Jokes

3 17
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Many people loves jokes. When some friends tell some jokes, it gives us some time to forget our problems somehow.

Jokes have many faces. It depends on how it is being delivered. But not all jokes can make someone smile and laugh. No matter how funny the joke to others, to some it is nothing. If the person around seem so hard to be soften, he won't nearly lead to smile. Am I right?

Some giving jokes is just a piece of cake and some give jokes that are offensive. Though to their circle of friends it is just a normal and enjoyable jokes. But do you know when to give those jokes and who are the people suited to hear it?

I grew up in a conservative family and a home buddy 'til my teenage life. When i went to college, I was surrounded dominantly by men because my course is electronics so I have a bit of adjustment to adopt my environment. Most of the time, men gives a lot of jokes and some are quite double meaning. I just observe them and give a simple grin at times.

So mens jokes are already just normal to me. I dont get offended because I think differently and besides I am a bit of a boyish. My friends are mostly boys as I grew up.

However, when I got my first job. Men's jokes will really make you uncomfortable especially if you are single. At first I feel bad and let them know how I feel towards their jokes. I openly show them the opposite of my feminine attitude. Then after that their jokes have adjustment when I am around. Though, as time passes by, I get used to them and adopt their offensive jokes because I am the only girl in our group. I became one of the boys and their jokes just comes in and out from my ear. They are happy because I easily adopt our working environment with them.

Yet at times, I really scold my colleagues when they bullied a new comer because she cannot adopt their jokes. I always explain to them that for me, it might be easy to get along with them. To some, it might not be a big deal but to some it might be. It can be a traumatic experience and distract their behavior towards work. Because we grew up in a different upbringing by our family. That is why giving jokes to not close to you must be taken care of seriously.

Lastly, jokes aren't bad when you know well whom you give those jokes and when to give such kind of jokes. Even you are close friends, you also have to consider some factors. For instance, when someone's been through a lot, a joke might not help and just worsen the situation. How about you? Had you experience such situation?

Therefore, it is best to limit the jokes we give and just have fun with the simple talks. The simpler the conversation, the less trouble we can make.

📷Images are from Unsplash

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

I am the kind of person who loves to give jokes and I totally agree to being sensitive on who you will be telling your jokes to. Being able to deliver a joke is a skill and a joyful blessing🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is a skill I do agree and glad to hear that from you. You must have lots of jokes always with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha most of the time my jokes are not well thought of and just comes out naturally🤣 Whether they laugh because of my jokes or maybe I look funny, the important thing is they are happy🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago