The Patronage: the one week upvotes

Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The Patronage is an initiative geared towards encouraging and supporting writers who are trying to get on their feet. I do think my support might do its little share to encourage and motivate one or the other writer and helped them to get started and continue publishing good content.

After the update and removal of points - a user's tip will depend on how interesting the article is to other users. According to the bot - the more interesting article is for the audience, the more it will tip. How does it define this "interest"? It will likely be from the engagement of users in an article.

What does this mean?

This means that newbies and users with little subscribers base and little attention on their articles will earn little. I could be wrong, but this is what I believe to be true.

I was thinking about a nice idea to bring the read.cash community together to encourage, support, and help these users grow. So I came up with the notion of having a contest-like event which everybody here can join - an event where all that is needed to join is to nominate some other user.

And of course, I was thinking of users who haven't been so successful and who haven't gotten their big share of attention yet. And I thought with the little subscribers and earning I receive I could help those writers to get into the motivation and attention right away and hopefully and eventually find some new readers.

With this in mind, I spontaneously came up with an idea that I would like to try out.

For now, I will just call it The Patronage.

The idea behind The Patronage is as stated, bringing some attention to some newer writers or to some older users who aren't so "successful" yet. Through my assistance (and yours) I want to motivate everybody to continue contributing interesting and good content. I also hope that just by being nominated the one or the other already feels encouraged to write more wonderful articles about their forte and not to give up in the beginning.

The idea behind "The Patronage" is also to encourage everybody to become more engaging and start interacting with other users, especially the ones who have just joined our wonderful platform. We all need to work together and help in building a strong and genuine community, where people start to look beyond their own horizon and start thinking long-term.

Starting here on read.cash can be a challenge and even users who have been around for a while often experience difficulties finding some readers for their often great articles. I hope being assisted by the "The Patronage" initiative will help to bring some light and attention to their posts. And hopefully by being nominated the one or the other user might already feel motivated enough to write more good content.

This is what I am going to do...

I have been here for two months and know how much effort and work it takes to get noticed and not overlooked since there are so many writers but not everybody is a reader too.
I want to believe that the assistance will hopefully lead to these members receiving a little more attention and support and to remaining motivated to continue to participate on our beloved platform.

I will take over the encouragement and support for 2 - 3 users for one week. In this time I will upvote/tip and comment on one of his or her articles daily. Altogether up to 7 posts will be read and tipped by me. These articles should of course be original - their own work and not just a few lines written without any love. We are all not professional writers but if I think that these posts should not be a general quality accepted here, I reserve the right not to upvote such an article

In addition, I will introduce these users personally in a separate article and report about his or her work here at read.cash.


And I also need your help!

In order not to be biased, I don't simply want to choose the beneficiaries myself, I would like you to suggest someone who in your eyes deserves a little support.

These users should have less than 200 subscribers, and if possible have joined in less than a month. All users can be nominated, but we should nominate more of those that need it.


The Question

My question for this initiative is:

Which users here deserves a little attention and should be supported by me (and probably other users) for a week?


How does it work?

Each round of "The Patronage" will be announced on Wednesdays and nomination will run till Saturday. The winners will be announced on Sunday and I will follow them to comment, and upvote/tip one valid article per day for one week - Monday to Sunday.

All you have to do is nominate at most 2 users in the comment of the "call for nomination" post until Saturday. And please don't recommend yourself!

The nominated users with the most nominations will be selected by me and accompanied for one week. If there is no leader in the entries, I will choose the one who has fewer subscribers.

This is a new initiative and a work in progress, I explicitly reserve the right to make changes in order to be able to update and revise my idea if there are challenges or a need to do so. If you have any questions or suggestions please let me also know in the comment section. If this works well, I hope I can make it to some permanent habit of mine.


Bonus

To encourage participation from users, I have added a bonus for commenters or users who nominate. The users who nominate each round's "winners" first will receive an upvote from me, so I hope to see you at the nomination post.

In addition, I will randomly upvote some comments. I hope this will lure more users into participation in the nomination round

Note: only those comments which nominate at least one user and explain why a certain nominee will be a great choice and why he/she needs the assistance.

There will be tips for interesting and creative comments, so just be silly and let the merry time never end.


A few more things:

  • For round winners: I won't upvote/tip your posts if they only consist of a few pictures and links but no substantial content - since I want to encourage everyone to stick to the level of quality which we all want to see here at read.cash.

  • And I also need your articles to be written in a language I can understand - English. Unfortunately, I won't tip other languages.


One more thought:
Wouldn't it be great if we could welcome more newbies here?
Are there any newbies who caught your attention and who need some boost?

How about recommending him/her?!


I'm really looking forward to this and to checking out tipping and promoting some more great writers.

I urge other users to contribute to and support this initiative. Let's contribute to making this platform the welcoming and supportive place we all want it to be.

I am always open to suggestions or comments, and also to any kind of criticism, as long as we can exchange our opinions in good faith. Hook me up in the comments.

In the end, I only want to mention one more thing. We might not always agree about the speed or direction of our next steps here on read.cash, but we are all passengers on the same ship. Let's act like a team and bring this ship into safer and richer waters.

You can show your support by upvoting this article and mentioning some users in the comments to be aware of this initiative.

Love and Support!

#Read.cash #ThePatronage #Community #Support #Newbie #Curation

26
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Well done! This is a very good idea and all credit to that. On Wednesday I will definitely nominate two "virtual friends" Yes, it's really hard When you try and write, and I have very few reviews. Regardless of the number of views per article, I am really pleased with the robot’s donation. I support this idea and send you my best regards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, excellent initiative @Macronald is a great opportunity to make ourselves known and to help those new colleagues who make life on this platform. Greetings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Greetings from me with love. Thank you for dropping by. It would be of great help if you can tell more users about this initiative. So they can look out for users that needs this, and ready their list for the nomination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @macronald. I will be gladly inviting other users to join this initiative. Greetings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is a great idea, and i applaud your leadership on this!

thx for doing this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love how you initiate this kind of way to help the people who don't really get support especially now that points are gone. I don't actually know why even before i don't earn much points maybe because of the audience. But still I do publish the best article as I could. Anyway, I respectfully nominate these accounts @bellaswan @mikeD . These people are incredibly good at making articles. Their stories are worth to read.I nor this account is not related to them but the way i met them through their articles is such a blessing. I learned so much from them not only in their article but the way they communicate with me, the way they share their insights, opinions as well as their stories not only to me but also to their readers. They have so much to offer and they always have a lot to give more. They really deserve the chance. These people really deserve the prize as they write with knowledge, wisdom and determination. I hope you count these amazing people that i became friends the moment i read their articles. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the enthusiasm. But its not yet time for nomination. I will publish an article on Wednesday to announce the nomination.

This post is just to introduce the platform to y'all.

You can promote the initiative by telling other users about it. Through short post or by linking it in your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry i'm just a bit excited about it. Suree i'll do my best to let other knows about tthis one. Thank you so muchh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it appeared on my notifs just now jjj. thank u that u remember to mentioned me here. this is so good to go. got this opportunity!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cause you deserve it, and i am so excited to read more of your incoming articless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

let's do this then!!! always amazed by authors be like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

righht, support one another, growing strong together haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is an excellent initiative Mr. @Macronald and you have my support. I would like to nominate the users @bbghitte, @Core and @Marcia, they have few followers and their articles are interesting. From now on I will be on the lookout for new users to help them.

One question: Can I make a single nomination comment per week or several?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not yet time for nomination. This post is just to introduce the initiative to read.cash users to know their thoughts on it.. We will start nomination on Wednesday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok I understood, I will be pending on Wednesday then...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear, appreciate it❤️🤗❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good initiative I must say. Alot of good writers are out there on this platform that they are not yet noticed.For them,it's not easy at all because they write but few view because am also in that shoe and alot of good writers out there. Am sure, this patronage program you are starting will definitely motivate them to keep writing quality articles and never give up.

I decided to check on some newbies yesterday and two people caught my attention @Tonycrux and @Kommmie, they write well but few subscribers.. I wish I could help them.

Thank goodness for change of system now on read.cash, am sure the random rewarder bot will soon notice everyone with good contents soon ...

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback. Nomination has not started. It will be announced on Wednesday. You can promote this initiative to reach more users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course dear.... Thanks for your initiative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I love this idea. You are really great in bringing ideas for newbies. truly uplifting for a lot of people in this community.

I want to nominate @bbghitte, she's new here but she writes inspiring articles. @Rancher1 who is active here but barely noticed too. I think they both need a boost :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your enthusiasm. But nomination begins on Wednesday. This post introduces the initiative to users here. I want their feedback and suggestions on this. You can also promote the initiative while we wait.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you so much! Appreciate it dear,❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very generous of you to take the initiative to create The Patronage. I can't wait for the nomination to start. Here's wishing for more blessings to come your way.😍👍❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words. Nomination starts on Wednesday. While we wait you can promote this initiative by mentioning some friends here or linking it in a post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this initiative. This can really help new users and even old to get more attentions from other readers..plus, an upvote from you will definitely a great booster for all of us.. and this is why, I'm going to mention @Kommie here.. she's new but she has so much to offer.. but she needs subscribers first.. if you could help her, that would be great! You won't regret it. ♥️

Aside from her, I also want to tag my other good friends here.. they too are really good and 100% content creators.. I've known them since Kiki days, another blogging site.. @bbghitte @Firenze @Judith1969 @Clarissa_KG

Okay, let me also tag my new friend here, @Don26. He is also new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. The nomination has not started. But thanks for spreading the word to your friends.

The article for nomination will be posted on Wednesdays. And nomination will run to Saturday.

Winners will be announced on Sunday. Keep spreading the word so more users will be aware of the initiative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you MJ for the mention. This would surely help boost my articles. ❤😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! And you're always welcome. ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the mention. I cannot thank you enough for all you do for me on this platform. I'm really grateful. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. ♥️ And I like your articles so you deserve all the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @bmjc98 for all the love!❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basta ikaw, sis! ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate two newbies who are still students but really have great potentials im writing. They have less than 30 subscribers. First, I nominate @buttercupppyyy a Senior High School student who is an aspiring doctor. Next, is @allanmendozaaa who is a 2nd year college student. He is a working student too.

I'd like to add five more newbies in this platform whom I think are equally worthy to be noticed here in read.cash- @Prudence who is a working mom and a mother of two wonderful kids. Her articles are full of heart, @leejhen also is a mom who is giving her best in this platform. She is very active in publishing articles here- always burning the midnight candle and her friend @alorochell too. Next is my good friend @pusher whose articles are brilliant and lastly my anime loving friend @rekku_official

That would be all. Thanks for this initiative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. This post is just to introduce the platform to us. If it is welcomed. Nomination will begin on Wednesday. And the tipping of winners will begin on Monday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thx for your support friend! =)

you are a good writer yourself from the few posts that I have seen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please upvote me too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

A great idea but if the random rewarded does it's job well each writer of good articles will be rewarded. Followers no longer play a big role, neither do the upvotes. I think this is a positive move of this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"What determines the size of my tip? The more interesting article is for the audience, the more I tip. That's about all I can say."

This is from the bot. I still think, the users interaction with an article determines the tip, if there will be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I nominate my friends who are very good in creating and writing original content they are @rgphotography and @prudence. thank you for this opportunity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its not yet time for nomination. I am just introducing this initiative. If well received we will proceed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh I'm sorry But I'm just here to support whatever you may decide for the good of all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Feel free to mention as many friends as possible in this post. So they can be aware and share their thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you but my friend @rgphotography already mention them 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have enough subscribers. I'll be wishing a good luck for those people that will be part of this initiative! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. indeed a good initiative. But to be honest, i also think of giving tips to those who never receives tips from therandomrewarder. I guess I'll just gonna check the articles of some users here and give tips directly unrated articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be great dear. If we can all do it individually, more users will benefit from our support. You can mention some users to join this. If not by participating here, but by doing it on their own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. many doesn't have tips yet eventhough there articles are good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that is a nice idea, but I am afraid I won't be able to participate because the laptop I use crashed and I don't have an alternative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh oh. Sorry for that. Why not get it fixed? Anyways before you leave, you can show your support by creating a post about this initiative and add the this article link to your post encouraging readers to check it out.

Keep me updated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago