Shall We Call It a Day?

33 37
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Hello guys! I have been missing in action for some time here. A couple of days back, work has been exhausting, but my thoughts would always pull me back to the cryptoverse - smartBCH and read.cash too. Not much on noise.cash, but trying to squeeze some time as well. Before heading back to bed, let me put this up, something very random and non-sense, like a diary, lol!

I have a terrible headache today, I don’t know why? But still I was able to pull it off together, work - home and everything. My mind has been preoccupied, overthinking messes my neurons in chaos I guess, like Russia attacking Ukraine, lol! However, at least I can create an instant ceasefire when I’m asleep, so all good. I can still live with it.

This morning I woke up so early wanting to write something to keep up with my usual pace of publishing every other day, that means I was supposed to publish one article last night, but I’m not inspired to create one and on top of that we lost our internet connection, so nada! I went back to sleep instead. 

I got one patient for home visit around 10am and quickly transformed myself, haha! Then my mom bombarded me with lots of errands to do. I need to drop by here, there and everywhere, with rain showers, sun, traffic and all. My head started pulsating like rubber bands springing steadily inside my head. Urgh *#$"?!^:'(

So, when I got home, I took a nap for two hours (just too long for a nap, lol!). Was it a relief? Unfortunately, no. The sleep, I guess, provoked more headaches until now. How can a good sleep cause a terrible pain in my head?

I don’t know what’s wrong with today? Perhaps I’m just feeling under the weather, or maybe life right now is draining my energy. Or simply it can be because it’s hump Wednesday, haha! Yah, right I’m blaming everything except myself.

Right after dinner, I took pain medication because I could no longer tolerate the nagging pain. Somehow, it gave me some relief I think because I was able to sleep back. 

Now, I immediately open my laptop, start writing anything under the sun/ or roof/ or stars, and hopefully be productive despite this annoying predicament that deranges my entire day.

Okay, time is up. Thank you for reading! Haha! I'm so sorry for this non-sense.

That’s all for now, let’s have some sensible chit chat next time when my brain is fully charged. I hope tomorrow is a great, awesome and pain-free Thursday, so I can go around and play catch up.

P.S. I forgot to mention my heart aches too, but I don’t want to talk about it, so shall we call it a day?


Lead Image by me (First posted on Flickr)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

03/02/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



17
$ 6.44
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random

Comments

Sometimes we tend to have a headache throughout the day, even though we have rested well enough, even though we have eaten well, we may have a horrible headache that will not leave us alone, that could be the result of stress, without realizing we are a little shaken, we may have a headache that will not leave us alone, that could be the result of stress, without realizing we are a little shaken, we may have a headache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... I hope that ache in your heart isn't serious Doc?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day, I hope all pain has disappeared, it is possible that its cause is due to stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, the heartache is harder to treat. Must have been the source of all the aches. I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally at the end, the truth comes out ... heart aches leads to head aches!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mam I gotta tell you this . Give your self full time relaxation your health is more important than any other thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lutang ang show sis kya minsan nonsense din topic ko. You need some rest para ma unwind utak mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo doctora kapag yung nap ko umaabot ng matagal tapos gigising ako sumasakit po talaga yung ulo ko parang kulang po sa tulog ganun. Pero sana po ay wala na po ang sakit ng ulo nyo ngayon at nakakuha na po kayo ng sapat natulog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu kaya dapat balance talaga kahit sa tulog..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin kapag di pa nadala sa tulog ang sakit ng ulo, diretso biogesic na. Pero maganda din po minsan makinig sa mga upbeat na music, nakakabawas ng sakit ng ulo din. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay uu, music works too sometimes sis, cguro ung mga minor aches lang hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ma'am just take a pause sometimes. Give yourself time to relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa hospital kc hirap ang break..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Sis, yung friend ko nga bago lang nga chat na namamatay na daw brain cells nya lol! Lumilipad utak ko ngayon sa dami ng gawain. And oohh heartache, ano kaya yan charr chimosa lang haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! secret nlng muna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, relate ako sa napping tas headache later. Till now masakit pa ulo ko kaya di muna ako gaanon hnaga active dito. Binibigyan ko muna ng rest ang mata ko gawa na ata dito kaya ilang araw na tong pasulpot sulpot sakin tsk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nabasa ko article mo, dalawa na tau sa mga headache na yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate rest kalang at inom ng maraming tubig dahil siguro sa pagod at init ng panahon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah, actually napanood ko ung video ni doc willy ong na lack of water can cause headaches too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din natutunan ko ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon po ....baka stressed out lang talaga po..try to relax

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah cguro.. medyo na okay an rin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all probably because of the heart ache. Also my head aches too eventhough I have slept for a long time. They say it is because our sleep is not enough yet and we woke up in the wrong time. Just old folks myth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Uu nga, sasakit ulo kakaisip..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we write things that don't make sense. Be well my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din aking moments doc, yung okay naman yung tulog ko pero ako di parin okay, hays. Busy na busy ka talaga doc kaya deserve mo magpahainga ng bonggacious hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakasyon cguro dapat hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a busy day doc. And yes, baka nga sa panahon din kaya nasakit yung ulo, at lalong sumakit kasi ikli lang din ng tulog, pero dapat nap lang naman diba. Haha. Pero good thing, you're fine now doc.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kumusta na po kayo ngayon ma'am Lyca? Sana mawala na po yang headaches niyo po. Ang hirap pa naman pag merong headaches ma'am. Kahapon may headache po ako kunti buti nalang po at nawala. Ingat po kayo palagi ma'am Lyca. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo okay na.. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam Lyca. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your headache goes away, try clearing your mind, though it really a hard thing to do, but please try it out. I do also hope the ache in your heart gets better with time. I had a nice time reading this😍.

$ 0.01
2 years ago