How to be an Artist?: Things to Consider if You Want to be an Artist.

13 69
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Artist

1a : a person who creates art (such as painting, sculpture, music, or writing) using conscious skill and creative imagination the great artists of the Renaissance an artist specializing in watercolors.

b : a person skilled in any of the arts I can't draw at all, but both of my children are very talented artists.

I remember when I was still in my junior high school days. My teacher said that we are an art. Yes, you read correctly, we are an art because we are created by artists who are also an art, and this is our father and mother. I agree with what my teacher said. I also thought about who is the best artist in our world; I believe that it is god because he created the most beautiful creatures and things that we can see in our beautiful landscapes.

When I was in art class before, I learned a lot and one of them is that you don't have to be a good painter or performer to be called an artist. We can be an artist even if we are not knowledgeable and good at the aforementioned forte. Just an example of a junior student of mine who was a lower year when I was still in junior high school. He doesn't know much about drawing because no one teaches him and he doesn't use any drawing or coloring art mats. But when I finished four years in art class, I was just surprised that he learned the five things I told him and he was even better than me.

These are five things that aspiring artists should also keep in mind;

Practice is a MUST.

Practicing often helps an artist who wants to learn and to be better at his/her forte. In my six years as an artist, it was just 'practicing that helped me a lot. Our teacher was not good at drawing. She doesn't know how to paint. She is good at criticizing our work. She always says that we should always practice and we will be better at the right time.

Be passionate about what you want.

This is not just for those who want to be artists. This is for all the people with dreams. we must be passionate about the things we love because being passionate about the things we love will help us to grow in any field. Therefore, some people are forced only to their chosen field today because other people chose it for them; a good example of this is the choice of parents for their children. Let us remember that when we are forced to do something, we cannot show our ability in something.

Do not think of the work of others because you are different from them

Let us remember we are different from other people. We all have abilities that other people cannot do. Just like in the drawing, some artists cannot copy some techniques of other artists.

When I was a child, I had a hard time copying anime and drawing in the comics because It's too hard for me. But when I finished four years of studying in the arts industry, I realize that copying someone's art style never leads to find your techniques in doing art.

You don't need expensive things or anything else that you won't use either.

You don't need expensive stuff or anything else that you won't use in the near future. Whatever you have is enough. you don't need to spend huge money on expensive art mats that you cannot use. All you need perseverance and time because this thing should not be rushed. It will be a bonus only if you were born to be well versed and knowledgeable in the arts industry since you were born.

Always be humble.

This is a characteristic of an artist that should always be remembered even though you have achieved many awards/accomplishments as an artist. We must not lose our humility and kindness when we praise and recognize our deeds. We should not think that we are at the top. We should be open for new learnings.

May this article also help you to find your art. Especially, for those who want to continue finding their art. We should always be grateful for all we receive especially the talent and the life we ​​receive every day.

Thank you so much for reading!βœ¨πŸ€—

My articles that worth reading:

Perks of Giving and Recieving a Hug

The Pandemic Changed me

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 15.61
$ 15.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

sobrang nakaka inspired sana di kana madeds lowds char HAHAHAHAAHA nakaka inspired sobra gusto ko tuloy gawin kung anong gusto ko at mapag patuloy hilig. At dahil sa ganitong paraan nailalabas saloobin o damdamin ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I'm a color blind that's why I'm having hardtime to pursue my passion hanggang medyo nakalimutan ko na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so welcome! Aww, naiintindihan po kita. I remember nagkaroon kami ng lesson about po sa pagiging color blind and mahirap po talaga especially maghanap ng mga bagay. Btw, kung ano man po yang passion mo, wag po susuko! Lavarn lang po! ✨πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to be an artist but, ayaw ata mg artist sakin kaya wala akong talent, maapply ko sana to sa sarili ko ee tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turuan ko po kayo ate, char. πŸ˜… Pwede mo pa din po ito ate iapply sa ibang bagay na hilig mo pong ginagawa na gusto mo pang mapalago po. Kung ano man po iyon, sana po maibahagi nyo din po sa iba. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha diko mga alam ang gusto ko ee, ay wait pagkain lang pala ang gusto ko πŸ˜•, papalaguin ko paba πŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAH penge nalang pala po ate. πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yon na nga, naubos ko na din 🀧 kulang pa wahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your tips. I hope that this article would be able to reach aspiring artists. This could really be helpful for them. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ate @immaryandmerry. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯° Sana nga po. I believe din po makakatulong din ito sa kanila, kasi nakatulong po ito sa akin. πŸ₯°βœ¨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kapag may poster or slogan talaga, parang gusto kong ihalintulad drawing ko sa kindergarten. Hindi ko alam, ganon asset ko eh. I tried to practice but I can't. I think if you were have a great forte or skill to do that and if you enhanced that, you could call now yourself a masterpiece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest if gustong gusto mo talaga ang ginagawa mo, try different form of art; pwedeng doodle, pagpoportrait, caligraphy, painting and etc. Kaya mo yan King! Lodi kita sa contents eh, hindi nauubusan! HAHAHA❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas gusto ko pang mag-aral ng crypto kaysa sa ganon kasi di ko talaga siya passion

$ 0.00
3 years ago