Weirdly missing the points

18 43
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I miss the days I look forward to the size of my points at the end of the day, the excitement of waking up to a high point at the beginning of the day and all the dramas that came with point lows, highs and "freezes". Lots of newbies may not understand this feeling, but many users who have been here for more than a month can relate.

What is the Points?

I tried visiting @readcash point related articles for reference purpose but realized they have either been removed or edited. This means newbies won't be able to get those info on points as they are outdated.

The random rewarder is the way to split the daily payout from the fund. Points were allocated. The points determined the proportion of money from the fund that a user gets at the end of the day. It was a popular believe that every article, every useful comment, every upvote, nearly every action that you do on read.cash, gets you a chance to earn points and get you a little bit from the fund.

The points are earned and at the end of the day, it will be converted into Bitcoin Cash and the amount was based on the point price for the day.

Goodbye Points, Welcome The Rewarder Bot

The random rewarder has been in use from when I joined this platform. Read.cash uses the random rewarder to distribute the daily payout from the fund. But before now they gave out points instead of tips and then these points are converted to BCH at the end of each day.

More than a month ago, due to the negative impact of the points effect on the platform - spamming to earn more points, loads of point related articles, numerous complaints about the points, and so on - the developers decided on the upgrade to the rewarding system from the point giving rewarder to a tipping rewarder - "TheRandomRewarder" bot.

The Random Rewarder bot is a bot built to split the daily payout from the fund as tips on posts. It claims to rank users, articles and short posts and distributes tips according to the result. To get more or any tip from it, your articles must meet with its requirements which I believe we all are already aware about.

The not era came with lots of update which are geared towards improving the quality of users content and activities on the platform. Some of the low quality contents and activities that earn points then don't get tipped now.

Though the new system has its flaws, I want to believe it will improve with time. And like it stated:

Even though my creators think that I'm pretty good, sometimes I still make mistakes... I'm still trying to learn!

The bot is not perfect, it's still learning and we can play our part in its learning process by just downvoting articles that suck and moving bad comments to spam.

Final Thoughts

I really miss the point earning days. It motivates me to publish daily and to engage more with the articles published by others. Now I lack that motivation as the bot only tips me after every 3 days and usually tips the latest article leaving out most of the older articles posted within the three days of wait. I might be alone in this or is it same with you?

Though there were bad days, but with the points, I often set targets for myself, which motivates me daily. But with the bot, you don't know what to expect.

I am not agitating for the point system to be back. Believe me I appreciate the tipping bot. Both system has its flaws, but we have not had much complain with the new system like in the days of the point system or perhaps I have not been active to notice.


Question: Am I the only one missing the point system? What's your thought on TheRandomRewarder bot?

This article will likely not be tipped by the bot as it is about read.cash, so some tips from you will be appreciated.

Remember to LIKE this article.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I do not really miss the points since the points been changed several times during the over 4 months I join. I don't miss the scam and all the drama either. I noticed this platform finally looks better and many do write longer articles. Suddenly they can. I noticed too a part of those who left are suddenly back. I assume they earn because they post one post after the next. What I do miss is interaction. If you ask me hardly anyone invests in commenting and most moderators left too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Of all, I miss the interaction most. Truly the platform looks better.

Though, writing long article doesn't come easy to me, I still try to make the 3mins reading time mark.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a mobile user only too. It takes time and by now I know how many lines I need to write a 3 minute read at least. Those long text will not attract many and you can still write what you like, make it short or longer. Or write in two phases. I agree the overview is hard if you work with a phone and are in time need plus it hurts the finger and wrist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have come to know how long an article takes to get to 3 mins read. But at times I find myself struggling with points to make that mark. And time is no longer a luxury as at the lockdown time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just go for whatever stops the spam since i never really changed my habits here in read.cash. as of now i enjoy the bot because it bases it solely on the article and the interactions under it. This new feature. I haven't seen yet on my account though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, I haven't seen the new feature - Activity bonus. What makes one eligible? Or is the feature for only newbies?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah i think it's just taking too long to code because it comes from a different kind of funding and I'm not sure in what way that reward is coded and determined too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll get to see what happens. But I don't see it replacing the current not tipping system as some users suggested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well so far the rewarding of that ad bonus seems rather random too because even new users are getting it. Perhaps they're really filtwring out who's really active and who isn't. Sad I've been busy so i don't think I'll be getting that any time soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good bye points, good bye tips, welcome to the new system again.. Earn from advertisers. This sucks.. Wr aren't receiving tips anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why goodbye tips? I still tip and so can others if they use a part of what therandomupvoter gives them to reward others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im giving tips everyday to other users but I seldom received tips from others.. I even pledge to give help to this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean the activity bonus I have read about is here to replace the tipping system? I still don't want to hold that believe as many users, including I are not yet eligible for the bonus.

Don't you think it is an additional earning?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so. But daily spending should be given. And you know what, those who have aren't active in making articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yet you think it is the new payment system? As for the tips, I only receive tips after every three days, so I will just wait and see what happens on my tipping day.

It seems you receive tips everyday?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not everyday, before it was like that too, then become every 42hrs, then 24hrs, then lately not giving decent tips anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can't really judge the new bot system too harshly since is so new.

but it definitely needs improvement because i see lots of high quality content that is not rewarded at all.

the old points system was flawed, but based on my limited experience with it. i'm glad it's gone.

we would all probably be less frustrated if the devs would be a bit more transparent about how tips are awarded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, the point system was flawed. I'm not really frustrated by the new not system. To be honest, when the bot system is compared with the point system, the latter had more frustration.

But I still miss the drama it brought.

Like you stated, the bot is new and more transparency from the devs could help us understand how it tips, but could also give the "cheats" ways to take advantage of the system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago