Suddenly It's Sunday Rest Day

16 33
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

What a surprise, didn't think we'd have no work today. I wasn't informed at all. My supervisor thinks I should have asked instead of her telling me about it. Wow. Tsk tsk. I wouldn't even know if I hadn't sensed no one else was preparing to go to work except me. πŸ˜‚

I guess I got my wish of one week of rest huh? There's even an extra rest day aside from the upcoming two days off? Wow how fantastic is this life huh? I am an unpaid trainee while the rest of them get paid to rest more than work? Lucky them right? Still some of them seems to still have discontentment in their lives. Oh well.

As for me I was able to go to town proper today. Rode the tricycle at half the usual full/solo fare only to find out the last mass was at 8 am. πŸ˜• The next Sunday mass will be at 5:30 pm. Sad life. I don't want to spend another P320 (approx. $6.40) for tricycle fare to go back this afternoon.

Only when I came back home did I think of checking if the church has a social media page. And I did find it and got disappointed further.

From the official Facebook Page of the church

Since I couldn't go to mass, I took a picture beside the town name when I saw it again haha. Can't show it here yet 'cause I don't want to reveal where I am until my on the job training is done. Haha.

Oh my what else was I to do but do the second thing I went to town for. Had to buy something for my other problem. At least I was able to buy some anti-hair fall shampoo sachets among other things. Am going to try if it will be effective or if it's really caused by vitamin deficiency.

I mentioned in another article about the amount of hair that I lose everyday and what the two possible reasons for it are. I am not even sure if what's happening to me is normal anymore. πŸ˜… So I am going to try two brands of shampoos. Let's see which one resolves my hair problem hehe.

Have you tried any of the two? Which of these do you think is more effective? This is actually my first time to try this kind of shampoo. Usually I always use anti-dandruff even if I don't have any. πŸ˜‚

Anyway I was also planning to go to the beach but then it would cost the same fare amount. Huhu. Hard to live in a rural area huh? Even if it is near the beach everything is private. Public beaches are quite a distance away. I would feel sad to have spent all my money on my skin infection medicine but nah. I feel at ease now because it seems the infection is getting a whole lot better.

Let's see if I can find a way to go to mass nearby and also go to the beach later on. Haha. I dunno what else to do today. I've already done my laundry the other day. Egads. Today someone else did their laundry so I can't wash more clothes.

Oh well, suddenly it's raining. I think I won't go to either one anymore. I only did one useful thing today and that's it? Awww. How about you? Hope you're having a good day today.

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image is from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

6
$ 2.12
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

I laughed at that soap and shampoo that says it has 20% more, here it is possible that it says it has 20% less, with how expensive everything is. It's good to know that your health is improving, hair loss can also be due to stress, you probably don't think you are stressed, just being there is stress with all you have to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah both the shampoos have 20% more. πŸ˜‚ As for the stress, I guess I don't feel it anymore 'cause I'm used to it but my body still feels it. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a happy Sunday for you then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na kahit anong shampoo lang ginagamit hahaha di ko dama ano pinagkaiba e hahaha. Buti naman dzai gumagaling galing na yang rashes mo maygaaaad yan palagi mong rant pati ako inis na jaaarn! πŸ˜‚ Nangangati din ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ayan at least panay na sabi ko na gumagaling na. πŸ˜… Try ko Dove kasi tatlo na nagsabi yun gmitin ko eh. Actually yun tlga uunahin ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din umattend na mass sis kaso strict pa dito. Meron din sa online sis. I prefer dove sis. Dove din ginagamit ko. Tara ligo tayo beach sis. Tagal ko na ding di nakaligo ng dagat.πŸ₯°πŸ˜

Na miss ko tuloy province namin sis sobrang lapit lang talaga mga beaches doon. Pwede lang lalakarin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara wla ako kasama lumangoy haha. Sige uunahin ko tlga ung Dove eh. Baka di ko na pala gamitin Pantene nyan kung mganda na Dove.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ang sarap maligo ng dagat ngayon.☺️ Oo sis pero depende sayo sis kung hiyang ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree, mas gentle sa buhok ang Dove :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ok sige. Yan naman una kong ita-try tlga. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dove much better to the pantene. Nakakaganda ng buhok ang Dove. Silky ang shiny mabango pa.☺ sana nakatulong po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sige nga yun n lng ggmitin ko. Sayang nmn Pantene pero saka ko na lang gmitin pag ubos n mga Dove sachet. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang madami kang stock diyan sis.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta bumili lang ako ng mga sachet para try ko lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh., 😁😁okay yan sis.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago