!

You can read my previous articles:

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

Roller Coaster of Emotions: My two-month experience at read.cash

My Gifts for my Mom this Month of Apri

12
$ 4.56
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Dear no doubt 1st school of thought that comes to our mind is from parents in our house.After that it is pen that decide your future either you are going to be drawing master or doctor or engineer.It is educational companion that is with you till life.I know mother's punishment is blessing and it is for our betterment.Really you grow with low grade to higher grade with the help of pen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. So when I have a family, I will focus on educating my children at home before they go to school. Anyways, I am very grateful to my mother because she taught me kindness and my life improved even more because I followed her commands. 🀍✨

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pen really works wonders !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa kay Pen may talent ka ngayon? Ang galing naman talaga nitong bata na itu. Ako mahilig akong magtutupi noon ng papel, sana ni pursue ko baka talentadong manunupi na sana ako ng damit ngayon bata 😣😣. Chorrrr ahahaha. Pero ako din bukod sa pagbubunganga nakakabtangganp din ako ng palo kasi imbes na mag basa ang ginagawa ko lang lagi mag tupi ng papel ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not literally ate but yun lang po kasi ang mayroon sa amin noon at yun ang nakahiligan ko po gamitin. πŸ˜…

HAHAHAHA sayang ate may expertise award ka na po sana sa pagtutupi ngayon. πŸ˜…

Same ate. Tapos mas maalala mo pa yung palo kaysa sa pinag-aaralan nyo. HAHAHA😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago