See you again

0 7
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Being with someone that accepts the real you is surely a blessing, it’s very fortunate to be surrounded having that kind of people, I confidently know because I actually have one, she is always on my side whenever I need someone to talk to, she makes me happy every time we hang up and I can't let anyone to take her from me"Carl!" Pat shouted out from our gate, Her voice was too loud that’s why I peeked out the window

"What do you want?" I shouted because she was a bit far away

"Come here, faster" she replied

"Coming" I don’t know why I always follows her order, maybe because she's a girl and I'm a boy..

She is Pat my girl best friend, she’s the one I am talking earlier that I don't want to lose,

I went down and I opened the gate and approached her

"What’s the matter?"I asked her

“Let’s go somewhere please" she said

"We already visited majority of places in this town" I complained

She pouted her lips and she looks cute

"Please!!! Let’s just go to our favorite place"she insisted and of course, I couldn't really neglect this woman so I nodded,

She pulled me into the river which we always go, when we get there she immediately sat on the grass and I did the same thing as well

"Do you have a problem?"I ask her because I can see in her eyes the sadness,

"Nothing" she answered while smiling

"I just wanna go here for a while" she continued

I know, I feel like she has a problem, but I think don’t want to talk about it.

“okay” I answered

"Did you remember our first meet " reminding me while smiling

"Yes I was crying at that time right?" I said and laughed

She also laughed "yes you cried because the you lost your toy"

"That annoying water took my toy" at the same time I pointed the river before us

"Then I was just laughing at you" she added

"You're so bad that time you know what" I said and laughed

"Did you also remember when we were in a fight at school?"I ask "yes and you’re so pathetic and annoying that time" she said and we laugh as I say "And basically that was your fault in the first place", I don't know but someone is saying to me enjoy this moment with her, and I dunno why, we kept on our composure.

***

When I woke up, a text came from Pat’s mom, "Carl, Pat is in the hospital "she said and I was very surprised and immediately run to the hospital, I almost run out of oxygen, before I came in, Pat’s mom talked to me first, she said Pat has a cancer, and we don't know when it will last, it really broke me to be honest, I cried for what aunt said, Pat hide about her illness to me...

I entered the room where my eyes were red, I caught her staring out the window, when she felt that I had arrived she had confronted me and smiled "yo!" She greeted, I went in and sat in the chair next to her bed,"why didn’t you tell me?" I ask her while looking on the floor "sorry I don't want you to worry about my situation" she respond “ You’re so unfair" I said it and cried, I can feel that she hugged me...

***

I decided to watch her that night so I stayed in the hospital with her parents, I was in the middle of my sleep suddenly I wake up in somewhere, it's a garden and I saw Pat in front of me standing and smiling "Pat?"I asked "Carl thank you for always there for me, I really appreciate it, sorry because I didn't tell you right away.. I’m hoping as I leave, you will continue your life.. The dreams that we built I hope you fulfill it...Pat”I was shocked of what she says "thanks for being with me, sorry because I’m leaving now" in her remarks on those words "Pat wait."... Pat "I cried but she was suddenly disappeared, I woke up in the morning when aunt was still asleep I looked at Pat and held her hand, but it’s too cold already, I woke up her up and yes I forced her to wake up at the same time her parents woke up, we woke her up but nothing.. we immediately called the doctor they tried to revive Pat but nothing changed... What we only did that time was to mourn..

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Comments