2022

6 19
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

It's been a while since I posted and I missed writing here, it's been a busy holiday for me since I am studying and my parents decided to go on a long vacation and leave everything on me, the business, and their pets. My parents and my brothers first had their vacation last December 19, 2021, and come back on the 23 of December. They had a trip to Bicol Philippines, they had a great time and I am happy for them.

My mother is working hard all year and decided to have a gift for herself, I am so happy for her. When they leave she leaves her business to me, My mother has a small business, we are selling a different kind of meat in a market not so far away from our house. We started selling there last 2013 or 2018, I can't remember it clearly. Our business experienced many ups and downs through the years, Especially when lockdowns started. Adding the drop of prices in the cryptocurrencies, which affect me very much because I get some money writing hear and earning some BCH.

When the pandemic started many people lose their jobs and every essential thing we need in an everyday life become more expensive. It becomes harder for many people like me to cope with this fast-moving and expensive life. In our business we experience that there are very few buying meats from us, sometime we will stock half pork meat and it will not be sold for the whole day and we also sell dressed chicken and it will not sell as well. But in the end, we did not lose hope, I am not saying that the business is now stable, it is still not that good but we keep pushing and grind hard every day to make out business run longer and faster.

I hope everything will change this year, I hope that the pandemic ends and everyone can go outside and be free again. I have many plans for this year and plans that I need to finish from last year. I still need to finish the book I am writing and the music something that I need to do, last year is hard for me and I can't focus well because I am staying with my family and I am helping them in the meat business.

I hope this year will change and everything become stable and back to normal. This pandemic affects us so much that we become so distant from each other. We did not see many of our friends and do all the things we used to do like going outside and having lunch with our friends, having a good time playing in a random computer shop, and going to school together. I hope everything will be normal again.

Lets look at this year with pure positivity and joy, we can pass this pandemic by following the protocols, we can end this pandemic and everything will be normal again.

2
$ 1.84
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

Comments

You can also add the fact about the African Swine Fever and bird flu that affected many meat vendors. The media made a buzz about it that after a month or 2 they are encouraging people that it was safe to eat pork. 🤦‍♀️ by the way, Happy New Year MWSA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that definitely affect many vendors. Happy new year bbyblacksheep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard in UK there's a first case of human avian flu now. 😧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they can contain it early before many people got infected. In the Philippines, we are still battling Covid-19, the cases is high again, but they said Omnicorn is not as lethal as other variant, I hope it is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us hope and pray that this will be the last surge of COVID cases. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's pray and hope that people will follow Covid-19 protocols to minimize the spread

$ 0.00
2 years ago