Passing on the Kindness

Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Clearly, humanity tinted values and morality. It is a sad fact, over and over, we always come short on our expectations – like getting back what is due for us on extending our help. But, no matter how bad we look at humanity today, we still have that spark of kindness in our hearts. Petty gestures, like a smile we gave to an ordinary man in the road, is still kindness.

Yesterday, the hospital where I work celebrated their foundation day. Since gatherings of any sort is not allowed during this pandemic, the Board of Directors prepared food packs for all the employees. We were so happy to have a sumptuous free lunch, that does not happen all the time so we greatly appreciate it. The best part came before going home, our friend in the dietary department called by phone to dropped by at her station because there are still lots of food packs for takeaway. And without hesitation I got a couple of it, it’s bad to waste food so I'm taking them, lol! On my way home, I always passed by this old homeless woman near the church, I gave her both packed meal... She thanked me, and she was even so kind to offer the other one to another homeless man on the other side of the street! That really touches my heart, she could have kept it for her next meal, but no she gave it away to someone who needs it that day.

Passing on the kindness, no matter how small it is, it is always heartwarming and pleasing to see.

Join our Random Act of Kindness - Giveaway, share your story and get rewarded: https://read.cash/@LykeLyca/random-act-of-kindness-giveaway-e6d8aa9a

#PassTheKindness #RandomActofKindness #Giveaway

____________________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo with watermark is mine

____________________

13
$ 0.09
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Dreamer
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Here I can first answer the question of whether I laughed today, and the answer is that, yes, I had a very pleasant day today, both with my family and at work. I wish every day was like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great you did! Still working on Sundays?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, i work in one private school and work mostly Saturday and Sunday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very hard working. I hope you all the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago