What To Do On My Rest Day/s?

18 55
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Wow, I never thought I'd say this but I can't think of anything I would do on my upcoming rest day/s. First, I am not sure how many days off I will be given. I thought I would be off today but my manager told me it would probably be on Tuesday. He's also thinking if it would be two days or just one. As far as I know, day offs are just one day but he said it could be two.

Second, I am in an unfamiliar province. I checked the tourist destinations online but I don't see any other place to visit except beaches. πŸ˜… Maybe I can go to a public beach somewhere but I don't know where yet. I feel like it will be such a waste of fare money if I go anywhere. πŸ˜†

I am thinking maybe I should not go on leave anymore huh? Perhaps I will just work the entire two/three months? πŸ€” Oh wait, I checked my contract and it says two months. Meaning my OJT will end by December 18. Oh my...

Just thinking about it I am wondering how my days will go by. I would like to experience more but patience is a virtue. Haha. I am just a 1 week old trainee. Somehow I am really feeling a lack of activity and stress. πŸ€” Perhaps I am expecting too much too soon. Haha.

What a view! Won't say where it is yet in the Philippines. Hehe.

I mean, I do work from 9 to 5 but somehow it's not stressful yet. I asked the experienced employees and the stress seems like it will happen when certain events happen. Hehe. It's like it will be more than 8 hrs work. Will tell you about it when I experience it soon. πŸ˜…

So far I am just enjoying the views and the fresh air. Nobody is smoking here hahaha. I love it. Finally I found an industry where smoking is frowned upon. πŸ˜†

Anyway, I asked my other supervisor what people do on rest days. πŸ˜‚ That's how clueless I am on what to do on my day off. Why? Because everyday seems like a vacation to me already even if I'm working. What more can I ask for? πŸ€”

Maybe this is just newbie feels huh? Maybe when I am more experienced I would not feel the same way anymore... πŸ€” Who knows. I hope this feeling never goes away. Hehe.

The view on the way home.

Earlier today while I was working another employee noticed it seemed like I was enjoying what I was doing. Haha. And I told him to be quiet because he might tell the boss or whoever that I am enjoying what I'm doing and they might add more. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But of course I was kinda kidding. Yes I liked what I was doing but it doesn't mean I want to be burdened with lots of work.

Which again brings me back to what's troubling me... What do I do on my day off? πŸ˜† Going back home is out of the question. It's such a hassle to go back to Metro Manila (NCR) and then come back here. I'd rather just stay here and do whatever. I still can't think of what to do. πŸ˜… I don't have anyone nearby to visit here too so I am clueless on what I should do. πŸ€”

Ah my self-diagnosed semi-workaholism must be kicking in. I'm thinking I will just work but we all need to rest so I should rest. Didn't bring my laptop so I can't binge on Netflix. Uhm. πŸ€”

Oh well. Maybe I will be able to find something to do around here. If not I will just be bored out of my mind. πŸ˜…

My weekend was still a good experience as a trainee. How about yours? Hope it was good too. 😁

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All images are mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

7
$ 3.99
$ 3.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

if given a chance, i'd sleep then wake up, make an article then sleep again... lovely naman ung mga mga boats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm pwede rin. Hehehe. Napapaisip ako kung uuwi ba ako or ndi. Gagastos pa ako para umuwi. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have that view. Very refreshing. Enjoy your training while it last. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, so true. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice pictures, you are stressing yourself out by not having how to stress yourself out, hahaha. That job looks like a vacation and you get paid for it, how nice, I want one like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No payment yet. I'm still on training but the view is indeed amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:( in the companies I have worked for, I have been paid during training, that's why I was saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Hehe. It's ok, sometimes we get paid too but right now no event to get any tips. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspire ang ganyan ka gandang view sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Ganda magrelax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad even you are enjoying while at training. You should spend your holidays at beach because its the best place to see long tides,or you should plan to watch movies with your friends, if available here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will see if I can. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stunning view sis.. Para ka na din namamasyal habang nagwowork.. Super close to nature

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Sana palagi haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend has is going on well dear friend I pray your off days is two so that you’ll be able to enjoy it well Stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope so too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the tranquility of the place, feels. like Gongjin on homwtown cha cha cha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I still haven't watched that KDrama. Hehe. Yes such a peaceful place indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago