Dream House

3 16
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Do you have a house of your own? Do you own a car? Do you have properties? These are just questions of my friends who are rich and successful. But I just hid not to answer.

Everyone wants a house of their own. A house to live by with the whole family. Even just a small and simple house will do just as it is their own. Yes, this is one of my goal that is pushing afar.

My Aunt's Old House

I used to love my Aunt's old house before it was sold. When they leave for good and went home to Bohol, they left me to take good care of their house and meet the possible buyer. I was hopeful that I can find ways to buy it. I mean I was planning to acquired it thru Pagibig Funds though my Aunt want it cash. And do you how much does it cost? It's 50000 US dollars or 2.5 million Php in our own currency. It is indeed a big amount as the house itself is big and the lot area is big too with many fruit bearing trees. It was a nice deal for that property cost more than the selling price since they just want to sell that property and use it to expand their business in their hometown. Though I was broke to let go that property because of the memories we have there. I have no money as much as the selling price and it is like waiting for a lottery jackpot price just to have it. But I have already move on with that since it was sold already.

I saw in 3D KH Design Page some model house. I like the simplicity of it and the small house fits the idea for my family. I want enough space for my kids to have a bit space to play or roam around, a hacienda with be good but more harder to reach. So this one looks simple and I love to build one like this.

Yet as pandemic started, our DreamHouse was set aside. My partner was retrenched due to closure of the fine dining restaurant he worked at. Me, only have the job and all expenses was really a headturner that you do not want to see. But we survived until today. We lost loved ones, strived hard to still have three meals a day and feed our youngest with the right milk formula.

However, no matter how I dream of having a house of our own, it keeps going too far. Our savings runs out and we have to deal everyday to survive. I have invested a bit to resell some scents but since the market is down, only a few bought and thank God it can help for our daily needs. But how long will this be? Sometimes, I am lost on track but try to get to reach this goal. Though at this time, we are dealing more struggle to survive a day so just set aside this one again. In God's time, we can have our own then.

I am not losing hope for this dream house. I pray to God and believe he will give this in time. I just have to work harder then never think of it. Perhaps I may never notice that we are too near having it. Just dream and believe we can.

How about you, have you own your dream house?

Thanks reading. God bless.

📷From Facebook Page 3D KH Design and my own photo.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

I would love to have your aunt's old house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many love it too. It was a big space and enough too if you have a car.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds like my kind of space

$ 0.00
1 year ago