Hug Don't Hit

9 35
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
October 1, 2022 Saturday

We do differ in many ways and also how we are being raised. Though teaching manners to the young ones will really give a good impact in their lives.

As a mother of three, it is really so hard to manage them to be still at home or outside. My children are quite playful and naughty. Though we see to it that we teach them some manners as hard as we can. At least our children will learn our home the basics. So what are those things you teach your child or children? I wanna share some of it from home.

  • Be Nice

One thing that I always remind them is to be nice. No matter what, be nice. If they treat you unnicely, walk away and head home. I always tell them not to be provoke by those bullies around the neighborhood. Because I do not want them to be like those bullies someday.

  • Say I'm Sorry

If it's your fault or not, learn to say sorry. Because they are three, I told them that they should learn how to say sorry even to their siblings and most especially to us, parents or elders.

  • Say Please and Thank you

At home, we teach them how to do some chores. My daughter do more hardworks than my two sons since she is the eldest. Though I tell them to help each other as much as possible. They should know to say their pleases when asking for favor or help. And mostly say thank you after all.

  • Share

At times we are too tight and we do have to share for what we all have. Example if before I bought each one them 1 pack of wafers, during tight days if there is only one piece left, they need to share it with their siblings. Also with the toys, I want them not to fight over toys but share with them all.

  • Play Together

As a mother, I love to see my children bond together by playing. So even if the three of them have a five year age gap, I still want them to play together and not separately playing alone. Besides we alsi parents are with them so we can have more bonding time.

  • No Yelling or Swearing

This is what I hate the most. I hate loud voices and most importantly, I hate swearing. One day, I heard a word spoken by my youngest and my eyes grow big and I asked him where did he get that. Then my daughter said, perhaps he catched it from the kid in the neighborhood who always trash talk. So I forbid them uttering that word again. But since the youngest is clumsy still he did mention it again and when he saw my eyes grows big, he cover his mouth and say sorry. Thank God he is learning after all.

  • Hug Don't Hit

Of course at times they play and play and get annoyed too. But I always teach them not to be violent. Its better I saw them tickling and hugging than seeing them hitting each other. So everytime I saw them play, I always remind them to stop if anybody gets hurt or being hit because if not it might give them more trouble.

Well, being a mother is very hard. Not all the teachings I instill to them can be absorb right away. It takes time and I have to do it again and again. Yet its a no surrender teaching. They should learn and I am responsible for giving them those first few lessons in life. Hope you can use some of this for others too.

📷 All images from Unsplash

Thank you for reading this far. It is nice to start the month with a few lessons for the young ones because they are our tomorrow.

7
$ 0.54
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Uwu gusto ko din maging ganyan ang anak/ mga anak ko. Sana magawa ko din to balang araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

S bhay tlga ngsisimula ang mgndang asal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True , a good citizen and human being was raised and taught inside our humble abode. l also taught them such ways .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article made me remember something we use to teach children in school when I was a teacher.

The five magic words that are important, which are;

Please!

Excuse me!

Sorry!

Thank you !

Pardon me!

Children needs to be taught all of these to stick to them till they grow up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. We should teach them so they can teach the next generations too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are instilling a good character on your children sis, that is good. You need to teach them those good traits so that when they grow up and be an adult, they do the same with their future children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes because I notice nowadays that young ones seems to lack discipline and no manners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ganyan lahat sis katulad sayo na ituro yung mga mabuting bagay at tama sa mga anak para matuto sila at para din sa sarili nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakabahala kasi mga bata sa panahon ngayon medyo kulang na talaga sa manners kaya kung maaari, gusto ko rin paano ako pinalaki ng mga magulang ko na may takot sa Diyos at marunong gumalang ay yun din maituturo ko sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago