A Cozy Spot at Home

30 33
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

What is your favorite place in the house?

The bathroom is my favorite place in the house. Is that weird? I feel like for most people their favorite room would be their bedroom or the kitchen or the sitting room, yet my reasons for my choice are just as good as theirs.

Its not just a place I go to get clean, it offers much more. It has become a sanctuary for all my deepest thoughts. My cozy spot for inspiration and daydreaming.

Maybe it's something in the air, or the sparkling white tiled walls, or the fragrance from the soap, or the toothpaste. I don't know, but the bathroom (toilet) often elevates my mood and mind.

Its promotion of cleanliness, deep thinking, relaxation and privacy propelled the bathroom to become my cozy spot in the house; also the fact that I always leave the bathroom cleaner and feeling better than when I entered it. 

All I have to do is install a television, fridge, and a working space and I may never have to leave.

What about you... where do you feel most comfortable and happy in your house and why. What about it suits you? What do you do there? 

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sitting room is my favorite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why is it your favorite place?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My bedroom is my favourite. In my room, I can do whatever I want to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That seems to be the most preferred place for most people and I understand why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite place is the cemetery near where i live but i can't go there anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought mine is weird, but the cemetery? Well, there must be reasons for your choice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice there. And grandpa is always happy when i visit his grave then he would watch over me while i study beside him. Plus there's this huge tree beside the grave so it's always cool and shady

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine the setting. So why can't you go there anymore?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because even the cemetery is closed because of the lockdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Closed? Like there is a gate and lock? Why? Protecting the death against Covid-19?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, the people who visit. So many people get buried there that were covid patients

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my bedroom is my most favourite place in my house ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess that is the favorite for most. Why is it your favorite?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah its kind of weird that the bathroom is your favourite place in home but I respect that. For me, bedroom is my favourite because its a perfect place for me to sleep and think about the things I will write :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we all have reasons for our choices. I also relax in the bedroom but I feel much better thinking over things in the bathroom, it gives me more clarity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really!😂😂But my favourite place is in front of dressing table cause I like make up... and i like to see my own face😁😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess that will be in your bedroom?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favourite in my house is my chair in my living room where I can sit quitely and happily, It makes me feel glad because that chair remind my childhood when Grandpa sit and play with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one seems to favour the bathroom like I do. It seems I am alone in them at train. Thanks for tour input

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..actually many peculiar person like u exist in this world😉😛hope u will find them soon🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any corner of my home is my favourite..I am a severe home sick person.. My Friends are making plans and going for tours..and I always plan to go home and sleep..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All corner can't be your favorite. There should be a room you like best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like my bedroom and sofa of living room for sleeping, Belcony of my parent's room for sight seeing and dining table for thinking..😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a long list. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's an uncompleted building above our house. That's my favorite spot. It over looks a river and a mini "forest". The scenery is great and cooling and refreshing. I could be up there all day getting the inspiration I need to write exceptional pieces.

And my family rarely comes there. The place is just a solitude for me. I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is lovely. A bit deviation from the popular bedroom and kitchen choice.

And you have got nice view from there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes true.

One time I was there for the whole day! I only came downstairs to eat then I was back up!

Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 may sound weird but I would definetly agree with you that bathroom is a cozy spot. Bathroom is also my favourite place in the house. Why? Because there's no one could pestered me when Im inside of the bathroom, thats the only place I could be me and relaxed. This is the place where I could deal with my emotions... cry, release tentions, sing, dance and etc. without no one seeing it. Not to mention clean and nice bathroom is my preference everytime Im in search of a place to stay at. Wether it's a hotel, apartment, or house etc. I don't mind staying in a small place ,as long as it has clean and nice bathroom thats perfect for me. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally! I am not alone in this choice. This is something g we have in common for now. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago