Being A Mother

8 27
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
August 29, 2022 Monday

As a mother of three, I have cried and laughed a lot. I gives me a whirlwind feeling everytime I am with my children or just thinking about them.

Motherhood is a gift from the Lord. It starts when the baby is born. But our journey starts when we conceive and carry them for nine months. Every pregnancy is not as easy as 1,2 and 3. Some may have a calm and easy pregnancy while others do have a hard time. In my case, the first pregnancy was a lot of uneasy feelings. Like I hate some smell even if its just the sauted garlic and onions in the morning turns my face down. Though I am loving more the pomelo, fresh fruit salads and fresh lumpia. Hubby really have some hunting when the pomelo is not available in the market. Also I got the chance to work nightshift that time without getting sleepy. Instead I started reading harry potter ebooks and finished the 7 books during my pregnancy. Then hubby started to like the books I read too and started reading it. We have shared sleepless nights too when I feel uneasy sleeping. On my second and third pregnancy, it is not so hard about the smell anymore. The garlic and onions when sauted is already tolerable. Thus it is not always the same.

Giving birth is unbelievably an awesome feeling. It gives pain as the baby contracts and joy as we see the baby comes out. But giving birth is hard, there are many things that can happen. It might be too risky for the mother and the baby. Just like on my eldest, it was a normal delivery while the second and third was in caesarian section. It was an emergency CS because the heartbeat of the baby almost flatten and I am almost out of oxygen on my last. It was all unexpected and it really cost as much. Hubby said he decides when the doctor called him and explaining all the situations. He decides not too long as it risk the baby and me. See, it was really never easy.

Taking care of the babies as they grow is an enjoyable and thrilling journey. I mean, we enjoy to see the baby interacts with you and how they relieve all the stress in me while carrying them. They are my comfort zone and my strength when I needed one. As they grow, we need to teach them well in every aspect. We have to be careful what we instill to them because as I have notice nowadays, children seems so hardheaded.

Also being a mother is doing all the chores around while taking care of the children as well. Its a multitasking as they say. Though no matter how hard it is, mothers never complain. As long as their children is well enough.

Closing Thoughts

I am not a perfect mother. I do made mistakes too and let my children be taken care off at home. At times I am too tired, my children knows they should not stressed me out. If something is inside the fridge, they ask me to cook a good meal for them. They understand their mother as I want to understand them too. Right now I cannot give them more however, I am trying to work harder to provide their education and meals. We just do hope tomorrow there will be an unexpected gift. I can be blessed by Rusty's visit or perhaps from an anonymous one who caught attention here. Ohh, not again.. dreaming again. Maybe the medicine I took earlier made me feel like this and afloat wishing on the stars.

📷 All images from Unsplash

Thank you so much for reading this far and understanding me more here. I maybe broke but I am okay. Let's keep writing!

4
$ 2.75
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @Ritzyangel-BCH
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nacurious ako sa age gap ng mga anak mo sis. Nakakapagod maging nanay, physically and mentally pero ito yung pagod at hirap na hindi mo pagsisisihan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi siya plan sis pero ages nila ay 3,9 and 14..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a mother is the most tiring, taxing but also a fulfilling and rewarding one. I never thought i could go sleepless at night and still get up early to do household chores and attend to my childrens needs and other stuff. Multi tasking from the truest sense of the word was created by moms , i guess. lol! Salute to all of us!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noong naging ina na ako wala na akong ibang iniisip kundi yung kapakanan ng aking anak, hindi ko nga lubos maisip kung bakit ko nalampasan lahat ng trials sa buhay ko yun pala dahil sila yung nagpapalakas sa akin sa tuwing nanghihina ako kaya sa lahat ng mama outthere laban lang para sa mga anak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. Minsan gusto na natin sukuan kaso hindi puidi dahil sa mga anak natin. Kaya blessing sila dahil sila ang lakas at dahilan bakit nagpapatuloy tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a great mother. You are one of the best mom's out there my friend. I salute you. You work harder for your children to give them an education and to sustain their needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment. But all mothers wants the best for their children. Though there are some situations that contradicts that it, as far as my mother heart feels, we do feel the same for our children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Yes my friend that's why I salute to all mother's out there and to you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago