Jealous or What?

6 23
July 23, 2022 Saturday

Jealous

  1. feeling or showing envy of someone or their achievements and advantages.

    "he grew jealous of her success"

    Similar:

    envious, covetous, desirous, resentful, grudging

  2. feeling or showing suspicion of someone's unfaithfulness in a relationship.

  3. fiercely protective or vigilant of one's rights or possessions.

-Definition from Oxford Languages

Being in a relationship is a big expectations to different kind of situation. Whether it is a friend or lover relationship, it still feel the same the way.

I write about this topic because of a friend. He is a loner and home buddy but we is talkative too with some friends of his kind and close friends. He is a colleague for some years. His life is unknown but not to a few. His long time girlfriend call it a quits a few years back when he admitted all his wrong doings and vices. He thought it will do good but it ends their relationship.

He wasted his time and having some fling. Then he admitted he is seeing someone and they lived together for some years now. I thought their relationship is fine and no issues.

One day, a colleague ask about my friend's girlfriend. She asked me their relationship is true. I said I do not know because I do not want to meddle or gossip about it. Yet she continue interrogating me while I keep saying I do not know, she said she knew her girlfriend because they live in nearby places in their hometown and that girl is married. I was in shocked and worried about my guy friend because we treat each other as siblings.

Days, weeks, months and years passed, they are still living together. I still keep in touch to my friend sometimes about work related matters or about my little business. We seldom talk about his life already since our working area have some distant apart now.

Technology connects us just like the old times that we are talking face to face.

Though we stay connected through phone. We exchange messages online and do some call using my mobile phone. He is a friend I can count on when I thought all have turn their back on me. He is quiet but he has a big heart and I thank God for having him as a friend. Then just recently, a message from his girlfriend was sent to me. It was a message that seem so angry and threatens me. I was shocked and hold myself not to answer her provoking message. I never even inform my friend about it and ignore her messages. Then after two days, she message me early in the morning using my friend's account. So I replied to my friend's message, do we have a problem? Hours passed until I couldn't keep myself to be still so I texted him. It was a long message that I never got a reply nor my message online was read. But when I got home after work, my friend message me that it was the girl who did message me and blocked me. We talked because I called him. He said she is just annoying again to be notice. But I told my friend, you should talk because I do not want any trouble. Finally, he said he will and promise me her girlfriend will never do the same again.

What? I told him, are you serious? You're talking like this and that. I know how his mind works and I said, talked nicely and sort things out. But if it turns out that she is jealous, I will really laugh so loudly.

Closing Thoughts

I do not want others of our colleagues to know about this incident. Because I know they will just gossip and might makes the it more troublesome.

However, I cannot really put to pieces how the girl think or what comes to her senses to act like that. My friend is just 25 while she is 35. I never question their age gap as long as they are happy. But out of the blue, she acted that way to someone a few years more older than her? Oh my, is she jealous or what? Can you give me your thoughts then?

📷All images from Unsplash.

Thank you so much for reading my works.

5
$ 2.82
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When there is no trust in a partnership or a history of infidelity, jealousy might arise. A partner may become too protective if such an event occurs, and I believe that they talk both about this.. Because if not this might start to ruin their relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jealousy comes in a relationship where there is no trust, or having past records of infidelity. If such occurs, a partner could become so protective, and I think that is what is happening to your friend and his fiancee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you are right and I hope they can fix their relationship right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fixing the relationship will require you being there, this will serve as a guarantee both of you, are not seeing each other. It's really funny to hear about jealous lovers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes but I do not know when because my friend said its not necessary. We are like brother and sister before this girl came into his life. Also we really see each other because our workplace building is the same. Anyways, it is up for him to fix it. I just have to support him then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If he said so

$ 0.00
1 year ago