Choose to be Grateful

16 49
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Gratitude, Life

A blessed Sunday to everyone! 

It’s Sunday and I love it because there’s no work or any distraction of on-call patients, etc. So, I think today is the perfect time to just sit back, relax and cherish every good thing I have at the moment.

This morning there has been a 4- hour power interruption in the neighborhood and of course my virtually inclined self wanted to protest, but I choose not to bother myself about it and just enjoy “me” time. I think the universe conspires to loosen up myself and tune into some quiet solitude. 

Apparently, the day was so relaxing that even until now I struggled to make my neurons work by coming up with just an article, lol! Perhaps, I have to shake it off myself a bit and let’s talk about gratitude.

I’m grateful for the good memories 

While thinking of some ways to shake off my timid state of mind, I was reminded of those great childhood memories. Whenever our teacher noticed us so sleepy during an afternoon class, she would instruct us to stand up, stretch and do jumping jacks. Her loud voice and stick banging on the desk in rhythm would also stimulate us to move and keep jumping. After that transient quick and energetic response, our mind would be active once again. Then, back to its sleepy state after half an hour, lol! That memory really made me smile, it reminds me about this time, I just need an hour I guess to finish this article and again welcome back those sleep hormones rummaging my brain cells. 

I’m grateful for my work

Most of us sometimes complain about our work, I’m guilty of that too. Then later on I realized that I should stop complaining and just do what needs to be done. Work is always demanding, thus we have to balance it with enough rest. That’s it! 

A lot of people fret about not having a job, so I should just be happy that I have one and be grateful that our work has always been a portal of God’s provision. However, opportunities are everywhere, we can always find better ways to improve ourselves and our future. And, that opens the way for the next big thing we all have in common to be thankful of…

I’m grateful for BCH and read.cash

Truly thankful for this platform, not only that it’s rewarding financially, but it has always been a great venue to express our mind and vent out about life sometimes

When I started this platform, I didn't even know about Bitcoin Cash and other cryptocurrency related stuff. Now I can tell that I really learned a lot about some of it and am hopeful that one day BCH and smartBCH will reach greater heights. I’m sure we will all soar high too! Let’s keep our fingers crossed for that, hehe!

I’m grateful for my family and friends

We are not big, but we are closely knit. It’s comforting that we share each other’s life through happiness and hardships. 

I’m grateful for a lot of small things in life that make living worthwhile, like the technology, my phone, the dilis that I have this morning, the coffee too, and the music that inspires my soul to sing and appreciate the Source of my everything. I've been listening to this song this morning and it inspires me to write about gratitude today, after being sorry last time (and the feedback has been just sorry too, ha-ha!) Anyway, I would love to write other things not personal, but my as I say earlier, I guess the universe conspires to come up with this. And, I love how it turned out to be.

Last but not the least, I’m grateful for our home, which is indeed a sweet home, the air that is free, clean and healthy, the sun and the sky, and everything in nature that fills our life with color and warmth.

Thank God for this life and for the words.

And, thank you!


Lead Image from Pixabay

Photo from Pixabay

Lyric Video from YouTube

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

05/29/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


18
$ 9.26
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
+ 10
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Gratitude, Life

Comments

Life is always beautiful and all positive when we choose to remind ourselves on the things we are grateful for. I too, am so grateful for my job now and the bch that I had that helped me survive while waiting for my salary pay 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grateful ko ate sa mga trials maskin lisud kaayo but tungod ana naging strong ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's really a lot of things to be grateful for and we are so blessed to be granted with what we need,,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes. Family, friends, and work may not be always perfect but still, I'm grateful to have them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i cant remember if pinag exercise kami ni teacher sa elem days heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieheeee I am also one of the those who's grateful for read.cash thanks to this talaga masaya ako lagi 😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My heart is full of gratitude, I am so grateful sa lahat ng blessings and good health na natatamasa ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A grateful heart will surely see more blessings coming their way. It's good that you are grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am grateful sa lahat ng nangyari sa akin now ,kahit mahirap ay kaya naman ,grateful sa mga taong nakapaligid sa akin,grateful dahil may read at noise ako🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always have! Always willl, doctora!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to have a grateful heart. For unto a grateful soul, more is given

$ 0.00
1 year ago

blessings is for grateful heart, i'm also grateful for everything , that happens to me positively.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! I so love your first line, very true,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your write-up triggered the line lol! i fell in love with your article article haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am grateful to everyone and everything I have right now. Maybe I am aiming for more, but it doesn't mean that I am not grateful for what I have today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Our dreams are like opportunities too, they are blessings so go for it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago