My SmartBCH Adventure- One Month and Counting

54 104
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

All my life I have gone into different sorts of adventure, chasing waterfalls here and there, mountain climbing, snorkeling once and unraveling the beauty of the giant clams in Samal Island, the longest was the adventure of culture and life in the Middle East.

Like all real life adventures, smartBCH is no less than exciting and a never tiring experience. It's a realm wherein I find myself getting lost and finding my way again, like any other adventure stories.

My Story

For the longest time, I have only known the farm literally as what my parents introduced to me. My father used to be so good at it is a farmer himself. However, in the smartBCH realm, farming is different, though I have encountered names similar to the farm in the real world, like celery, milk, spice, potato, and oh! How can I forget our adorable fat cat! In addition, we carry our stuff in a wagon. Pretty similar words, isn't it?! But, sigh. I still got lost in translation as I started my adventure in SmartBCH.

The adventure started last week of October this year. I read an article from @Jane about the launch of BCHPad. Though I wanted to dive in, installing the Metamask wallet and exploring smartBCH was just so new to me. Simple words like buy and sell, farm, stake and etcetera became jargon words juggling in my head. Thankfully, my persistence paved way to #Club1BCH through an article from @Eybyoung.

As they say "Birds of a feather, are birds." Just kidding! I mean..

"Birds of a feather flock together." - English Proverb

Certainly, our brain really works awesomely when bombarded with all the needed and apt information. In the club, I have learned a lot about smartBCH, perhaps our brains work better with like-minded people. As for me, not perfect, not polished and no experience, but I know I’m on that right track.

The Bridge

The wagon.cash bridge was already working at that time when I started, with a very minimal fee, transferring BCH to smartBCH has been very fast and convenient. I started with .3 BCH and like all the first time moments, waiting for the money to arrive for some time can give us butterflies in the tummy. And, I admit I still get that same feeling every time I transfer money through those platforms up until now.  

First Hurray

Right after the successful transfer of BCH to metamask, the first token I purchased was BPad and AxieBCH because at that time both coins were in a dip, and all I could afford buying. I still don’t know how to farm and stake at the moment, so I just hodl, when the price pumps after a week or so, I sold the AxieBCH and earned 20%. All good. After some more days, all other tokens in Marketcap.cash soared high including BPad, and this time, I got a really good profit. I sold some of the token and took my capital, some were invested in Muesliswap farm for some Milk, and still have some on hodl. 

Farm/ Pool

Like I said, my first month adventure in smartBCH had a handful of first time moments. The first farm I staked my BPad/BCH pair is in Muesliswap and earn milk. After a day, seeing some Milk to harvest I got excited to click harvest right away, only to realize that the amount could’ve gone straight to the gas fees,lol! That’s life! I have to experience it to learn. Of course, now I’m not that impulsive clicking harvest anymore, though I keep track of the figures by writing it in my notebook, yah! Who cares, I'm from the old school, lol! 

Airdrops

I consider myself lucky to have received something from the raffle giveaways and airdrops in my first month. I won $5 worth of BCH from the Rici Elon Twitter giveaway, 10,000 BWB token from the TG airdrop, just recently from Xolos with 1.25RMZ. And, a few 1BCH tokens, as some people say those were drops for BPad holders.

The First Pre-sale

Mind you, I dislike pre-sales, must be because when I first joined #Club1BCH and was still learning the whole thing, some of my colleagues in the club experienced rug pull from the Beach dex launch. So, yes, I thought patience is a virtue, I will wait to see the token in Marketcap. However, the success of the BPad launch outweighs the fear of any rug pull when 1BCH dex announced its pre-sale in BCHPad, and this was the first token pre-sale I participated in. The launch has been stormy considering the smartBCH ecosystem had some hiccups that time. Moreover, the APR dropped in the 1BCH dex farm too. I am hoping that this token will pump soon and yield amazing results in smartBCH. Just today I noticed that it has been listed in Marketcap, and the APR increased too. This must be a good sign! *fingers crossed*

Tango, xTango and Other Tokens

This dex and token made some great waves when launched because of the huge APR in the farm. If I had money that time, I could have bought and farmed too right in an instant. A few days after the launch, I noticed its dip and thought that perhaps I could wait till the price reaches 0.15USD, and it did! I bought some and started farming! I learned that the dip is like Black Friday Sale, and indeed it feels that way. I have bought few more tokens from the dip - I bought eben at .09USD and some Cats at .02. Anyone can be a shopaholic when the market dumps, that is if we have money to spend.

Last Thoughts

“Don’t put all your eggs in one basket.”

This phrase best applies in our journey in smartBCH. It is wise to diversify our investment with other tokens, and  distribute resources to other dexes as well. Lately, a number of pairs from different tokens are added to the farms, an opportunity to diversify. So, right now I have bits and pieces of Cats, Eben, BWB, tokens from all five dexes - eben, muesliswap, mist, 1bch and tango. Not much, but every token earned is growth. One day, all this will compound, pushing me to greater heights.

2 Golden Rules: DYOR and Invest what you can afford to lose.

Indeed, we need that time to learn, read, and research about those projects. TG groups and Twitter are so far helpful resources to crowdsource information. Lastly, investing involves risk- think twice, inhale, exhale and buy what you can afford losing.


What an amazing first month and counting - adventures in smartBCH. Obviously, I'll be in sync from Day 1 to beyond!

Thanks for reading! xoxo


This would be my take for BCH101 Writing Contest about "My smartBCH Adventure." You can read the mechanics here: https://bch101.com/blog/30. I know I'm still a newbie, sooo little experience to share, but, guess I have written a lot, so I'll give it a shot!

I hope you enjoyed reading this and for any cryptoenthusiast not yet on smartBCH... I will leave you with this line from my favorite book author.


Lead Image and first 2 photos by me. First posted on my Flickr.

Last 2 images edited by me via Canva.

All Original Content (unless stated otherwise)

12/06/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard

26
$ 12.04
$ 11.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 17
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

Just yesterday I asked on noise.cash what people are doing with BCH, as I just started with these two sites. And a lot of people recommended SmartBCH to me, so your articles are very handy right now. It's nicely written, so thank you and good luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. SmartBch is really good, fees are so low too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis..amdami palang ganap... Tagal ko na din di nacheck ung metamask ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, congrats sis, dami mo ng na farm na tokens. Sa akin maliit lang, medyo hesitant pa din kasi ako mag take risk sa ibang tokens

$ 0.01
2 years ago

smartBCH lang sakalam dok. Hahaha thankful kaau ko sa inyuha doc kay bsag slow learner ko, muanswer jud ka sa akoa mga pangutana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun kmusta farm mo? Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations! It looks like you are very dedicated and blessed to pursue writing and earning at the same time. I wish to be like you 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dedicated to learning new things, I enjoy writing.. It's a blessing. Thank you! You can of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats beb kasi you still are enjoying your career and the crypto world altogether ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! PT sa umaga, crypto sa gabi.. puslan walay nagmahal hahah! Grabe hugot oi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaah lawma ato oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, you are on the right track, I still have some way to go and I still need to increase my investment capital a little bit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you need help, I'm in TG @LycaLyke, just some basic stuffs. No financial advice, etc hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will keep an eye out for when I can invest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging ganyan din ako kaya one step at a time muna ako😊 Congrats ate🎉❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy ikaw pa! Kaya jud nimo sis... Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratssss po sa journey ninyong ito❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis and good luck to us saw you everywhere in TG and Twitter hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lah sori po hahaha. Skip niyo na lang po ako🤣 *nagkakalat. Sana di naman po masamang pangitain iyang nakikita niyo ako kung saan saan.✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah! It's great to read everyone's messages. Hahah! of course not sis. Ang masama if wala akong nakikitang mga pamilyar na tao, bka nasa mars na ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought the tango token too and I staked it on tango swap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great! They have good apr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article could perfectly be mine ahah. I don't know how to farm either. In addition to that we almost coincide in time and in all the tokens aha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah! I think you're a day older than me in sBCH/ club1bch..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sorry to butt in, but you still not farming david?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he did with the 1bch/rbch.. Not sure tho..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I thought he's still not into it or don't know how to do it. Hehe thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ate Lyca, Nakaka inspire ❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikaw rin soon.. Ty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That is it! Those were great moments of wins and those of airdrops for you. Hoping you win more friend. Pls can you always help by sending me some of the legit airdrops tokens pls? The ones we do here in Nigeria are mostly and always fake

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Connect with us in Twitter, almost everyone in read and noise are there..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, welcum to the SmartBCH world. Ang saya lang sa Smartbch, sa liit ng fees kahit ilang beses ka mag trade oks na oks lang diba 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu nga nung una talaga kinompute ko pa magkano 0.0002 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. Congrats on your achievements Doc. I hope you will win.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy sana po. Kaso dami magagaling na writers .. but who knows!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po sa journey nyo. Sayang di ako nagdive in agad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Better late than never sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku yang rbch.. Laki lugi ko jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay na ung farm nila madam, laki na rin apr..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis on your sBCH journey and all the best as we go on :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Ikaw rin hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let the SmartBCH journey continue and bring you a handsome profit sis 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Big yes for those profits!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice smartbch adventure, our stories are similar. Though i haven't written mine😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! You still have time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you for all those adventures you dare to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Learning new things is an adventure..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing po at may entry po kayo nyan marami ako nababasa dyan pero wala akong alam haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

explore mo rin sis soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May deadline ba yan? Sali nga ako kahit wala din ako masyadon masshare 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sa 15 pa yata sis.. May time pa.. sorry now lang nka pag reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay kang. Nagpublish na ako tonight hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may seem a newbie, but that's a lot of experience for a newbie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

perhaps I'm just talkative hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago