Be careful with HALLO EFFECT

11 45
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

When I'm buying vegetables at the traditional market, it's more comfortable to wear simple clothes. Usually, I only wear training pants, sandals, and a jacket. Likewise, when buying snacks at the stalls or buying food at street vendors, I only wear t-shirts, shorts, and sandals.

Wearing home clothes when out in the area around the house is of course natural. But, don't let you wear the same clothes when you go far or to formal places such as parties, campuses, offices, and other important places, let alone meeting important people.

Although appearance is not everything, your appearance will explain who you are. Usually, people who look neat will reflect your regular pattern of life. If you use simple clothes, eating will reflect a simple lifestyle too.

In psychology lessons, I was taught about the Hallo Effect. It's just a term in psychology that is 'First Impression'. If someone has a good first impression, it will continue to be considered good, and vice versa, if you have a bad first impression, it will look bad forever.

As a small example, if you go to campus wearing clothes that look luxurious and fashionable, wearing well-known branded watches and shoes, surely people around you will judge that you are a rich person, because of the luxurious impression you use on campus. You.

Although the Hallo Effect can be deceiving, it can affect the people you first meet. That's why avoid the bad Hallo Effect so that you avoid the bad eyes of someone you meet for the first time. They will look down on you if you give a bad first impression.

Is appearance just something you wear? The answer is NO! Hallo Effect doesn't just talk about clothes, it talks about everything, such as your body gestures and the way you talk. Even if you wear fancy clothes, if your body gestures give the impression of being insulting, you will still be judged badly by the people you meet for the first time. It would be better if you look simple, but your body gestures give a pleasant impression, of course, people will respect you.

People do not like the excessive appearance, let alone show all her wealth in terms of fashion. It will give you a bad judgment and look arrogant. People who look like that tend to be shunned by others, even some of your friends will also feel inferior to be friends with you, because they will understand about social status.

It's different if you have a simple appearance, but still fashionable, some of my friends at college can match the colors of the clothes so that they look harmonious. They only wear simple clothes and don't show off wealth, but still look elegant, plus they have pleasant body gestures, people will certainly judge humility. Even though they don't show off wealth, they are still generous and simple.

I'm sure you will have many friends and even you are respected by others. Because the first impression that makes an impression on someone's memory is about your simple, kind, and humble figure. That was a little explanation about the Halo Effect. Hopefully, this article is useful and we will all be remembered in a good first impression. Regards

The lead image by Unsplash

8
$ 6.16
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Luna1999
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Luna1999
2 years ago

Comments

I additionally will in general have initial feelings of individuals I meet similarly as to me. What's more, obviously, we need to pass on something useful for others to recollect us. A few companions let me know I have bunches of cash, not rich. They thought I generally have cash accessible when indeed I don't haha! Perhaps in light of the fact that I can't say no when somebody would get cash or I am consistently in a hurry when feasting out or going some spot. Possibly for some odd reason I have cash that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first impression they remember is that you are rich because you can afford to spend on them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also tend to have first impressions of people I meet just as they do to me :) And of course, we want to leave something good for others to remember us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, we all want something good to remember. thank you CJ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true :) You are welcome Luna. Have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some friends tell me I have lots of money, not rich. They thought I always have money available when in fact I don't lol! Maybe because I can't say no when someone would borrow money or I am always on the go when dining out or going some place. Maybe it just happens that I have money that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first impression they remember is that you have a lot of money, even though the first time they meet they just happen to have money and treat them. In their memory, you are a philanthropist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One-eyed people who wear an eye-patch do not have that problem.
The first impression they have on others
is so jarring Wikipedia can not describe it.
I suspect the clothes they wear are not even noticed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not everyone has a problem with that. But most people have a problem with it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always said that first impression is the best impression. People marked your first presentation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, that's why I always try to be a nice and pleasant person when meeting important people

$ 0.00
2 years ago