Man Can Fall Down and Get Up Again

35 54
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational

Not so long ago, during the school’s recognition day of my nephew, one county public official was invited as guest speaker.

As he walked into the assembly area and down the aisle under the cold stare of the kids, he realized that his inspirational stories and successes would be far from fitting with his audience. His heart pounded and he wondered how he would start his speech. As he blinked his eyes and as he goes up on the steps to the platform, he stumbled and fell flat on the floor. The kids went laughing.

The guest speaker got up, broke into a smile of delight, rushed into the speaker’s stand and said, “Kids, that’s exactly why I’m here – to tell you that all of us can fall down and get up again!” then he added on and on speaking words of encouragement for all those little ones.


Falling down can be irritating. Whether, literally and in public like what happened to the guest speaker in the story, or perhaps in our private lives, being pushed down, rejected, ridiculed, scammed or lied. We fell down so often, we barely noticed how many times we've been in such position, yet we're still up and fighting. We didn't notice those scars anymore, yet we learned from those instances that had left a great painful mark in our lives.

Moreover, from the story, we can get up with enthusiasm. Most often, we would get mad and disappointed for failing, we got flustered in isolation and eventually demotivated to try again or to try new things. But, we can always choose to react positively to a situation, we always have a choice.

Today, I hate to admit to myself that I might've fallen down again, yes, again and again. It seems I have never learned my lesson. Of course, I did learn something, but the dreamer inside this humble soul, won't give up. So, I would pursue countless of times to keep going until I make it.

Anyway, half of myself is hoping and the other half is just overthinking, that's because I still don't have the answers in concrete details. Nevertheless, what if I fall down again, what would I do now?

Get up, again. lol! A cycle, I know.

This is life.

Sometimes, I do blame my stupid self, but at the back of my mind is a strong voice justifying my actions and decisions. That voice, is the positive side of myself looking at the brighter side of things and situations. And, this will be the driving force to keep on moving on.

I like this quote from Einstein, a genius yet his wisdom about life is so simple.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.”
― Albert Einstein

So, this is how to balance things. Move and keep living.


A short and simple, inspiring article for y'all. I hope you find this motivating. And, remember, no matter what kind of lemon life throws at you, be resourceful in making a lemonade.

Then, we can get a glass. Cheers!


Heaps of thanks for the upvotes, and for reading and commenting.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead!


Related articles you might like reading:

Doing What I'm Dreaming

The Turtle, The Snail, and The Worm

Grace Under Pressure

Go Higher in Motivation

Conversations

Wave Your White Flag


Photos from Pixabay (free to use images)

©️ LykeLyca

10.16.2021


16
$ 7.14
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 14
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational

Comments

Yung madalas na dodown at pinagtatawanan, yun pa mismo ang nagse-set as a good example.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, ung mga tumatawa mga feeling perfect lang eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the motivation sis. I need this right now. I'm in my super duper down state 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you'll feel better soon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just scrolling because Im reading random article until I found ur article it was nice to meet you and Thank you for motivation and encouragement through this article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yvw and thanks for reading too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe encouragement atee, thank you I really need this one. God bless atee😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you too, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's a very nice one. Glad I'm reading at night. The kids will remember that lesson.

I fell many of times and we just have to get up if no one is there to lend a hand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So true momma, we don;t need to wait, we have to dust off and keep moving. Ty sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling down might scare us at first when we haven't experienced it, but the more downfalls we experience it becomes a natural part of our lives. To be honest, being on stage is already frightening and falling down is even worse!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Remember this article if you ever fall down... fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plot twist: The speaker planned to really fall like that hehehe!

This is what we need whether we fail, jist get up and keep going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Bka nga nmn pero hindi cguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a cool scenario! He suddenly has a good speech to tell the kids. Also now that he's got their attention.. .

Yep falling and getting up will always be our cycle :) Sometimes our story serves as an inspriration and ecouragement to our co-fall-downers ...

let's keep dusting ourselves up and keep going forward :) On to our dreams doc!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, bahala na si Covido at Covida hahah! Fight!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaumay na din si kubidubidu no? One step at a time sis.. bangon lang tayo ng bangon ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure someone needs this encouragement. I am glad i read it sis...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes a true champion is his is ability to withstand all obstacles faced.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are champions, kuya 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no denying that failures are part of our lives and it's okay. What's not okay is if you did not use this as an opportunity to better yourself. Thanks po for this inspiring blog entry of yours! 💗💗💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading too! That should be somethin we need to learn to win life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an awesome piece sis! I love how that public official came up gracefully after stumbling. Or perhaps, he intended it? hehehe

And I must commend you for always falling as you mentioned but not giving up and keeping your dream alive. All the best to you on that, you are one resilient soul :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and we really need to keep chasing that dream, soon it will be ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, and let's do that sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this inspirational message early in the morning, doc. Let's all keep moving. Let us all not be discouraged by the failures but be more encouraged instead to move forward and continue reaching our goals in life. We can make it ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! we can make it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have made the mistake of trusting the same people, but they disappoint me every time history repeats itself, I have told myself that I will not trust them anymore, but I want to believe that people change for the better, it is part of falling and getting up, I will not fall into their traps anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I support your art. I've always had it in my mind that messing things up is how we learn. When we fall is because we did it wrong and we have to start all over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a graceful recovery. But yes. Failing is part of life. It is our greatest teacher. So it's ok if you fall again and again. The important thing is you get up after every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a motivational article. I think this article deserves liking. Falling is not the matter at all must keep staying is the big win I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been through hell and traveled back and forth. Most importantly, we were able to get back up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter if we fall if we get up. The important thing is how we face the experience. Thank you for the motivational reading. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always go through that. Falling down is not bad at all, you learn from it. The problem is knowing how to get up later with more energy and wisdom so as not to fall again. In that is the point, in not hitting the same stone twice

$ 0.00
2 years ago