When love is gone

0 6
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago

SHARING A SONG TO SOMEONE IS

GOOD ...

“Love what’s your favorite song again?” Jake my boyfriend for almost four years now asked me..

“Heey. You forgot my favorite song again?” I irritatedly replied.

“Love don’t be mad” he calmly said and hugged me.

“I hate you”

“Vienne... Come on I'll sing it for you ”he replied sweetly which made me looked at him with excitement.

“Really?”

“Yes love” he said

“But I changed my mind already about that favorite song. I have something new now - ” I replied.

“I knew it. You always play it when you sleep ” he said wearing his handsome smile

“Love is gone isn’t it?”

“Yes that's it”

“Okay. Lay on my lap ”I immediately obeyed what he said and caressed my hair and then he started singing.

¶Don’t go tonight

Stay here one more time

Remind me what it's like¶

SHARING A SONG IS GOOD NOT UNTIL THAT SOMEONE TURNS OUT TO A PERSON YOU HATED NOW.

The next morning I woke up to the sound of a text message on Jake's cellphone.

I was about to woke him up and said his mom texted.

But what I looked at was a text from his first love or his first ex.

“Yes, Jake... Thank you really see you tonight baby. I love you”

A message which made me looked at him with anger and confusion.

“When have you cheated on me?” I whispered.

¶AND LET'S FALL IN LOVE ONE TIME

I NEED YOU NOW BY MY SIDE¶

“Will you leave me again because the first woman you made a promised to marry has returned?” I whispered again and looked at the cellphone I am holding.

“You left me before as your bestfriend in the cafeteria because of her, I wish you won’t leave me again as your girl now” I continued and wipe the tears falling on my cheeks.

¶IT TEARS ME UP WHEN YOU TURN ME DOWN

I'M BEGGING PLEASE,

JUST STICK AROUND¶

Earlier in the afternoon Jake said he will go out with his friends to play basketball.

He didn’t know that I knew where he would go.

I agreed to him and also followed him.

And I found myself looking at them far away.

They are smiling from ear to ear.

They are so happy.

Jake was so happy as which made my heart aching.

When they are about to share a kiss.

I found myself in front of them both

“Jake” I took his attention

They dared to look at me as I barely knelt in front of him

“Vienne what are you doing?” he asked.

“Jake please not this time. Jake please don't do this to me. Don't leave me Jake...”I begged and many were looking at me but I just kept on begging.

"I want you here with me Jake even though—"

“My love for you was gone” he interrupted me.

“I know—”

then they both walk out in front of me holding their hands together

¶I'M SORRY, DON'T LEAVE ME,

I WANT YOU HERE

I KNOW THAT YOUR LOVE IS GONE¶

I will never forget that day I almost lost my breath.

My weakest part, I can't deal with tomorrow without him the person who caused all my begging.

¶I CAN'T BREATHE, I'M SO WEAK, I KNOW THIS ISN'T EASY

DON'T TELL ME THAT YOUR LOVE IS GONE

THAT YOUR LOVE IS GONE¶

15 YEARS LATER

¶I'm sorry, don't leave me, I want you here with me

I know that your love is gone¶

“Jessica! Stop singing” I shouted

¶I can't breath, I’m so weak, I know this is not easy

Don't tell me that your love is gone

That your love is gone¶

“Jessica I said stop!” I said again while removing the earphones on her ears.

“Baby I said stop singing” I calmly said.

“Mom why? I thought it was your favorite song. I read it from the notes I threw yesterday.” he replied and looked at me with a serious face.

“No!”

“So you’re lying?”

“That was before” I replied and held his face

“That song reminds me of your stupid father. That's why I hate that song now ” I added.

“I’m sorry” he said

I kissed him in the forehead and left him for a while.

Then his phone rung.

“Kyle what’s your favorite song?”

Jessica his best friend asked him then he looked at me.

“Ahh—”

“Remember what I said” I responded,

Then I continued walking to the kitchen but I could still hear Kyle’s response.

“But mom said I shouldn’t share it to others. I should keep it to myself. My favorite song is like a special thing that I must keep and treasure forever if I don't want it to turn to as my hated one in the end.”

“I see... You might not listen to that song if I leave you my friend ”

"disgusting"

then their phone call ended

“Protect what you love the most my son so you wouldn't end up hating those ones” I whispered.

Never associate a song or doings you dearly love to listen and to do with a person.

You might end up loosing both.

PEOPLE ARE TEMPORARY YOU MIGHT NEVER LISTEN TO THOSE KIND OF SONGS AND FELT THOSE THINGS THE SAME AGAIN.

~ END

1
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago

Comments