Hot But Psycho

26 40
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

“I always think of her head - I picture cracking her lovely skull unspooling her brains trying to get answers.” - Nick Dunne

Imagine, for anyone’s partner to be so desperate in reading your mind, to the extent of opening your head. Ah! Horrific, right?

And, what would you do when you discovered that your partner is a psycho few years after marriage?

This movie “Gone Girl” reminded me of the song “Sweet But Psycho,” but I would go for my title “Hot But Psycho,” because literally the girl in the movie is so charming and desirable for most men.

She’s a writer and her books are bestsellers. She is prominent, confident, smart, beautiful, wealthy and adored by many. However, she’s not perfect, she’s a psycho.

I know, psycho is a strong mean word to describe anyone, but to do crazy things and to the extent of killing someone is just insane, right?

Amy Dunne, the wife, started to display weirdness in her behavior when she discovered that her husband Nick cheated on her, with a young girl and his student. Amy got anxious about it and reckoned that maybe they just needed a baby to fix their marriage. However, that reckoning came late, Nick slammed the idea and for the first time hit her. That moment on, Amy’s mind got twisted.

The fact that she was physically attacked by her husband prompted her to buy a gun to protect herself. Not only that, she even orchestrated a plan to fake her death, put the blame on the husband, and eventually dump him for a lifetime of imprisonment.

The Plan. Amy raised her life insurance, and asked her husband to do the paperwork. She made unnecessary spendings on Nick’s credit card for outrageously expensive stuff, kept a fake diary that she half burned it in a microwave of Nick’s father’s abandoned house. She befriends a neighbor to vent off her miserable life, and package herself as a pregnant woman with a legal medical record brought about by stealing a pregnant friend’s urine. On the day of the (fake) crime, she meticulously staged a crime scene, hurt herself and pooled blood in the kitchen, cleaned it off and escaped with a  getaway car.

The plan was almost perfect and flawless. 

However, the setbacks of Amy’s plan started when she befriended a crooked girl and neighbor, in the new house she rented. When the girl and her boyfriend sensed that Amy had been keeping a lot of cash in the house, the crooks robbed Amy penniless. Amy can’t report it to the police with a dead/ missing identity, so she instead called her ex-boyfriend who was still head over heels for her. 

Of course, the ex-boyfriend helped her, but Amy couldn’t resist playing another crime to escape from this guy and returned to her husband. She killed him, pretending self defense over a sexual assault.

Amy returned home to Nick, with a dramatic entrance drenched in blood, and faked a testimony to the police that she was being kidnapped by her insane ex-boyfriend.

End.


Seriously, wow! She must be a psychopath.

But, thinking about the pain she felt being betrayed by her husband, must be an unfathomable pain. The hurt that damages her dignity and self-worth must be so intense. I wonder, could that justify her actions?

Can you do something insane like that to teach someone a lesson?

I leave you with those questions.

The movie was good and mind-boggling, I watched it because I'm a fan of Ben Affleck and he was Nick Dunne in this movie. This is available on Netflix.


That would be all for now, my hot and sweet virtual friends, not pyscho of course, haha!

Have a great evening and morning wherever you are!


Another article inspired from a movie:

Don't Waste Your Time


Photo by me. First posted on Flickr.

All original content 11/25/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles, earn Bitcoin Cash. Join us! Click read.cash

Earn Bitcoin Cash by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



19
$ 10.43
$ 9.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

She is a psychopath but she does not act on instinct, it is all premeditated, a very well elaborated diabolical plan. Such a person is to be feared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crazy woman, did she jailed in the end I wonder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its committing sin over sin over ang over again... mukhang may psycho nga ang babae..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my language slang we would say "heavy story". 😊 I am one of those people who can justify everything. I think that pain could cause a lot of things that we couldn't ever think we are able to do but in this case I think that there were many other ways, more acceptable, for teaching someone a lesson...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. Only a psycho could teach someone a lesson in that manner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy naku naman.. Okay na sana sa Hot, naging Psycho pa.. Hehehe.. "Huli pero di kulong." 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hindi talaga nakulong sis kaya nainis ako sa ending..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumusot pa rin pala talaga sis noh..Hehe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanood nga yan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang galing magplano ate very smooth talaga. Ate ask ko lang hindi ba nakulong yung asawa niya?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hindi nga eh.. grabe nya talaga mag plano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is indeed hot but psycho. Galing ng plans niya, kala ko mabubuking na siya di pa rin pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waley! ginalingan masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember seeing that movie a few years ago. We loved it. She was definitely crazy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes. I guess this was on cinemas last 2014

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ganon parang gusto ko rin gawin yun pag niloko ako ng jowaers ko haha char! 😂 Ganda ng story pero pag real life katakot yarn. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay sobra kakatakot taong ganyan sis.. please waaaggg mo gawin sis, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I saw the movie a few years ago. I didn't witness any psycho person in my life. So the movie was seeming too boring. But actually, they have. The woman was seemed very devastated. Though it was acting I got felt pity. So, I didn't finish the movie. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that's a pretty strong film. One of those movies that hits you hard in the heart when you watch it because of the strong scenes. It's a girl with a lot of mental problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lots of mental problems yet knows how to conceal it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I got married to a lady and then later find out that she is a psycho, I will definitely divorce her. So simple.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! but she will device a plan to end your life if you divorce her, she's a psycho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intense. As for me, I would never go do to such lengths just because I was cheated by my husband. Ghaaaddd staging your death is totally a crime how much more killing an innocent one whom only adores and wants to help you. I guess I can't watch this hahahah anything bloody will never be to my likings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One scene ra ang bloody sis when she killed her exbf, the rest is a mind-boggling search and investigation chenes haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already included on my watch list sis. Once I'm okay and fix my stuffs here, gonna watch this right ahead 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's in netflix sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago