It's Noise.Cash Migration Time!

4 59
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, Random, Life, Social media, BCH, ...

Well yeah I just saw something new when I opened my noise cash account. Something red got my attention. πŸ˜‚

Screenshot from noise.cash.

Well of course curious me clicked on the link immediately before I could post what I was supposed to. πŸ˜† Clicked some more and put my noise app info but I stopped myself from going further...

BUT WAIT... For those who don't know what the noise.cash site is, it's a Bitcoin Cash (BCH) crypto earning site supposedly like Twitter. Yeah well we can post way more characters unlike the bird app. πŸ˜† It's related to read.cash but supposedly for shorter posts only.

Noise app is the newer site, much like noise cash but a supposedly better version. It is by invite only so if you wanna have a noise app account then here's my invite link: https://noise.app/invite/5t77vk2b

Do I like the new noise site more than the old one? Meh. I like the older version of noise.cash because it was more fun. Just click the heart button on someone's post and voila! BCH tips to other people!

Getting and giving BCH tips was way fun at first. Once the change was implemented from heart tips to actual wallet/post tipping, it all "went downhill" from there. πŸ˜†

Anyway as I was saying... At first I wondered if I should go through with the account migration immediately or not... πŸ€” I browsed some of the channels I belonged to and saw a few had already migrated their accounts but most have not yet seen it... maybe.

It's sad but finally it's the end of the line. Finally we say goodbye to noise cash. Am happy the noise cash/app creators have decided to give us this option to migrate our accounts. Very good move. Hehehe.

Eventually after an hour or so I did continue the migration process. I'm just not sure of I did it right though. Huhu. As mentioned I did not click the last button to migrate until I opened another noise cash window.

I posted something for the last time, saying I am already migrating my account. After I posted it I clicked on the red link again and this is what I saw.

Screenshot from noise.cash migration process.

Hey this looks familiar. πŸ˜‚ I think it's the first thing I saw after I clicked on the red link. Then the next thing to see supposedly is the part where you put your noise app info if you already have one or create an account if you don't have it yet.

Well the second time didn't show that anymore... So now I dunno if maybe my noise app info was already autosaved in the system. πŸ€” I hope so... otherwise what would be migrated? Huhu.

Here is what I saw after I clicked the Next button. It's not the one I mentioned above. I guess this is the page I would have seen if I did not stop and open a new noise.cash tab. πŸ€”

So there as you can see I've said goodbye to noise cash. Huhu so long and thanks for the memories... I won't be able to post on it anymore...

Maybe this is what it feels like for those people who left the blue bird app for some other site. πŸ˜† You know, the great Twitter migration happened just because Elon Musk finally bought it. But of course we noisers feel way better since all our posts in noise cash will soon appear on noise app. Hurray!

Awww I didn't even think of taking a last screenshot of my now defunct account. Oh well. (Edit: Upon checking again, I can still see my noise cash account so yeah I can screenshot them. Hehe.) I will be seeing all my posts soon on noise.app anyway. Hehe. Even the comments I did on other accounts.

So this is why if you have a noise cash profile it's best to migrate it to noise app too in order for everything to be transferred. Otherwise my old comments on other people's accounts will not show up here unless you also migrate your account, and vice versa.

But of course if you'd rather start fresh no need to transfer your noise cash posts. Hehe. Anyway I will still ask, have you already migrated your noise cash account or will you just disregard it?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

All screenshots are from noise.cash.

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ in earning BCH! Let's microblog or just blabber onΒ Noise appΒ too!

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, Random, Life, Social media, BCH, ...

Comments

Walang forever talaga :D :D Sayang un. Dun ko nameet BCH for the first time :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yun nga eh. Sad life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know about it ,I also recieve an email about it but I did'nt import my noise cash content😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see... I didn't know abt the email. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago