How Do You Remember Your Teachers?

4 57
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Do you remember your teachers? How many teachers have you been having since you started your academic journey? How many varieties of teachers did you experience in your academic journey? Have you also experienced having a strict teacher? How much appreciation do you give to your teachers? Are you one of those students who don't want to see their effort to teachers so you are just bringing your token of appreciation to their table? Or are you one of those students who love to plan surprises and surprise their teachers and say thank you and give gifts afterward? These are some kinds of student appreciation we could see in schools today.

Today, October 5, we are celebrating World Teachers’ Day as we appreciate the teachers around the world more than we appreciate them every single day we see them. You are not just greeting them today in the pathway by “good morning, teacher” but also “good morning, teacher. Happy teacher’s day.” Hearing those good mornings from students every day is a already big part of them but just imagine how “thank you” could deal with them. Today, we are not just thanking them, we are also appreciating the efforts they have given to the students just to ensure that their students could nurture worth-to-digest knowledge.

Simple gifts could earn your teacher’s heart in a snap. Letters, chocolates, flowers, cakes, teddy bears, fluffy items, different kinds and types of hearts, and many more are the things I am seeing in my news feed right now on Facebook. I am just proud and happy seeing my recent teachers receiving such gifts and posting them on Facebook because it just means that they became effective in teaching as they connected with their student's hearts. Aside from the things I mentioned above, the simplest thing you could ever give to your teacher is a thank you. A simple thank you could make your teachers cry even without saying anything after it. It just simplifies that you are giving appreciation to the things they did for you that became your growth in this world. When I become a teacher, I would like to receive one because that indicates my success in my career—that I am doing good and running well on this path. 

In the next two years, I will be one too. I mean, I am currently taking an art course which is under the courses in the college of secondary education so my job in the next two years will be most likely to be a teacher. And so with that said, the job of a teacher is not easy as how you pronounce the word “teacher”. Being a teacher is not easy as you need to think of new and effective things just to work out the things that became the problem in your students’ learning. You need to be not just an effective and advanced teacher but also to be a critical one to become more than just those to motivate your student to strive for their dreams. It is not as easy as how you count 1, 2, and 3—which we also learned from them—or if not, we learned it from our original teachers, our parents—but it is as hard as how you think to become a teacher. It might be hard—the road to becoming one might be hard, but trust me, it is all worth taking when you finally see your student smile at you and say “Thank you, teacher. You are one of the reasons why I graduated college and become one too.” I don't understand why I am crying while writing this, but I just want to say “thank you” to my mother for being my inspiration to take this course even though this is not in my top 3 dream courses in the first place.

Teachers around the world; not just the living ones but also the ones who lived that are on the other side of the world right now deserve the appreciation we give to teachers today because they become pillars of the knowledge we have in this world. Without them, the world might don’t be as progressed as it is now. Without them, the knowledge we currently use right now might don’t exist. Without them, we might don't have second parents in our second home. Without them, we might just be an empty can because they represent the thing we suppose to have. Let us greet the teachers around the globe on this memorable world teachers’ day as we remember how heroic their assistance to every country in this world is.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

Our Life After The Super Typhoon Noru.

The Gust to Finish The Unfinished Business While Taking a Rest.

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.

I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.

7
$ 1.63
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Nathan6692
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

congratulations on the path that you are taking, I hope you will make it two years from now. I know you will still have a lotto go-through, LET, ranking, demos, and more.

I hope you will be successful.

by the way, I remember my teachers the way you described them, everyone has something to remember of

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no one who can forget their teachers. I have changed 5 schools and i have remembered all of the teachers of my class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't forget those teachers who's like a mother to me. Especially my adviser during senior high. She will reprimand us if we did wrong but she tend to always care for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who can forget a teacher? Infact teacher is the only person after parents who want to see his students achieving more than him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago