This "Emergency" Situation Made Me Withdraw My Cryptos

17 52
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Ah well, so much for saving money, I mean cryptocurrencies... Would have liked to never use it until it goes way up but I got no more cash to spend. πŸ˜‚

Am thankful I was able to save enough from all the various sites I've joined. Haha. My gosh. God is good indeed. (Some of my older readers/followers already know about those sites. Sorry, got no time to mention them all but of course read cash and noise are part of it.)

Can't even write much these days because of work. You know even writing this takes away from the time I should be sleeping. However if I don't write this now I'll never be able to write anything. Haha.

So yesterday and just some time ago I finally had to convert my accumulated USDT to PHP. Of course I used Binance P2P to do so. No fees y'all! Haha. Ahluvet.

I wouldn't have taken these out if I had other sources of money. Unfortunately because of work I can't even do any other side gig! My salary is not gonna be deposited until the end of the month. Ugh. Imagine working without any pay yet and being expected to still work like crazy. Wow. πŸ˜‚

Would this make me rich? Let's see. Will my health suffer? Definitely. πŸ˜‚ Ah life. I dunno anymore. Haha. I'm rambling while I should be sleeping.

So anyway am really thankful now for all the writing sites I'm earning altcoins from. All the accumulated cryptos indeed come in handy when you need it the most. But now I need to accumulate new ones again because I just depleted half of it. πŸ˜‚

This is a file photo of mine showing the various colors of Philippine Peso (PHP) bills.

On top of that I also need to buy luggages because I'm planning to go abroad, right? πŸ˜‚ I still don't have any up to now. Oh what a hectic life since February. πŸ˜†

I can't even buy the single luggage I prefer because it costs around P4k ($78) when my current budget would only let me buy the P1.6k ($31) one. πŸ˜… Hey millions of moolah I'm ready for yah! πŸ˜‚

Anyway because I really need to sleep I just wanted to share how saved cryptocurrencies can be another type of emergency fund. Yes my dear readers. We all need some stashed money to get when we need it.

Have you also thought about cryptos as an emergency source of money? It's nice to have some when needed so you don't use up the rest. We should really not put all our eggs in one basket, so they say.

With that I bid you all good night. May we all be forever blessed and grateful to our merciful and generous God everyday of our lives.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead and first image are from Unsplash. Philippine Peso photo is mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

13
$ 10.37
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago

Comments

Ako rin nawithdraw ko yung tinatago ko kasi pinambayad ko sa sasakyan. Pero okay lang pwede namang magsimula ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waw hello Cinderella. Haha. Iba n rin username m. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do convert occasionally whenever there is enough to convert. I was thinking of not touching my Steemit earnings but I just did yesterday. I need money this weekend lol! It can't be helped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa wakas ginamit m n rin? Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh well, it's better than borrowing money.. you'll be able to accumulate them again soon... congrats anyway for the earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed. Hehe. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Minsan talaga kailangan ipalabas ang Pera na NASA crypto pero masakit sa part pag negative ang cycle Niya nubng kinuha mo ..ramdam ko Yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onga eh. Ipon n lng ulit. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang yunv balance ko din. Wala pa end of the month pero na withdraw na. Hay, buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang magagawa kung kailangan na ilabas. πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is part of the reason it is so important to always make sure to set up an emergency fund that can sustain you for at least 6 months, so that you do not have to resort to taking from other things that are meant more for long term growth.

It's not easy to do. But the consequences of not doing it only serves to keep on setting you two steps back every time you get one step ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. You got a point there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't want to widraw my BCH but time came that I should especially on emergency purposes.. It's really a great help..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely understand you know? I've had to reach for my crypto savings too in times of emergency. I can only wish for all the money in the world right now. 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, let's keep on saving and earning more cryptos. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That's it, Steph. I'll keep doing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago