On the Road for my Life

2 34
Avatar for Luis13.sax
2 years ago

Hello, what's up friends ...... Welcome to my first article.

With pleasure I want to comment that I learned that if you walk you are doing a good exercise and if you do it frequently you achieve good results.

In this article I tell you that I am going to walk but not to do it as an exercise but to walk on my own steps and thus be on the way for my own life.

Many people have told me that I should write a book, that I should talk about my life or simply about the things that have happened to me.

In these months, during the visits of my youngest son (Luis Angel and his couple Francys @ArteFM ), the comment always came up that Francys was writing in Read.Cash and she told me that if I was encouraged to write as well.

After thinking for a while, today I finally decided to write and publish my first article.

My name is Luis Owdomar Hernández González. I was born in Barcelona, Anzoátegui state (Venezuela) and as a child I lived for 7 years in a small town called Mundo Nuevo. I am the second to last of 7 siblings. I always remember that during the town's festivities, the musicians that accompanied the procession of the Virgin of the town attracted my attention.

Sometimes I would leave the house and walk leaning against the walls of the other houses, I would get to the dance floor that was about two blocks away, there my mother would go to look for me and she would find me with my ear glued to the jukebox listening to the music that was playing at that moment.

I remember I always did the same thing.

Part of my time was also spent planting corn, papaya, yucca, sugar cane and raising goats, chickens and other animals.

When I was 7 years old, we moved to the city to attend school. That was in Puerto la Cruz, where I currently live. When I was 8 years old, we moved to another area, where I met other children my age. I spent the afternoons playing with them, until together we formed a band with improvised instruments and recycled material that we found there. Without thinking about it, those were my first musical instruments.

When I was in the fourth grade I began to watch a television program where they taught music. In this program I learned my first lessons of cuatro (typical Venezuelan instrument), so I began to participate in the different cultural events of the school. Then I learned a little guitar and some percussion instruments.

Venezuelan Cuatro

Already in high school my interest in music was growing and so I was learning much more about percussion and string instruments. That's how I was able to be part of the high school bagpipe group "Música Típica" for three consecutive years. Those years of study and music were wonderful, because I was doing what I liked the most, which was to study, share with friends and enjoy composing music.

For some reason I could not continue my high school studies and one fine day I decided that since I liked music so much, well, it was time to go to a music academy to have more knowledge about music.

When I was in my teens I wanted to be in the military, I thought that once I was in the army it would be easier for me to study music, but that was not possible, because I was not old enough to do it by my own will, at that time I needed the consent of my parents and they did not agree.

So after everything that happened to me, I decided to study at the music academy. One fine day, I remember it was a Friday, I went to the School of Music "Vicente Emilio Sojo", where I studied theory and solfeggio, choral singing and clarinet for 5 years. During that time I was able to be part of the school choir as a baritone and I also participated in the "Banda Experimental" as a clarinet player.

I remember those wonderful days full of new friends, good teachers and a lot of clarinet study. Instruments that I never thought in my life that I would be able to play.

Also in those times something magical and wonderful happened in my life that changed things forever, because there, at the music school I met the love of my life, Solangela Valerio. She was a student of theory and solfeggio, keyboard and genis, and she also sang in the school choir as an alto.

I tell you, cupid used his magic arrows on us, Solangela and I fell in love... So much so that we got married as soon as we could, we formed a family and we are still together. I will write about this last experience in much more detail at another time, but I can tell you that it is part of the best thing that has happened to me in my life.

Here I stop for a moment to thank you for reading my article and I promise you that I will continue writing about the road I have traveled and the road I have yet to travel.

I leave the invitation open to those who want to be my sponsors, but not before thanking you for such a beautiful gesture.

Sponsors of Luis13.sax
empty
empty
empty

Luis13.sax

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

All content is original

The images were taken from the web

4
$ 0.59
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @ArteFM
Avatar for Luis13.sax
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to be part of this great family, I hope to see those articles soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my good friend for such a nice welcome ..... I will surely try to write always articles of the best quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago