Be A Cheerful Giver

14 55

I came from a not so well-off family. My late father was a mechanic while my mother was taking care of me and my two sisters. My father's income was not enough to sustain our needs. So they argue most of the time until they separate ways. My grandparents took us in while my father works to support us. I have 8 Uncles and Aunts, so just imagine how many mouths my grandparents had to feed. And all of them were studying.

Why am I sharing this? My point is, I know what it feels like to have so little in life. So little that sometimes we only got to eat two meals in one day. But despite all of that, my grandmother never fails to share what we have with our neighbors.

In my young mind, I was wondering, why did she have to do that? We hardly had enough and yet she was sharing it with others. I asked her why, and she said that our neighbor was in a much worst situation than us and that we should know better. I didn't know what she meant back then but oddly I understand her.

Be a cheerful giver

That's what I've learned from my Lola. To give and share with utmost sincerity, not just for a show, and that not to expect anything in return. I know that each one of us had our struggles in life but being able to share what we have is a great feeling. Being able to change someone else's perspective in life by believing in them is a great opportunity for us to change the world. Just imagine if every one of us is sharing what we have, no one will have to be starved, right?

Be a blessing to others

It doesn't have to be grandiose, or it doesn't have to be in materialistic form. Being there for someone who needs someone to believe in them, to support them is already a blessing.

I have been here in read.cash for almost 6 months. I am not a good writer and also I have poor grammar. But with the help of other users who supported me and still supporting me, I have been able to improve myself. They also encourage me to keep on writing and giving me tips generously. They have been a blessing to me since day one. And in return, I have been supporting some users and sharing what I've got from @TheRandomRewarder as much as I could.


I was inspired to write this with @TruSuccessXpert endeavor to spread Good Karma and creating Good Karma Army Community.

Related article;

How To Thank Someone For Their Kindness

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Luna09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi 122$

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also know how it feels like to have so little in life po, i experienced some hardships po lalo na po nung ng-aaral pa po aq, kya nung my work po aq, kng my sobra lng din po aq, tumutulong po aq sa ibang kapatid o kapatid po ng nanay q pero ndi q po maiwasang mgdamdam sa ibng kapatid q po lalo na po nung pinag-aral po nla ung pamangkin nla, sbgay po nman, kptid lng po nla aq sa ama, lol, un din po gngwa q po sa ngaun, kng my sobra po kmi d2, bnbgyan po nmin ung kpitbahay po nmin d2 na ndi po gnung iniintindi po ng mga anak nya, salamat po sa upvote.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Kaya nga bheng,tayo na nakaranas ng hirap sa buhay, alam natin un hirap kaya natural na sa atin yung tumulong sa iba. Sana din yun mga mayayaman ganun din ang gawin na pagtulong..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, sna nga po pro mdalang na po ung mayaman na tumutulong po sa kapwa po nla lalo na po sa simpleng tao lng po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama ka jan, pero parang iilan lang sa mga mayayaman ang may mabuting puso na handang tumulong sa kapwa na walang hinihinging kapalit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, ilan nlng po ung mga gnun po sa ngaun, kramihan po pg tumulong eh my kapalit po tlga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @jeaneth for the generosity😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. No probs, madam ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you titawap for always giving me tips 😍πŸ₯Ί Same po kay mama noon, single mom po siya tapos 5 kami, pahirapan anong malalamon ngayong araw tapos kung may blessing, isheshare nya rin. Tsaka ko rin po naisip kung bakit. Lesson for today po yern, thanks for sharing πŸ˜πŸ’›πŸ’›

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Welcome beh, kaya nakakabilib talaga yun mga ganun tao noh,

Btw thanks for stopping by..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pakatrue tita, more na more ang blessings Nila πŸ˜πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Luna09 I think your grandmother is a very wise lady. I wish you all the best!!!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Sir for your generosity..

$ 0.00
3 years ago