Meeting Big Shots & Being Unaware Of It

0 20
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

I just saw a picture of someone I met and worked for during my on the job training (OJT). Getting in that industry, I wasn't thinking I'd get to meet certain people who are considered rich. Well I had an inkling but I didn't really think much about it. πŸ˜… And so today I was surprised when I saw the guy's photo and finally realized who he is. πŸ˜…

Because of the confidentiality agreement I signed for my OJT, I can't disclose the people I've worked for. πŸ˜… (I did reveal where it happened. Hehe.) I even met a top executive from a telecom company! Goodness gracious. I saw that guy's photo a few days ago too!

Actually I've been wondering who that guy is so I was happy to see a photo of him in an online ad. I only know them by their first name. I'm not really too curious about them so never bothered asking their last name. But this second person came as a surprise to me because I remotely wondered who he was but not really that much. And so now I also know who he is. πŸ˜‚

The only thing I am sad about is, I might not have made a good impression on all of them. πŸ˜… Well if they were looking for a talkative and bubbly person, that's not me. πŸ˜… I was just there to gain experience actually. Just so happened that I worked for big shots without me being aware of it.

All of the bosses are nice and friendly. Nobody was mean or anything. Even if I heard some of my work colleagues complaining about this or that I just didn't bother with them that much. πŸ˜…

Let's just say all I did was work and lounge around during my free time. πŸ˜‚ Of course I also did my own laundry and other house work at the boarding house after work. Or I would be on my phone most the time while they (colleagues) all kept talking about every little thing.

Such is the life of an introvert. Hahaha. If you don't invite us to anything we'd be happy doing our own thing too. πŸ˜† Some people just don't understand that and that's fine too. To each their own, so they say.

Anyway I just thought I'd share such thoughts. The rich are also people like you and me. They have a family, kids and of course expensive things the lot of us can't buy. Hahaha. Nothing new with that.

They also eat junk foods too! Lol. How do I know? Well I was able to eat with one of them. The one I just saw a picture of online is the person who would always invite us to eat at their house before and after going to work. Not always but sometimes.

Too bad I wasn't able to join their drinking session. Hahaha. I heard about it from the other employees. They would drink a lot of expensive booze with him. πŸ˜†

Anyway we also got to see the view from their balcony. Omg Batangas is just beautiful you know. A beachfront house overlooking the sea is really a piece of heaven. 😍

What a breathtaking view if you were actually there. The photo does not give justice to it.

I guess this is me missing working in that other career. Sadly I still haven't been given a referral letter up to now. And the rest of the people I've contacted haven't really provided any positive leads. Sad life.

It could be one of two things again: 1) I should forget that other career because it's not for me, or 2) It's not time to be in it yet. Well I sure hope it's the latter. Or, it could be that the time to be in it is drawing near? Haha. As long as I get out of this country this year I'll be happy as a bee. πŸ˜„

(Lord please make it happen! πŸ˜πŸ™)

In other news... I also met one celebrity, a popular balladeer. I think I got a bit starstruck with him though but he's also quite the quiet type. Haha. Oh well. That's all I can say about my recent meetings with a celebrity and rich people. πŸ˜†

How about you? Have you ever experienced meeting someone and eventually finding out they're big shots or rich and possibly famous? πŸ€”

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead and kid photo from Unsplash. Watermarked photo is mine.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Come join us! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ too!

5
$ 5.28
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 1
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments