The Patronage Week 1: call for nomination

18 70
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

How is everyone doing? It's another lovely week and I am appreciating the everyone on here who has been supportive and helped make my time here worth the while. I have been here for 3 months! Wow, how time flies.

However, wherever you are, keep supporting and stay safe folks!!

As for today, it is Wednesday, and therefore the day we start the nominations for the first round of The Patronage. I need you to have a deep look and tell me in the comment section of this post which user could use some more support. On Sunday I will check through all nominations and choose the top 2 nominees - users who got nominated the most as our pioneer beneficiaries.

Nominating for The Patronage Week 1

This is the first round of Patronage and I will ask a simple question:

Which user deserves a little attention and should be supported by me for a whole week?

What to do?

Please nominate at most 2 users who needs some support or some initial boost (giving reason for nominating them).

I am thinking about all those new members of our growing and creative community but also about everyone else who is having a hard time finding its place on here.

It is not important how many subscribers a user has, I would like us to focus on their post engagement - lets try to find and nominate those users who don't usually get much attention and engagement, but still try to provide some interesting and creative content.

As I mentioned earlier, on Sunday I will choose 2 nominees who gets the most nominations and declare them as our winners of the week. If there is not leader in the nominations, I will choose those with less subscribers.

Benefits for winners

  • I will subscribe to the winners and visit their page on daily basis to read, comment and tip one article a day for 7 days. Depending on quality and content I tip a certain amount up to $0.05, however I strictly reserve myself the right not to tip, when I feel an article doesn't live up to the quality level I would like to see on here.

  • I will also mention/link the users article in my posts which will hopefully help to bring some more attention to their page/articles and to encourage them to continue writing quality content.

Hopefully the support from this initiative will help bring our beneficiaries into the spotlight and get their posts exposes and more engagement and earnings.

Benefit for commenters

  • You get to help a struggling user to get tips and engagement from me and perhaps other users.

  • I will tip the comment of users who nominates the week's winners first

  • I will also leave tips on some genuine nomination and comments.

Note: You must give reason why the user(s) you nominate should be support.

A few more things...

  • You may not nominate more than 2 users in a week.

  • Important is that our candidates write good contents and in English. Sorry other languages can't be accepted.

  • You can nominate the same candidates as someone before. As more nominations somebody gets as more likely is the chance this user will be on top at the end.

  • The idea behind this initiative is to help writers who don't get much attention. Starting out here on Rc can be challenging in the beginning and I would like to assist those who do have some trouble to get started and who could really be in need of some encouragement.

Alright, that is all for today, I am wishing all of you a lovely day and a week full of exciting tasks and encouraging challenges.

Feel free to leave me good nomination comments. Some suggestions or critics will be appreciated since I am still working on improving this initiative. Just hook me up with your thoughts.

You all can also support me by reading and engaging on my everyday posts. This initiative could do with some tips from you all.

Thank you.

Love and Support!

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you have not and LIKE this post.

16
$ 3.54
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

thanks for upvoting my comment! =) sadly i can't repay the favor at a later date. if i relinquish crypto, it triggers tax implications in my region. =(

i'll still continue to support your content nonetheless!

I hope you have a good night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first author I nominate is @rgPhotography because you can feel the power of his conviction when he writes about his faith. He also has a flair for the arts, which are important to nurture on this platform. His articles are articulate and he shows a lot of potential despite being on this platform for about only two weeks.

The 2nd author I would like to nominate is @MoreGainStrategies because his content is just so unique. I challenge anyone to find anything like some of his new posts on this platform. He also has a great sense of humor that you can find through his writing. Not bad for someone who signed up on RC less than a week ago.

Thanks for doing this Macronald! Good luck to all the nominees!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the nomination. I feel very honored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish I had a friend here to nominate myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't have to be a friend. Just any user you have visited and feel he or she needs more support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok sir. I'll find some deserving Authors

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy evening sir @Macronald, as I mentioned in your previous post about the start of this patronage, I would like to nominate users @bbghitte and @Marcia, they have few followers and their articles are interesting in their style, the first one likes photography and poetry, the second is a lover of crafts and life advice. I hope you take them into account and you like the content of both girls, they deserve a little power.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for nominating. I will check them out. Let's hope more people get to nominate them. The more they are nominated the more their chances of topping the list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully users are encouraged to nominate newbies, they also deserve a chance to be seen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @aleja, for the nomination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it, your crafts are beautiful, keep working on what you like 👍🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @Macronald! I'm excited for this first week of THE PATRONAGE. Now, I can finally vote my friends whom I believe deserve your support.

First user: @Kommie

She is quite new, probably been here for just 2 weeks, but she is one of the great writers I know here. So, I say, she deserves your support.

Second user: @bbghitte

I met her from the previous blogging site, and she was one of the Super Creators, meaning someone who published 100% original contents.

If only I could nominate for more, I'd mention a few more here but I will nominate them next week. So for now, I'll go for these two first. These two ladies here are really good, and you won't regret upvoting them. Thank you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

If only I could nominate for more

Not to worry, there will be more weeks to nominate more users.

Thank you for nominating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, can't wait for next week. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're my biggest support here and I don't take it for granted. Thank you so much for showing me this love ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a fan of your writings, and I believe you deserve more exposure. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago