Grace Under Pressure

Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

How many times have we been in a difficult situation and despite of it we need to compose ourself or else sanity will leave us?

Have we find ourselves in a dark pit, like a tunnel that hope is our only chance to lead us into some light at the end of it?

How often do we become so cranky when life had become so tiring and messy?

Photo from Pixabay

Can you still smile with bouts of frustrationย  and disappointments?

Can you still push on dreaming when life pulls you down without any reason?

The pressure can be so irritating, frustrating, depressing, or whatever you can pathetically describe it. But, this is the reality of life on earth. Can you still smile, be calm and confident? Can you still show grace despite of the pressure?

Photo from Pixabay

I imagine myself in the shoes of Mitch, someone who had been staying in the hospital for a month already. Her father have been in coma following a stroke and the family is not giving up on him. I've seen her struggle every single day, yet with a smile. I knew it even with a mask on because the eyes smiles too. It never lies! Her family is not that well off, they're struggling from diapers to an increasing hospital bill. However, Mitch never let her guard down, she is still compose in dealing matters with her father and for her own. It must be because of faith and hope.

Nevertheless, I have my own dose of pressure too. Yesterday, Sunday, should've been a time for myself and my family, but work sometimes gets on the way. I was tasked toย  treat one in-patient in the afternoon, that would be fast I said to myself so okay let's do it. On the way, I got hooked into a heavy traffic, so unusual on Sunday. This plus the humid weather already made me cranky. When I arrived at the hospital, and finished donning my PPE. I was informed by the nurse that the patient's BP shoot up at 180/100 mmHg. Thus, simply means treatment deferred at the moment. What the h***?! I travelled painstakingly on a heavy traffic for this? I'm almost at my wits end!

Yes. Just ALMOST.

Photo from Pixabay

When I think back on what Mitch has been experiencing for a month and yet still find grace amidst it all, I calmed down myself and realized that these are just so tiny bubbles of disappointments that I don't need to pop, rather just blow them off away.

Often times, we always need that patience for some petty stressors like what I experienced that Sunday; and of course a whole lot of extra patience for someone like Mitch. Big or small, they're just same circumstances that challenges our character.ย 

I call it grace under pressure. The ability to smile and say bye bye to the nurse and the guard at the hospital despite of the annoyance. The ability to sing along with my favorite song on my way home. And, to be grateful for a day of sudden unfavorable changes.

"And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace." - John 1:16

This verse is just an amazing promise that we will never run out of grace, by God's grace.

Life has to go on amidst everything, mountains or valleys, good or bad, we have to keep moving forward.. with GRACE.

Photo from Pixabay

Just another article to inspire you. God bless!

P. S.

I really love showcasing faces of animals on this article today, their expressions are tangible and authentic! ๐Ÿ˜ผ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿน๐Ÿผ๐Ÿฐ

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

#GraceUnderPressure #GraceUponGrace

6
$ 5.70
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @z_graeden
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ang hirap ng trabaho mo at sobrang delikado kaya naman bilib ako sayo ganyan talaga kailangan nating maging mtatag at matapang hindi uso sa atin ang saliting suko na ako pagod na ako dahil lage nating iisipin ang mga taong maaapektuhan kapag nangyari ito kagaya sa iyo kapag sumuko ka paano na ang mga pasyente mo at ganoon din ako kapag sumuko ako paano na ang mga studyante ko kaya laban lang at manalangin lang kage na lage tayong gabayan at bigyan ng tibay ng loob ng panginoon na harapain ang lahat ng hamon sa ating pang-araw araw. Kailangan natin Ngumiti kahit nahihirapan na tayo dahil ayaw nating makita nilang tayong malungkot at nawawalan na ng pag-asa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Dapat ganun ang motivation natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace under pressure, yes. :) I smile a lot. One of my gifts din to stay calm and patient on every situation. And tama lang na ganito tayo lagi. Like Mitch, may mga mas mahirap pa talaga yung pinagdadaanan sa atin so ayon, deep breath lang tapos smile na ulit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a gift from God talaga. Alam ko marami ka nyan kc tinatawanan mo na lang ung mga damit mo na wala sa ayos pagkatupi ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha grabe. pero true po. madami talaga ko pasensya e saka masayahin din talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you with that attitude.. khit toxic na e kinakaya pa ring harapin ang dpat at with a smile.. nkakalighten din ksi ng mood pag nkakita ng nkasmile lalo na sa trabaho nyong pressured all the time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo. Kelangan natin ganyan attitude para iwas stress ๐Ÿ˜‰ syempre you feel bad at the very moment pero dapat hindi na tatagal bad feeling na yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always have moments when we get sad because things go wrong. But I have learned that it is good to know about the problems that others have because that way we realize how small our own problem is. That doesn't alleviate the problem we have but we feel it gives us more strength to go on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. We always feel bad about something really bad too, it is innate us human. But, we can just make some reasons to ourselves to unburden that pressure a bit. Ty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to be a carer in a home here. Looking after old people is my passion. Napaka pressure ng work nyo bhe, pero you have that great attitude in you. Smile lang, grace under pressure. I love that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, its good to work especially if its ur passion, like me parang its fulfilling to see my patient able to stand and walk again. For you, cguro paglaki na ng babygirl mo as of now kelangan nya mommy nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap tlga work nyo madam. Same sakn ๐Ÿ˜ข

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu. Mas malaki pressure when it comes to patient care. Alam mo na tao ung kelangan mo e deal plus may sakit pa ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need tlga dto strong mental health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Minsan nga may mga homecare patients ako na ayokong puntahan kc parang ma stress ako sa kanila, not physically but psychological na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago