Because It's Christmas!

27 60
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Prompts, Filipino, Random

Ciao! Bella giornata to all! That means, hello! Beautiful day to all! lol! That's what I got from watching Vincenzo, a K-drama that point out some common Italian words. Anyway, just try watching, it's entertaining and the main characters are all witty, so I must've enjoyed it, yes! A lot!

However, the purpose of this article is not to make a review or whatsoever about the drama series, I just want to share the vibes and the holiday spirit of Christmas already springing everywhere. The malls here have been decorating for Christmas since September, our hospital decorated the lobby, and since we don't have much patients in the Out Patient Department that day, we started decorating too.

Right! Christmas is everywhere! So, for this Acrostic Challenge of @McJulez, please check out the paragraphs, the first letter of each paragraph would start purposely with letters C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S organized from top to bottom. Now, I proceed with the letter I. Haha! This is fun!

I did some decorating for Christmas at home too. I usually do this after the Halloween, since, I'm free in the morning, I woke up early to do some cleaning in the living room. My nephew helped out too, he is big enough to carry some boxes we used to store the decorations. I quickly started to empty some stuffs out, and decided not to use everything this time. I don't know, but I can feel that Christmas isn't as festive as before, pre-pandemic. Are you feeling it too?

Sometimes I fret how this pandemic changes everything, our way of life, our finances and all. Though, it brings some good outcomes, but without doubt it hits our national and personal economy remarkably. So, must be the reason why we are all so frugal about the decorations and the gift giving, everything is understandable.

Today, after work, I passed by the mall to have dinner because I don't want to drive hungry again. So, inside the mall, at the entrance, are Christmas decors on sale and despite of the bargain no one cares to drop by to check it out. Sigh. At the back of my mind, it seems I am not alone in the universe feeling minimalistic for Christmas. Well, I'm very normal I guess.

Maybe, this year, we could all focus our efforts and energy on what this season is all about. The birth of Jesus is a great message and alone our only reason to celebrate. We can exclude the material things and the lavish parties this festive season brings, instead cling to a simple recollection of gratefulness of everything that matters - good health, amazing families, great relationships, productive work, and our relationship with God.

This reindeer will fly BCH to the moon 😅

And, how about BCH? Yes, I thank God for BCH too, and may it reach $60,000, like BTC, yay! I know not this year's Christmas, but how about in the next couple, triple or quadruple years to come? Everything can happen!

Sounds crazy? NO, that sounds Christmas for me!


That's it! Another article from the prompts that we can all take advantage if our mind is less motivated to write.

Thanks for reading and for all the generous upvotes, gracias! Merry Christmas and expect another holiday greetings from me in the next 48 days!


Photos by me. Lead image first posted in my noise.cash account.

All Original Content (unless stated otherwise)

11/06/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles, earn BCH. Join us! Click read.cash

Earn BCH by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


21
$ 9.67
$ 8.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Prompts, Filipino, Random

Comments

Time really flies eh, it's Christmas season again. Not gonna lie, it's my favorite time of the year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the combination of colors in the photos. I hadn't heard that term, pre-pandemic Christmas sounds kind of crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is coming, but with the crisis in my country and the pandemic there are not many decorations in the stores or malls. You see few decorations, but they are in some restaurants. None of the neighbors have put up a Christmas atmosphere and I think that affects me, because I have not put up my Christmas tree either and it is super small. Even though there are no decorations or Christmas music, I think the best thing is the time spent with the family at this time of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didto samin ate hindi na uso ang decoration ewan ko ba kay mama hahaha. Few days nalang Christmas na talaga at kahit malayo pa mafefeel ko na ang vibes .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must have watched 2 episodes of Vincenzo or probably 3. I can't remember. However, I got tired of it. We don't decorate during Christmas. This holidays serve as reunion to us for we would go visiting family and friends and eat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas really is not as festive as before. Pero thankful pa din kasi parang bumababa an yung cases ng covid. Sana talaga magpatuloy. That will be my first wish this Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even here there is no festive atmosphere, you can only hear Christmas songs, but nothing else. Soon they will be putting up the Christmas decorations. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel minimalist about Christmas but even a little before the pandemic. With the crisis in my country, Christmas is no longer what it used to be, but as you say, it's also good to value and celebrate the true meaning of Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo feel ko din po na nag iba po talaga ang vibes ng Christmas ngayon di katulad pp noong wala pa pong virus. Pero feel ko naman na po ang Christmas Spirit. At 48 days na lang po pasko na hahahha napakabilis po ng paglipas araw. Ang ganda at dami nyo pong Christmas decor sa house nyo. Paskong pasko na po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is coming🥳🥳🥳 this is my favourite part of the year. We haven't started designing the trees yet. But very soon, we will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Doc! I can see online sellers now advertising ham and keso de bola for december already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already Christmas,, but I'm not excited at all because of this pandemic,,but I hope makukuha mo talaga Yung $60.000 inshallah,, walang impossible kai Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas doc! Our christmas tree is up too,because my baby Adrielle wanted😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malay natin Ms. Ly, baka ibigay nga niya yang $60, 000 na value, pagdating nang panahon.. Anyways... Sa part ko, di ko pa feel yung pasko kasi, daming ganap kasi.. Hehe.. Pero, hopefully, sa mga susunod na araw, yun, mararamdaman ko na..Charss.. (Manhid-manhid yarnn??)🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the Christmas season while reading your article sis. Merry Christmas to you and more blessings to come pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lapit na.. Dto wala pa symbols ng xmas 😢 kakalungkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito samin malamig lang pero di pa gaanong nagdedecorate ang iba di pa gaanong ramdam samin baga. Ewan parang wala ng excitement. But anyways, bala naman mabago pag Christmas na mismo. And yayy to BCH at $60,000 whwn kaya 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Malapit na talaga, need ng magtipid-tipid hahha. Di na ako nakapasok sa mall e, gusto Ko sana makita mga Christmas decors nila:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel now the Spirit of Christmas. Maam,❤️ isang buwan nalang ma cecelebrate na ulit natin ang Pasko,napaka bilis lang talaga ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas makes us cheerful. Perhaps because they are days when most people feel festive and want to celebrate. Good thing you can go to the malls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is coming, one of the most happiest celebrations of the year for me. You did well in your acrostic. I have not tried one yet, maybe some time. I have not set up my Christmas tree yet, but I published an article related to Christmas too. The preparation of gifts. Keep Safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel yout excitement for Christmas through this article alone! You know I am so hapoy that the COVID cases are not as high as before. That the restrictions are slowly losening up. Perhaps we can enjoy celebrations more because of freer ways to enjoy with our loved ones? I am so excited!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is fast approaching ma'am Lyca. Pumunta ako mall kanina ma feel mo na talaga yung Christmas kasi ang daming display na mga Christmas Trees at yung music is Christmas song din.🎄

A bit sad kasi di ako makauwi ngayon Christmas sa amin sa province ma'am.🥺 Advance merry Christmas to you ma'am Lyca..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy sayang nmn sis pero im sure mag enjoy ka rin sa manila with some friends Merry christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maam Lyca sayang nakakasad. Oo maam.. Thank you so much maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The birth of Jesus Christ was fortunately because of us and we deserve to celebrate it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! And thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago