Benefits of having friends

22 101
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

What is a friend for you? Are they the ones who help you in the darkest times? Or are they the ones who are stabbing your back?

We all have the definition of a friend. Not everyone will be our friend. We may choose the circle of friends that we join with. The only ones we often make friends with are those who are kind to us, who are generous to us, who remember you even when there is no event, who will not leave you in times of need, who will never forget your birthday, the ones who will not be dropped off on your trips. That is the common definition of a friend. But we have our definition of a friend.

There is also a friendship that has mixed feelings. It is the friendship that leads to a deeper relationship. There are only two possible consequences of this friendship. The friendship formed, can be broken due to the confession of feelings, or perhaps the formation of this friendship leads to a friendship that has the same feelings and a friendship that can bring you to a church and say your vows together.

You also have friends just because you need them. This is the friendship that will only last when there is a need for each other. Let's all admit, there are people like this and we have been like this once. It may not be as strong and accurate as I said, but we have done it once.

According to Google,

The definition of a true friend is someone who has your back, no matter what. They watch out for you and ensure you are not in danger. They will never purposely lead you into making decisions that aren't good for you. A true friend will always have your best interest at heart.

For me, my friends are the most solid of all. I don't like to make friends in person but if you start a conversation I will talk to you too.

I have very few friends. You can count them in two dozen fingers. I can tell they are true to me. I may say that I am true to them. Through them, I experience being in peace. They once helped me through extreme hardships. They have joined me in the difficult parts of my story. I can't even give them what they give me sometimes, but I can replace it with something else just like being true to them. I can say that I am very lucky with them.

I feel the friendship I want to achieve. I can say that I am in a group of friends who work together and support each other.

My closest friend

He is my closest friend.

He is my closest friend. We are 10 years together. since grade 1 we have known each other but he became my friend when we were in grade 2. He is very kind. He is very generous. I remember then when he had an extra snack, he gives it to me. And he always does that. Actually, until now. Since grade 2 we have been together in nonsense times, joking times, crying times, laughing, rioting, and many other things that I can say I enjoy when I am with him.

Maybe if he was just a woman, she would be my girlfriend. I have so many memories formed with him. We have also experienced fighting, which is unavoidable in a relationship; whatever the relationship is. He is my best friend.

I still remember when we were in grade 2 up to grade 9 we both wanted to be an engineer. We both want to build houses for our family. We are both artists and all my friends now are artists as well. I can say that I have been with my artist friends for 6 chapters of my life and still counting. But my relationship with him is the strongest one. Even we both graduated with other artists and met other friends, we still don't forget the relationship we had. I may say that it is so colorful and creative.

This is one of his artworks.

But everything changed when we became in grade 10. My mind changed and my interest in public speaking shifted. I chose to be a teacher rather than an engineer. This did not hinder our friendship. It became stronger because we teach each other when we learn on our different forte.

Though we have made new friends, we still do not forget each other. In fact, we became even closer to each other. We share more stories with each other.

He is my sympathizer when it comes to love conversations. I am also more involved in her love conversation because she is busted more often. Lol.

I was so happy because I met him. We don't see each other very often now because of the pandemic, but social media is becoming the way of our conversation.

How about you? How are your friends? Do you still remember them? If you remember, you can share below and tell us how you felt when you are with them.

Thank you so much for reading!

Some articles that worth reading:

An Article for my Mom

My 'New Normal' Education

Valuable Portrait of Intimacy

Reasons why I use Tiktok

My First Major Competition in 18 years in the Industry of Arts

16
$ 12.92
$ 12.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
+ 1
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
3 years ago

Comments

For having friend is very important .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me friend is very emportant to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful👍👍👍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ozi
3 years ago

Thank you! Keep safe @Ozi! I hope you and your friend are doing great right now. ✨😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have very good friends, we always support each other. And if it also happens that love is born from a friendship, it has happened to me. My best friend I lost him 4 years ago, he died and it was a very hard blow for me. I always remember him, he is present in my life because of everything I have experienced.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Im sorry for his loss. May he find happiness where ever he is right now. I know even though he is no longer here in our world today, he is happy for your victories. Nevertheless, thank you for being a good friend. 🥺✨🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So wala pala akong comment dito? Pero matagal ko na 'tong nabasa🤣🤦‍♀️ Hahahhshsa yung bestfriend ko hays nevermind nalang😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHA ayos lang tita, btw sana yung bestfriend mo ay hindi basta nevermind nalang😅😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi bhie nevermind na din ako sa kanya🤧 hindi ko ba alam hindi na nagreply sakin mag one year na, hindi naman ako maniningil🤦‍♀️🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH BUMBAY KA GHORL? Wag nila sabihing bumbay yung lahi natin kaya ayaw tayong replayan tita😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AHAHAAAHHAHAHAHAHJAAJJAAJJA BUSET🤦‍♀️🤣😂😂😂😂 Walang naman ako bigote at balbas at single lang ako pero wlaa ako non🤦‍♀️🤣😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang balbas at bigote pero siguro ka tita napagkakamalan na bumbatmy dahil mayaman ka? Hmmm feel ko yun talaga tita 🤔😆✌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uy sana ngaaa hahaha pero hindi eh, yung kabaitan ko yung inabuso ako nalang pala yung feeling entitled na bestfriend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're lucky 🍀 to have bestfriend... Keep up your good relationship and pass it to your kids in the future... Im. Happy for you both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, @Aloe1125. Keep safe!!✨🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was in college, I have 2 great friends, now we are married, we have communication pa din. ang sarap magkaroon ng friend na pangmatagalan. Happy that you find one.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Aww, happy to hear that po! Sana strong pa din kami after 10 years HAHAHA. Hindi po natin alam ang susunod na mangyayari but, yeah we're working for it po🤗✨🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you two are both talented ano, ang galing naman. Ako wala gaanong friend, diko nakikita mga friend ko, nasa malalayo na. Mas okay na sakin ung virtual friend, sapat na sakit yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry ate! I'm a friend na po. I may say hindi po kita masyado kilala at hindi po kita natutulungan sa emotional matters but I'm here po! 🤭🤗🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy, thank you bata 😚😚😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago