Swimming the Week Away

12 36
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Freewrite

I’m here at last!

Hello everyone! Hello world! I miss my routine and I miss you all!

It has been almost a week, I guess, that I haven’t written and published anything. If you’ve read my previous article "Pretty Messy Busy Days," you will definitely know the reason why. Yes! I went missing with the kids. What a great alibi, hehe! But, yes. Life happens, and they can indeed change our world upside down.

Actually, I have to blame my work partly too because it keeps me busy ever since the world began, but I can always squeeze in my virtual hassles in the evening despite a busy day job. Apparently, the past few days have been just so toxic, but it’s a good kind of stressor for me. I love the kids popping into our lives and in the house occasionally. It gives a different kind of joy, it must be a bit tiring but manageable. I just have to scrap out some guilty pleasures, like Netflix, read.cash and my routine exercise in the morning. Hopefully, I’m back in full swing starting today.

So, yes, I went missing for almost a week. My nephews and niece have been keeping me busy. We went swimming almost every day since Thursday! We literally swim the week away, lol!

I know anyone can relate how tiresome your body gets after some hours of swimming. Have you experienced that too? 

Yep, that’s what happened to me. After an afternoon with them in the pool, spring, or on the beach, I’m so exhausted in the evening that I could only tap a few messages to read and to reply on my phone. My eyes would completely give up in doing anything else. It’s amazing how I could fall asleep so fast, lol! I no longer need Netflix for that, haha!

Our hometown, Iligan City, is known to be the “City of Majestic Waterfalls,” thus obviously we have lots of spring resorts and swimming pools nearby. In our neighborhood, we already have two waterfalls, and one of these is so accessible, just a 10-minute drive from home. We went there last Thursday afternoon.

My nephew’s birthday was last Friday and the kids enjoyed swimming in Taytay Resort. Another tiring day that I was so helpless to do anything online in the evening, lol! I’ll be writing about it in a separate article perhaps.

Yesterday was my grandfather’s death anniversary, and we went for a drive to my mom’s hometown. My aunt has a beach house with a small resort on the seaside, which I have shared from this blog "Fun and Sun in Windy Place Beachub Maigo." Of course, spending an afternoon on the beach got the kids thrilled again to play in the sand and in the waters, so yes it’s swimming part three for Saturday.

My brother and his family traveled back to Bukidnon this morning. Aww I kinda miss the noise and chaos. While, I'm back to my old routine, the house is so silent that I can only hear the tapping of my keyboard and the sniffing of the little girl left with us. Poor thing, this is what she got from swimming the week away. I hope the little boys are all doing fine back in their home sweet home.

That's it! Thanks for reading! And, have a blessed Sunday everyone!


Lead Image and photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

07/31/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


15
$ 4.76
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Freewrite

Comments

Ang ganda naman po diyan, it seems that you really enjoyed the day. Hoping to have some swimming pool day too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maaraw po pala dyan sa inyo samantalang dito po sa amin halos araw araw na pong umuulan kaya hindi na po pwede magswimming eh pero pwede naman po sa ulan na lang ehehhehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sounds fun! if nisugot pa ako husband na we go swimming on Matti's bday, it would have been fun too!

when i think of Iligan, I think of Cheding hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending the most beautiful moments with the kids for sometimes makes the house more noisy and active. And there sudden disappearance will drive us insane for sure. Treasure these memories. Everything will be back to normal soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahatatttttt huehue. Kainggit naman oi. Ako naman namimiss ko na talaga ang dagat tas dalang salbabida haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow napakabusy nga po ng week nyo ate, pero ang saya naman po nun swimming lage hehe. Masaya po talaga kapag may mga kids sa bahay though minsan nakakapagod lalo na pag makukulit hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heya doc! Missed you..!!! Haha yeah busy gets in the way tlga eh!

Fun times with kiddos! Haha oo sarap makipag laro with nieces and nephews yes and cousins too oag meron ka pang chikiting na cousin.

Haha lakas makaplakda ng swimming! Lakas din makagutom hahaa.

I like the happy mood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I love it except I can't take my niece to swim as I'm not a swimmer myself haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes its really tiresome after some swimming. Oh my..I just missed Iligan then. Its been a decade already since my last trip there with my family. I really wanted to go back there and have my kids too experience the cold water in my favorite Timoga..many memories there kasi kaya gusto ko balik balikan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am lyca. Sarap maligo diyan. 🥰 Namiss ko tuloy maligo sa swimming pool ma'am lyca.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back after many days, it is was good time you spend with practical world away from Virtual World. I also like swimming with kiddos. Happy birthday to little creature. Everyone will die one day so it is good our good deeds must be remembered in our death anniversaries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to the tiresome swimming. Not even an hour and I don't want to have a go anymore and went straight to bed. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago