I tried the legal Delta-8 THC and this is my review

0 636
Avatar for MKFAWKES
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Thoughts

I bought the Delta-8 product for $20 and spent $10 on an electronic vape pen to dispense the cartridge out of at a store called the Tobacco Shop. After tax I spent $32.68.

I charged the vape pen battery in my significant other’s vehicle on the ride back home which was a simple USB device that screwed on to the vape pen. A red light indicated the battery was low, a green light means it’s done charging. Do not overcharge your pen I read online that it can burn out the battery.

The first night I vaped the delta-8 I left the pen on the medium voltage function but the second day I turned it to max 4.8V and I got a much quicker decent sized puff without having to hold down the pen too hard. BTW - one thing vape stores don’t usually tell you is that you have to click the vape button five times fast first before you can turn it on to vape. After the first time you turn it on you don’t have to do it again unless you turn it off which is also five times fast.

This is the part of the article everyone is waiting for : How was the high?!

Okay the high was just like smoking weed. I happened to get the OG Kush strain which was my choice over the option of Grape Ape. Obviously I’ve tried both strains before and they are both good but c’mon I’m a true gangster so you know I had to get that OG!

As you can see from this image the brand of extract I got was from CannaBOSS. I’ve looked for this same product on the internet and can’t seem to find it so let me know if you do (or anything even similar to it) in the comments below. Thank you!

Back to the review of the effects - I’ve determined that delta-8 is identical to the illegal thc which is delta-9.

Will it make me fail a drug test? The short answer : Yes.

The back of the packaging even said it will make you fail a drug test and there is actually a very small percentage of delta-9 in the delta-8 products that for some reason is actually legal. Smoke enough delta-8 and you can accumulate enough delta-9 in your system to fail a drug test for THC which tests for delta-9. I determined that the cartridge I bought contained so many small percentages of delta-9 in the product since it was an extract that I determined it could make me fail for weed - keep in mind however that this is just my theory as I have not drug tested myself yet but plan to. The Dollar Tree sells marijuana drug tests for $1.00.


If you want a legal high you can buy this at a store without having to have a dispensary card or doing something shady in the streets.

Will the federal government make Delta-8 illegal? The short answer : I don’t know.

There’s controversy circling this topic right now from what I’ve gathered from Twitter and Google articles. My suggestion is to try delta-8 while you can just in case they decide to take it away. I think they might and the medical marijuana community is fighting hard for it too. It’ll suck if they take delta-8 away from us because it’s naturally from hemp which I feel is a great plant all around. Hemp should be legalized for many reasons on top of the fact that it’s good for the earth too because it can replace things like oil and plastic. Almost anything can be made by hemp and it’s relatively easy to grow, it’s like a weed after all and basically grows itself!

Conclusion

Get delta-8 while it’s legal, it’s basically the same high as THC. Try the cartridges you vape with because they give you the strongest effect. Choose your strain wisely as there is a difference between sativa and indica strains. I recommend this product for a natural legal high of you aren’t worried about failing a drug screen.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for MKFAWKES
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Thoughts
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments