The place where is love(XXXIV)

0 5
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series

Everything were settled and Callie received a lot of projects. However, she really missed the guy she loved and it’s already two months yet Asher didn’t show himself.

She heard that Asher Brooks quit being an actor.

"What? Asher quit?!." She exclaimed.

Callie stared at Tacy.

"For what reason?" She asked.

Tacy just shook her head,

"I don’t know, but one thing for sure he’s always thinking of you." Tacy replied.

"If he thinks of me, he should. . . Come to me?" She said in a sad voice, she really missed ace.

There’s no night where she stop thinking of him.

Sometimes she likes to go to the artists for an interview, hoping to see Asher Brooks.

"I’m Sorry, for what I did. I thought, I'll be happy. But when I saw him, I felt that he really loved you. He never fell in love to any woman, even to me. Only you." Tacy said while staring at Callie.

"This is the first time I see him become like this not prioritizing his career because of a girl and it’s you Callie." Tacy added.

Callie couldn’t reply on what Tacy just said.

"By the way, I need to go. Good luck to you, I hope you two can talk. " Tacy got up and turned away to leave Callie.

Callie just shook her head, then it begun raining.

"Gosh! Why rain now when I don’t have my umbrella?” she whispered, she covered her head with her hands and started running.

When she got on the road she stopped to wait for a taxi, then she saw a bench there.

Suddenly she smiled as she remembered the night she was crying, and on the bench she expressed all her disappointment.

Not only that, she also remembered the man giving her a handkerchief that night.

She shook her head and looked again at the road, she noticed the yellow umbrella and as it lifted she could barely see who was holding it.

For a moment she was stunned,

"Ace?" She whispered and would have stepped forward.

"Stop! I'm going there!" Ace yelled and walked toward Callie..

He quickly steps in to get closer to Callie, his tears were slowly forming on his eyes which at any moment it will fall.

"Callie."

"Ace." Callie couldn’t resist her tears it begun falling.

"Why are you hiding again?"

He came near to her and used umbrella to cover Callie.

"I didn't hide, never ever, because every day that passed I just watched you, protecting you.” he rubbed her face and wiped the tears.

"I waited for you, I waited for you to show up so we can talk about everything." Callie touched Ace's cheeks.

"Did you know, it's too painful for me, because I can't see you. I don't know if I can, live without you." She cried non stop.

Asher's face approached to kiss Callie's lip, and it also left the umbrella.

They both closed their eyes, Callie reacts to the kiss.

She didn’t hesitate, because she only wanted the man she loved to be her on her side.

Asher stopped and looked at Callie's face again.

"Honestly, I really wanted to hug you whenever I see you." He said and pulled Callie to hug.

Callie laughed, and retaliated for a hug.

"You really missed me right?"

Asher laughed.

"Very much, at least now you won't be mad at me. I know, you don't want a celebrity, so I retired early. I want a normal life, and be with you for a lifetime."

"Achuuuu!"

Asher stopped hugging Callie and sought the umbrella and covered it to her,

"Oh no!, you might get sick?" He said.

She just laughed and shook her head.

"The truth is, I still found it funny. I remember this place, here I cried the night I couldn't accept, then there was a man who gave me a handkerchief. But, if that didn't happen, I wouldn't have come to Paris. And I couldn’t meet you." She said.

Asher smiled.

"The truth is, that night you were crying. I'm the guy, giving you a handkerchief. But you have a bad temper." He scratched his head.

Callie couldn't believe it.

"Really?"

She laughed and hugs Ace's arm.

"Hmm, you didn't show up for a long time, you should just cook me a nice dinner today." She said childishly longing for love.

"Yes, I'll have an inlove recipe." Asher laughed.

They were both in the living room, they were on the couch.

Callie still doesn't take her eyes off to Ace,

"Am I dreaming now?"

Asher took Callie's hand and held to his face.

"This is real, and I'll never leave you, I won't hide anymore."

Callie sighed and smiled.

"I love you, I thought, you're forever not going to show up. Camille's case is over, the real culprit was caught, but you still haven't showed up."

Asher smiled at Callie, he rubbed the palm on her cheek.

"I'm just looking for the right time, I want to because I'm going to face you as Ace Miles, I don't want to be Asher Brooks." He sighed and leaned against Callie.

"I was long scared of Camille's issue, I didn't hide but I chose to keep quiet, because I had done nothing for her."

"Ssshhhh, you are innocent. Zed was caught, I'm sure he'll pay for what he did to my sister."And he rubbed Ace's back.

"Thank you, at last I can sleep well too." He whispered and looked up to see Callie.

"And I'm happy to be with you again."

"Me too, I finally found you." Callie replied.

Ace kissed Callie’s lips again.

1
$ 2.86
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series

Comments