A Day Tour

0 39
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago

February 24, 2023

The more we earn money, the more we are attached to it. We think that it is all that matters when we are alive, when we are poor we want to be rich and when we become rich, we have to be more prosperous. This is sad really, we can observe it day by day. Many people believe that money will bring happiness, sometimes it will but not all the time. Sometimes the cheapest thing that you buy brings joy.

In the past months, I have been working and all I do is save my earnings. My routine becomes, to work, get the check, buy groceries, eat, and sleep. But as months passed by it became exhausting, I feel slowly tired and my eagerness to work become too faint. But I keep working and do my best at work.

Last week we decided to go on a road trip and explore near the beach. At first at hesitant because it might cost me more than I can afford and I can lose my money. but at the end of the day, I am surprised by the result. It was all worth it and I am very happy. I find time to relax and recharge, and now I am back on track.

Trip to the Beach

It was Saturday night and I have 14 hours of duty at my work, there are a lot of things to be done. Sometimes there is time for us to sleep in our work when there is nothing to do or when all the things to be accomplished in done early at night. But this time, there are still a lot of things to do, so I just slept only 2 hours after my shift. When I got home, my neighbors invited me to go on a day tour of the beach 60 kilometers away from our house. I got a two days day off after my night shift so I decided to join them.

Before afternoon we departed from our house, it was sunny that day so it is the best time to ride a motorcycle. As we are riding, the view was so beautiful, there were a lot of mountains and trees near the road, It is very relaxing and fresh for the eyes. We take some pictures along the way. Half way the ride we decided to stop at a local restaurant and eat our lunch there. We ordered different meals so we can taste different foods on their menu. The food was great and not so expensive.

After we eat we decided to rest. There is even one cyclist in the area so we watch the race. It is very fun, almost all the cyclists are very strong and consistent along their way. We did not finish the event because it just started when we arrived and the coordinator said that the race will be finished at night, so we decided to continue riding to the beach.

At the time we reach the beach, it is very sunny and windy at the same time. the waves are just fine and the water is very clear. At the first glance, I know that I will enjoy this day because the beach is so clean and the resident near the beach is so cheerful. The water at the sea is very calm and clear, we can see the sand at the bottom.

As we are walking around a local asks us if we want a day tour, we are hesitant at first because it may cost a lot. So we ask her how much it will cost and she said it will only cost 2500 PHP. It is not that expensive so we ask what we are going to do on the day tour. She said that we will ride the boat, island hopping, clift diving, fish feeding and lastly we will explore the sand bar. So we agree and decided to avail of the day tour.

The first destination was clift diving. I was scared at first to go into the water because it was very deep and I can't see the bottom. But there was a life vest so they said that it will be safe. I wear the lift vest and jump in the water. It was very cold and refreshing, it was fun. I climb the clift and was scared again to jump. But I decide to jump. It was very fun and it was a new experience for me. I jumped, four to fives time before we go to our next destination.

2
$ 5.00
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago

Comments