One Fun Weekend with the Family

0 13
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Last weekend was a lot of fun for the family. My aunt, my mom's sister, had her 65th birthday and so we decided to visit them. Though my aunt just live an hour away from here, we still can't visit them when the lockdowns started last year because of Covid19 and due to travel restrictions in the province. So, perhaps it has been a year that we haven't gone to my mom's hometown, and we all missed them.

Last week, the IATF (Inter Agency Task Force) for Covid19 reported publicly of the new guidelines for domestic travels. It has been announced that traveling will be a bit easier (at last!, maybe I can make a separate article for that, lol!). My mom got excited and planned to visit her hometown on her sister's birthday and so we did! Off we go packing our stuffs and head to the land of palm trees and warm breeze near the beach. Perfect!

Spotted this on the sea, i wanted to zoom it more further because it's just funny to watch this man swimming with an umbrella lol!

They have this beach house and a small beach resort in the province, so my nephew opted to bring with him the camping tent, I bought some chips and cookies for a little picnic with the kids, and they all loved it! We had lunch first with the whole family, lots of good food and great laugh. It has been a year that we haven't bonded with them - aunt, uncle and cousins, so we really did a lot of chit chat and catching up over lunch.

She loved it! All smiles!

So, that's our tent. After lunch, my nephew insisted to help him camp out. Finally, we were able to put it up with the help of my cousin, since I really had a hard time fixing it up because of the wind. Guess, i didnt really know how to strategically position the tent to avoid the wind from blowing it off. Gosh! It's a man's stuff... But I'm learning it.

At around 3.30pm we're off for a swim because finally the wave was not that strong anymore. My uncle warned us not to swim in the early afternoon because of high tide and the kids were not so persistent after all. So, yes I was able to control them playing in the water. Well, we only have the little girls though and they're not as stubborn as the boys. What a relief! After swimming the lil ones had their snacks, while the adults have soju. This is a popular alcoholic drink in Korea, and kdrama fans can certainly relate to it. Lol! That's me. We dropped by at 7/11 and find it on sale, buy 2 - take 1, great deal!

Annyeonghaseyo! 😊

It was an awesome time with family. I think we really miss going out on picnics after a year of staying home wrapped in fear because of this pandemic. I believe we can still travel and enjoy life after all, but of course with all that necessary health and safety standards.

That was a kick off for summer 2021. I hope we will still have fun and be safe at the same time.

Something personal for today. Thanks for reading!

_____________

Photos are all MINE.

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments