Why I Didn't Get Married...

9 41
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Random, Life, Personal, Dream, ...

Wait, before you think all sorts of things about me, I have to tell you something. I have nothing against marriage but if people are gonna do it, both parties should at least love each other before even coming up to that moment. Given that context, this post is about a weird dream I just had. πŸ˜‚

First of all, I would like to share that I have no hope nor wish to marry a celebrity. Never in my wildest dreams have I even thought of doing it, whether as a fantasy or real life situation. Yeah it would be nice if they're rich and handsome but meh. Just not for me.

Anyway let me get straight to my dream story. Oh wait, can you guess who I was supposed to marry in dreamland? Never even thought it would be this guy. πŸ˜† I don't even know why. It's my first time dreaming about a wedding and I wonder why or how my brain came up with him... πŸ€”

I didn't even watch any Harry Potter movie recently. Not even anything with magic, oh wait... I did finish The Sandman and then watched some Arcane episodes and it doesn't have anyone who looks like him in it.

No of course he didn't wear the same clothes or whatever in my dream. I didn't even see him but I know for sure it's this guy I was supposed to marry.

Again I have no idea why but I was supposed to marry Rupert Grint (or maybe Ronald Weasley of Harry Potter) at 8 am but I was too busy working. 2 hrs earlier I already knew about it, that I should prepare for the wedding, but I kept doing other things thinking it's too early to even take a bath.

I was at home doing I dunno what. Haha. When I looked at my watch next it was already 8:08 am! πŸ˜…πŸ˜† Oh my goodness! Late to my own wedding already?! 😱

In real life I usually do that, working and doing other things, until I am late. 😁When that happens it's because I leave at the meeting time instead of being at that place at that moment. Hahaha. But it doesn't happen everyday nor all the time, come on. Of course if it's really important or work related like meeting a client, I am professional about it. I am always early to any meeting or on time, except on certain unavoidable occasions. Hehe.

Going back to the story... Seeing I was already late to my own wedding, I was gonna rush to wash my hair and get dressed when I stopped myself.

I suddenly realized, why would I even marry him? πŸ€” Supposedly it would be a marriage of convenience. (Don't ask me why because I don't even know. πŸ˜‚)

We most certainly don't know each other in real life. In my dream we don't really know one another that well and have no love between us at all. Besides it was already past 8, so why marry? πŸ˜…

I ended up texting him saying I'm sorry but we should not marry each other. We both know we would not be doing ourselves a favor if we went thru with it. And that was that.

Of course I couldn't believe I'd even do such a thing as I certainly don't want to be in that situation. I'd never dream of standing someone up at the altar too. Oh that's a terrible thing to do.

I woke up shortly after that. Oh what a weird dream. πŸ˜‚ That folks is how you don't get married, at least in the dream world. Hahahaha. In real life, I dunno, maybe I will never have a wedding unless I get over myself? πŸ˜‰

It's quite shocking if I think about it. Why did it even get to that point? πŸ˜‚ Ah silly dream me. Then again I didn't see my own reflection so maybe it wasn't me in there huh? 🀣 Just a figment of my imagination running wild while asleep.

Well how about you? Have you had any weird dream involving a celebrity lately? 😁


XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images not mine. Girl photo from Pixabay.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago
Topics: Thoughts, Random, Life, Personal, Dream, ...

Comments

The Sandman got into your dreams and played a trick on you :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol maybe. haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe minsan talaga mapaisip natin na pano pag makasal ng isang celebrity. Hehe isa lang talaga sa mind ko friend kung sino yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ewan ko ba sa brain natin. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo friend. Minsan iba iba nalang pumapasok sa mind natin friend. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not at all but if I wanna have a dream about any celebrity, then it should be Chris Brown the Artist. He is such a cool guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah that would be amazing for you. It seems great to think abt our fave celebrities in our dream right? I have never experienced that though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang unique naman ate, si Rupert talaga? Hihi. Well ako kung sino ung clebrity na kinaka inlove ko un tlga minsan lumalabas sa dream ko hihi. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waw sana all. Haha. Ndi ko nga alam why siya lumitaw sa panaginip ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago