I Swim With Sharks!

25 53
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Prompts, Random

Whaattt?

Hello guys! I'm sure you came to read this because I just made something crazy and extreme, but don't worry I'm still physically intact. I still have all of my four limbs, my head too, and of course my soul didn't depart from my body due to fear, lol! That must be something really scary to do or to dream about, but yes, I did, in my dream, lol!

I've read this new writing prompt from @JonicaBradley about "Would You Rather" and indeed, it's a good fix for days we don't have anything in mind to write about, so from her list, I picked "Swim with sharks or alligators/crocodiles." and she talked about bad habits, guess I have to confess mine too.

Last week, I have written something from the promptfactory "Out Diving in Coral Sea," it's a daydream of an adventure that I would love to try, that is scuba diving in one of the most exotic diving places on earth. In the story, me and my friends declined to swim with the sharks, that was my first to see men and sharks swim together in harmony. I have learned that there are friendly sharks in the vast ocean, these are the nurse sharks, and I think I can swim with them if it's from this shark family. Perhaps next time I would definitely try to experience such extremes- with the right people, right gears and right sharks, lol! So, obviously, I would rather swim with sharks for this prompt.

While reading some stuffs about crocodiles and alligators, these animals are always to be avoided, both are really aggressive. However, alligators are known to be less harmful than crocodiles, but still have tendencies to attack when triggered, especially when provoked or hungry, thus a big NO for me. Funny, my imagination would want me to become the friendly crocodile, haha! If you could still remember I have written an article "If I Were a Crocodile" long time ago, haha! What?! Yah, that's true. But, it's nice to transform a scariest animal 180 degrees and be the friendliest in the world! Anyway, what if crocodiles and alligators are docile? That is something in our wildest dreams still, so I won't swim, or even smile with them.

Anyway, for the confession... if you noticed from a couple of my past articles mentioned here, I have this bad habit of imagining things, haha! I just realized it now actually. But, I'm 100% mentally and emotionally fine and I'm totally in synced with reality, no kidding, lol! Really a bad habit, really? No, just imagining things so I could come up with something to write about. You can try it too sometimes, actually I have read some faction, coined after real stories with a twist of the fiction genre. See, as writers, we can make things, even our imagination, valid.

Why not try it now with this writing prompt?

Okay, okay, okay... That's it! Thanks for reading something crazy from me, comment if you want to swim with the sharks with me, lol!


Check out the writing prompt here and the list of ideas for "would you rather." Also, to take part in the writing prompts, please follow these simple rules:

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about bad habits

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

  5. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  6. Tag @JonicaBradley

  7. Have fun!


All photos from Pixabay (free to use images)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

03/17/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


17
$ 8.24
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 6
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Prompts, Random

Comments

Incredible thoughts and dreams. It's unusual but it's fun. Let me try this topic hehe thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore your imagination. I believe imagination is one of the best habits ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deep imagination can lead to great discoveries haha. Kahit sa dream man lang makasama mga predators na iyan .. Minsan nga naiimagine kopo na katabi ko matulog mga ahas na malalaki yung sawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my bad habits is talking to myself hahahah sounds crazy, yeah? When someone gets too annoying, I would imagine talking to him/her and I would start rehearsing my lines about how he gets into my nerves. It's a good release tho haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A writer who doesn't imagine things hmm is that even a writer, Lol. How about swimming with three of them together, such a nice feeling it would be swimming with predators, none can harm you except them, haha. But crocs and allis don't live in sea water if I remember, so not possible oh it's possible in our imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a bad habit of eating too much junk food and scratching my back and stomach and other parts of the body even when it is not itchy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pen is a magic wand! Hahahaha no worries sis doc.. the day dreaming world is a stress reliever .. as long as you get back to the real world hahahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pichiiiii! How are you? long time no see... that's true, bahala si batman basta yan na yan hahah! btw, thanks for the sponsorship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Dolphins lang tingali madam? Kay friendliest of them all sila. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Shark para extreme haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay. Kahadlok sab ana madam oy 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well my friend I don't even dream of swimming with any of them lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you can hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag iimagine din aki ng kung ano² minsan doc na para bang naboboang na ako HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha! ganyan na yata tau minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be crazy enough to try swim with a shark. ..just diving in the ocean together whilst I hold on it as it take me around at both slow and fast pace makes my heart jitters.. oh😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what life is about, explore and get excited sometimes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not crazy about the idea of swimming with sharks, but I think if I have to choose between sharks and crocodiles, I'll choose the former, trusting that the moment won't make me faint, hehe. I hope you are fine, my friend. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes! Faint in the water is the worst haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kinaya yung imagination mo ma'am Lyca pero okay lang pag friendly ma'am Lyca nuh. Pag hindi haha di ko ma imagine ma'am. 😅 Sobrang takot ako sa sharks and alligators kahit nanonood lang ng movies minsan di kinakaya sa sobrang takot. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron kc friendly na sharks, kaya keri cguro if ung mga un ka swimming mo hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared of shark friend. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually did swimming with thresher sharks :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That's awesome! Grabe pud jud ka adventurous sis oi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful man ang thresher sharks. I've also swim with whale sharks but they are not really sharks. A gentle giant ni sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago