Like a Bird in the cage

1 15
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

We are like a bird in a cage, we always try to fly away when we see the door open, when we see our owner is coming we become alive for him to see how happy we are, but in reality, we are not.

We are like a bird in a cage, the first time we are there, we tend to fight it. Observing every time trying to find a way out or a hint how to the owner opens the door. We flap our wings every time like it will do a thing like if we flap our wings even faster it will magically open the roof or the door of the cage.

We are like a bird in a cage, when we fail our attempt if the first try, then on the second try, then the third, we will just give up. Our hope will vanish like the water left under the sun in the middle of the day. We will just stop trying until we adopt the life inside the cage. We will be calm as the day go by, we will cooperate inside so there is no problem will occur.

Until we become comfortable and lose our hope. Until we close our use to seek the light. Until we forget what is the feeling to be free. Until we close our eyes and do not see all the possibilities left. Until we close our eyes and don't see that when we are not looking there are a thousand chances that the owner left the door to unlock and we can open it.

When the time comes that we stop looking for answers or the things that we want, it will suddenly appear in front of our faces but we don't have the strength anymore to grasp it.

When the day comes that I am too tired to give care to anything that is happening around me. I will just go with the flow like trash or a dead fish in the river. I will let the world and the future control me, I will not fight it, I will just go with it.

When the day comes that we are so tired to fight and the death is knocking, I will let him and give him a cup of tea before we go. I will not fight it or ask any questions. I will just follow him wherever he will go.

Will the day that I can say "I am finally free" will come? The day when I will smile truly and not because I need to smile. I hope I still have the strength to jump and celebrate when that day comes. I hope I can still tell the story of how I did not give up and lost all my hope. I can't wait for that day to come when I am finally free and I can do whatever I want to make myself happy.

I am still happy today even I am not completely free and all the things are not going the way I wanted them to be. I am still happy I am still alive, Until I am breathing there is hope to see a better tomorrow. Where all I can see is the thing I wanted to be, land full of trees where animals can freely roam around, a field full of flowers and A place where I can lie in the grass and look at the sky and smile.

All Images Are from Unsplash 

3
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

Comments

I also appreciate that I'm not free yet and I go through a lot of problems, difficulties and beautiful experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago